WTF AFRICA-HUSBAND NUH WAA PAY SCHOOL FEE

A teacher, Amina Ismail, has dragged her former husband, Abdulaziz Jimo before a Sharia Court ll sitting in Magajin Gari, Kaduna State, for allegedly refusing to pay his two children’s school fees.

According to the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN), Amina told the court that Abdulazziz had refused to pay their children’s school fees at the private and Quranic schools since their marriage was dissolved two years ago.

Amina stated that the two children attend the school where she teaches and as a result, pays N2, 000 instead of the stipulated N5, 000.

Demolishing the centre won’t go down well with us —Sanni, Oyo Muslim…

“He owes the school N4, 000 for two months and N2, 000 for Quranic school.

”He calls me names whenever he calls on phone to speak to the children or he pays them a visit,” she said.

ALSO READ:
CRIME & COURT
I lost two pregnancies after he beat me, my first husband’s…

CRIME & COURT
He borrows money from me, never pays back; deserted me when…

CRIME & COURT
My husband abandoned me after his mother insisted we must be…

CRIME & COURT
She drank 2 cartons of beer daily, spent the night with her…

Responding to the allegation, Abulazziz, denied owing any money.

He also denied insulting his former wife, saying,” she makes trouble any time I go to visit my children.”

After listening to both parties, the judge, Murtala Nasir, adjourned the case till November 11.

He ordered the complainant to provide evidence of the school fees owed by the defendant.

The judge also ordered the defendant to pay N6, 000 for the upkeep of his two children.