WTF AFRICA-HUSBAND SEH HIM WIFE IS A HARLOT

A man, Dauda Abdusalam had brought a divorce suit against his wife, Ganiyat Abdulsalam, at Oja Oba Mapo, Court C Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State.

Daudu in his suit claimed that his wife was stubborn, showed him no affection and was promiscuous.

He, therefore, prayed the court to dissolve their union.

Dauda further pleaded with the court to grant him custody of their three children in order to give them proper care and attention.

Ganiyat did not appear in court after being served a court hearing twice.

“My lord, my wife has usurped my position as head of the home. She now runs the home and dictates the tune, “Dauda told the court.

“She’s stubborn and never takes correction. Any time I give an order she instructs our children not to go by it. She rubs shoulders with me in the home and always insists on having her way.

“She has abandoned her duties as wife and mother. Our apartment is always looking dirty and untidy while she cooks whenever it pleases her.

“On the few occasions she cooks, she takes the best portion of the food and serves me a portion meant for dogs. She’s not bothered if our children are well fed. Her food doesn’t look appealing or appetizing, the children and I therefore eat not because we enjoy the meal, but in order that we have something in us.

“Our first son learnt a skill but I couldn’t buy the equipment he needed to start work with due to paucity of fund. I discussed with my brother and he offered to have him stay with him for six months. He promised to get him a job through which he could save money to buy the equipment.

‘I discussed all these with my wife before taking our son there. She later started complaining that our son was being used as houseboy there and went to take him back home. Her action brought a strain in the relationship between him and my brother, “the plaintiff said.

“My wife is a harlot. She goes out and comes in at will. Many times she returns home late. She has many lovers and is always in the company of men.

“Any time we fight, she will tell me I don’t measure up to her lovers’ standard. I have stumbled on her on some occasions she was counting money. When I asked her where she got the money from, she would tell me from men better than me.

He brought his first child who she had for another man to my home when we got married. I brought him up like my own son, but he grew up not being appreciative of all I did for him.

“Whenever my wife and I are fighting, he would take sides with his mother. He threatened to beat me if I ever touch his mother again.

“He made his threat real and slapped me thrice when next my wife and I fought.

“My lord, my life is no more save in the hands of both my wife and my step son, please separate us so that both of them can leave my home, “he stated.

Giving his judgment, the court president stated that the defendant had shown she was indifferent to whatever judgment given since she has failed to show up in court.

Odunade, therefore, dissolved their union and awarded custody of their children to the plaintiff.