WTF AFRICA- HUSBAND SEH WIFE A DO RITUALS

A woman, Adijat Yusuf, has appealed to Ile Tuntun Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State to separate her from her husband, Sulaimon Yusuf, whom she accused of always embarrassing her.

Adijat, in her divorce suit, accused her husband of troublesomeness and false accusation. She, therefore, prayed the court to put an end to their union.

She further prayed for the custody of their three children.

“I’m tired of my husband’s quarrelsome nature. He feels happy only when he os fogjtomg. He fights anywhere, be it home, on the street or marketplace.

“My lord, anytime we have a misunderstanding and are through with shouting and abusing each other, he will still come to my shop to fight me.

“He never ceases to embarrass me. He will stand in front of my shop and start saying silly things to the hearing of other co-traders and customers thus ridiculing me.

“He soiled my reputation by falsely accusing me of using my apprentice for money ritual. I felt like dying when he said this under people’s glare. His uncultured utterance is now bringing a strain in the relationship between me and co-traders in the market, “she stated..

“I don’t regret what I have said, Sulaimon told the court.

“She’s fetish in nature and therefore dangerous to live with. She goes from herbalist, to spiritualist and then to an occultist.

He ordered me to move out of his room, burnt my clothes after he took a new wife —Wife
“She once took me to a traditional priest for ritual purpose. He demanded for a ram which I refused to bring. She fought me because of this and threatened me with death.

“She’s also an adulterer. She’s fond of having long discussions in the night with her lovers on phone. I warned her against this, but she refused to stop. I reported her to her father and he walked me out of his house.

“My lord, I’ve had enough of her, I also agree to divorce.

After listening to both parties, the court president, Chief Olasunkanmi Agbaje stated that more evidence would be needed.

He, therefore, adjourned the case till April 24, and ordered both parties to come to court with their children and parents.