WTF AFRICA- HUSBAND SEH WIFE BEAT HIM AH WORK

Oja Oba/Mapo Court C Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State, listened to a divorce suit brought before it by a man, Nurudeen Adeyemo against his wife, Aliyat Adeyemo.

Nurudeen in his suit alleged that his wife was troublesome, stubborn and fights him and their neighbours at every given opportunity.

He stated that he had had enough of her irrational acts and as such prayed the court to put an end to their union.

“My lord, I’m tired of my union to my wife because I derive no joy in it. My wife and I are always at loggerhead because she’s stubborn and doesn’t take to correction.

“She intentionally flouts my orders and disobeys my instructions. She flares up, jumps at me and rough handles my shirt any time we have a misunderstanding.

“She often tries my patience and I sometimes end up beating her when my patience runs out.

“She has also made enemies with our neighbours. In a week, I receive nothing less than four reports of her misbehavior made by our neighbours.

“Her day is made only when she fights and she fights like a jackal. She’s fond of coming to fight me in the office. The last time she did, she went away with an important document and some other valuables.

“Her attitude is taking its toll on my health and I don’t want to die before my time, “Nurudeen said.

Aliyat denied all her husband said.

“My lord, my husband and I courted for eight years. During this period, I made it known to him I was no more interested in marriage as a result of the experience I had with my ex-husband whom I had a child for.

“He kept putting pressure on me and I agreed to marry him if only he could help tame my child who was unruly and be a father to him and this condition he agreed to.

“We got married and my husband disappeared into the thin air immediately I got pregnant. He surfaced only after I had put to bed, “she said.

“He disappeared again after our child’s naming ceremony and I thought he was with his first wife, but I later discovered she had also not set her eyes on him for long.

“He rented a place for me, but kept where he was living a secret. I don’t know where he has been living from the time we got married till date. The day I insisted on knowing where he was living, he beat the hell out of me and broke my head with a stone.

“His father tried to mediate in our differences, but he was rude to him. He, therefore, kept his distance, “Aliyat told the court.

The court president, Chief Ademola Odunade, after he had listened to the couple ruled that their marriage be dissolved.

He awarded the custody of their child to the defendant and ordered the plaintiff to pay N4, 000 monthly as the child’s feeding allowance and be responsible for his education and health service.