WTF AFRICA- HOLY SPIRIT SEH FI LEAVE HAR HUSBAND

‘Holy Spirit told me to divorce my husband’

Mrs Roseline Arowosola has sued for the divorce of her husband, Gbadebo Arowosola at the Grade C Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State.

Roseline in her suit stated that her husband was troublesome, not loving and uncaring. She, therefore, prayed the court to dissolve their union and grant her custody of their only child.

Gbadebo disagreed with his wife’s plea stating that, “the spirit has warned me not to divorce my wife but placate her.”

The plaintiff while speaking in court said, “I never bargained for the crises I’m presently facing in my marriage. I dreamt and prayed for a blissful marriage but this appears to be eluding me.

‘My husband is troublesome and always getting on my nerves. He complains about everything I do and nothing appears pleasing to him.

“We have ceased to be a model of good Christians in our neighbourhood because we are always quarrelling. I’m fed up with such a life style

“He told my relatives and some members of our former church where we met and got married that he was fed up with me and was going to divorce me.

“I have decided to come to court in order to help hasten his decision. He says the holy spirit told him not to divorce me, but the spirit also told me to divorce him and I’m not going back on this, “she said.

The defendant while responding stated that, “The problem in our marriage can be traced to our former church.

“I wasn’t sensitive enough to issues surrounding me but my wife was able to read between the lines and she warned me, but I didn’t take all she said serious.

“The founder of our former church where I served as pastor and also met and married my wife wanted me to stay under him forever which wasn’t possible.

“He started working against me and my marriage when I heeded God’s call to leave his church.

“I still love my wife and don’t pray to have us separated.”

The court president, Chief Agbaje Olasunkanmi after listening to the duo adjourned the case till April 26. This he stated was to enable them settle the rift between them amicably.

2 thoughts on “WTF AFRICA- HOLY SPIRIT SEH FI LEAVE HAR HUSBAND

1. MNL she sure a di holy spirit tell har dat… I taught dem seh yuh nuffi divorce or suh Christians nuffi dweet.