WTF AFRICA- HUSBAND SEH WIFE FIND A RICHER MAN

A businesswoman, Halimat Yaya, has approached an Agege Customary Court in Lagos State, seeking divorce from her husband because of his temperament.

According to the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN), Halimat told the court that her husband, Ahmed Yaya had bad temper and was also a violent man.

The mother of four, an indigene of Kogi State, whose marriage was contracted in 1995, said there was no more love between her and Ahmed.

“l have never enjoyed my marriage or had peace of mind because my husband is temperamental and finds fault in everything l do.

“He is hot tempered and beats me every time. He does not take care of me not even when I fall sick. l am tired of our marriage.”

Halimat lamented that since she started living with Ahmed they had never understood each other and that their marriage was characterised by rancor.

ALSO READ: Aregbesola’s Chief of Staff wins Osun APC governorship ticket •Angry SSG withdraws from primary, hints at leaving APC

She prayed the court to dissolve their marriage so that they would go their separate ways. According to her, Ahmed had made her life miserable.

“I want the court to separate us as I have moved out of his house since June 2017,’’ Halimat pleaded.

However, Ahmed, denied the allegations made against him by his wife but said that he was ready for the termination of the marriage.

He noted, however, that he had showered love on Halimat and that each time they moved to a new apartment, he had always rented a new shop for her.

“My wife’s current shop is the third one I rented for her since we got married.

“I practically made my wife what she is today. Probably she has met someone she thinks is better and wealthier than I am that is why she wants the marriage dissolved.

“We stay in a face-to-face house, so neighbours can testify. I don’t beat her, my wife no longer finds me worthy of being her husband and I take no offence to that,” Ahmed said.

The court president, Mrs Ibironke Elabor, however, advised the estranged couple to give peace a chance.

She adjourned the case till July 31 for judgment.