WTF AFRICA- HUSBAND SEH WIFE GO SWEAR A DI SHRINE SEH SHE NAH DUH JOE GRINE AN BLINE

She’s promiscuous, lost her sight after swearing she was not sleeping with other men — Husband

The court president, Ile Tuntun Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State, Chief Olasunkanmi Agbaje, has adjourned till July 30, a divorce suit brought before it by a woman, Sakirat Adekunle against her husband, Hassan Adekunle.

Sakirat, in her divorce suit, alleged that her husband was a liar and felt unconcerned about her welfare and that of their children. She consequently implored court to dissolve their union.

Sakirat further entreated the court to hand over their children to her for proper care.

The husband, Hassan acceded to divorce, stating that his wife was disobedient and promiscuous. He added that he was also fed up with their marriage.

“My lord, I’m married to a heartless man and a liar, “Sakirat said.

“I have never enjoyed our union since we got married because my husband is a liar. He’s always complaining of paucity of fund and fails to meet my need and that of our children, but he satisfies himself and ensures he eats good food.

“Many times, he would wait till our children and I had gone out and would cook and eat delicious meals. I have caught him eating these on many occasions. Anytime this happens, he would keep to himself throughout of the day because of guilt.

“As a result of his selfish attitude, he’s growing big tummy while the children and I look lean, “she added.

“He’s not interested in our children’s education and he’s not ready to pay their school fees. I proposed that we both share the payment of their fees and even offered to pay a larger share of it but he still defaulted in the payment. I, therefore, became solely responsible for their fees, “the plaintiff stated.

Hassan, giving his evidence, said, “I don’t need her again. She has given me more than enough problem for the seven years we are married.

“My lord, my wife is disobedient; she rubs shoulder with me in the home and never listens to me. She flouts my orders at will.

“She’s fond of putting on trousers especially transparent ones. I often warned her against this practice but she was adamant.

“She took to wearing these indecent attires because she’s promiscuous and has strings of lovers who call her even when we are both in bed at night although she denies dating other men.

“I have reported her to her father on several occasions but he always took sides with her.

“I asked her to swear she was not sleeping around and she did. My lord, she lost her sight the next day and it took days of prayers before her sight was restored.

“I’m a responsible man and I have never shirked my responsibility in the home, “Hassan told the court.