WTF AFRICA- HUSBAND SEH HIM WIFE A BAD LUCK

Things have become difficult since my wife walked into my life. I’ve known no peace while she rubs shoulders with me in the home.

“Two captains can’t be in a ship. I have come to court for the dissolution of our marriage since I don’t want to take laws into my hands, “Alhaji Isiaka Ameringun stated before Oja Oba /Mapo Court C Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State.

Alhaji Isiaka Ameringun has dragged his wife, Sarafat Ameringun to court, praying that their 38 year-old union be terminated.

Isiaka in his suit alleged that his wife was troublesome, proud, disrespectful, stubborn and had no regard for him.

“I have lost my peace ever since she moved into my house. She’s bewitched and has made our home hot.

“I lost my job two months after we got married while she succeeded in sending her rivals packing.

“My wife is proud and has refused to acknowledge my position as the head of the home. She is also not submissive and therefore refuses to take instructions from me. She flouts my orders at will.

“She encourages the children in misbehaving. Anytime I correct them, she makes excuses for them and sometimes takes sides with them and quarrels with me.

“She was selling clothes and I did all I could in getting her established in the business, but all my efforts yielded nothing.

“She told me she was going to Lagos to work. This didn’t go down well with me and I made it known to her.

“She went despite my disapproval.

“I reported her to her family members and friends in the neighbourhood. They all spoke to her, but she remained adamant.

“She fought me and called me enemy of her progress. I left home and started sleeping in my shop because of her troublesome nature.

“She didn’t learn her lesson until she had an accident on her way to Lagos and was admitted in the University College Hospital (UCH) for months.

“I won’t tolerate a woman who wants to control me and take over my home. I, therefore, pray the court to separate us, “the plaintiff stated.

“My lord, I won’t accede to divorce because he’s owing me money. I also have the children in consideration,” Sarafat told the court.

“My husband is stubborn and doesn’t listen to people’s advice which is one of the reasons he’s in debt today.

“He borrowed money to go for jihad. I tried all I could to make him change his mind but he turned deaf ears to me. Now he’s in financial mess because he couldn’t pay back his debt.

“He helped me in purchasing a piece of land at the cost of N30, 000. I later had a problem with the land and a refund of N15, 000 was made to me through my husband out of the N30, 000.

“He has not given me the money till date.

“I lent him another N40, 000 and he has refused to pay me back. He’s therefore owing me N65, 000.

“He’s complaining that I went to Lagos to work, but he failed to mention that he was the one who told me and my rivals to take up the responsibility of fending for our children because he was facing challenges financially.

“I decided to go to Lagos to work since my business had folded up. I was also convinced I would make more money there taking up menial job.

“Any time I was coming back to Ibadan, I would buy foodstuff and some other necessary things.

“I fed him, his other wives, their children and mine with the money I made from Lagos.

“I was also responsible for our children’s education especially in the secondary school.

“One of them got an admission into the University of Ilorin but couldn’t go because I had an accident shortly before she resumed.

“She abandoned the plan of furthering her education due to paucity of fund. Others also stopped schooling since I was on sick bed.

“My husband abandoned me while I was in the hospital and even when I was discharged and came home.

“He didn’t spend a dime on my treatment and left home for four years.

“When discharged, I was told the iron fixed into my bones needed to be changed after five years, but this is the eight year. I need nearly N500, 000 to have them removed and receive further treatment, but he’s not just bothered.

“I daily writhe in pain and find it difficult to walk.