WTF AFRICA- HUSBAND SEH WIFE AND HER CHILDREN BEAT HIM

She Has Usurped My Position In The Home, She, Her Children Beat Me, Locked Me Out —Husband

‘My lord, my wife and my stepchildren have turned me into an object of ridicule in our compound and neighbourhood. She and her children join hands in beating me blue-black anytime I quarrel with her. If they continue they will kill me. I, therefore, pray that you separate us.”

Kayode Adeoye had approached Oja Oba/Mapo Court C Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State, seeking that his 18-year-old marriage to his wife, Muyidat Adeoye be dissolved.

The plaintiff had sought for divorce on the accounts that his wife had consistently humiliated him by intentionally flouting his orders and starving him of food by not cooking for him.

Kayode thus appealed to the court to dissolve their union especially since it was a childless one.

He stated thus:”My wife has usurped my position in the home. She calls the shots and directs the affairs of our home. She never listens to me at home and deliberately flouts my orders.

He cares less about our childless marriage, flogs me like a goat —Wife
“She has no respect; anytime we quarrel, she sings abusive songs and makes ridicule of me. She has stopped cooking for me a long time ago. I either cook my meal or buy at the food vendor which I don’t find satisfying.

“To make matters worse, she and the children she had from her first marriage join hands to beat me any time we fight. They will beat me, tear my clothes and sometimes lock me out of my house. Our neighbours do come to my rescue sometimes while I have become a laughing stock in the neighbourhood.

“My lord, he’s troublesome and fond of threatening me which is the reason we fight always

“He feels threatened any time he sees me with the opposite s3x and monitors me all over the place which I find irritating.

“He’s also intolerant and doesn’t want to have my children around.

“My lord, I also don’t need him again, “the defendant stated.

Giving his judgment after listening to both parties, the court president, Chief Ademola Odunade, stated that it was obvious there was no more love between them.

Ruling, Chief Odunade dissolved their marriage.