WTF AFRICA- HUSBAND SEH HIM WIFE GIVE HIM HELL

Oja Oba/ Mapo Court C Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State has dissolved the 11-year-old wedlock between a man, Salaudeen Muritala and Adeola Muritala.

Salaudeen had sought for divorce on the grounds of theft, violence and waywardness by his wife.

The plaintiff told the court he was no more interested in their marriage and thus pleaded with the court to annual it.

He further prayed the court if his prayer was answered to grant him custody of their three children who were in the defendant’s custody.

Adeola did not admit to claim.

Salaudeen, while giving his evidence said: “My lord, I’m fed up with my wife. She is morally debased and not a good example to our children.

“There is no disputing the fact that she would soon send me to my early grave due to her loose nature if I don’t halt our relationship.

“My wife’s act is degrading. She obviously has no shame. Adeola jumps into bed with every man. Her wayward lifestyle is no more a secret in our compound.

“I have often caught my wife with letters for which she could not convince me they were not from her lovers.

“My lord, our son told me she shares our bed with a strange man every night when I’m at work.

“Any time I try to call her attention to the bad precedent she was laying in the home, she would fight me and make our home a hell.

The last time I tabled the issue before her, she went irate, brought out a cutlass and threatened to cut me into pieces. She raised the cutlass but I dodged it and it landed on my phone which was on the table, smashing it into pieces.

“My lord, I packed a few of my belongings and moved out of the house because it suddenly dawned on me that my life was no longer safe with her.

Salaudeen is troublesome and tough in nature and it takes a level headed person to live with him peacefully. I have learnt to be tolerant and patient with him for the 11 years we have been married and this had to a large extent worked for me but my mother-in-law would not let me be.

Giving his judgment after he had heard both parties, the court president, Chief Ademola Odunade, dissolved their union and handed custody of their three children to the defendant.

The plaintiff was mandated to pay the sum of N15, 000 monthly for their children’s upkeep. This he explained must be done in line with the court’s directives.

He was also to be responsible for their education and health service.

Odunade in addition to these instructed that he gave the defendant the sum of N3, 000 to move her property from his house.