WTF AFRICA- GRANDMOTHER FAINT WHEN SHE HEAR SEH GRANDSON A JACKET

A BULAWAYO woman yesterday collapsed outside a court after learning that her grandson was allegedly fathered by another man.

SMH
The woman whose name could not be established appeared shocked when her daughter-in-law’s former boyfriend demanded his “son.”

The daughter-in-law, Tsitsi Jegede, of Cowdray Park suburb, had filed for a peace order against her ex-boyfriend Nicholas Mangwanda of Emganwini suburb.

Witnesses said the woman wailed in disbelief as she left the court room, saying the child looked like Mangwanda.

She collapsed near the gate at Western Commonage Courts after her blood pressure reportedly shot up.

She was rushed to hospital in an ambulance.

Jegede is married to the woman’s son, Eugene Chipetu, who is said to be based in South Africa.

Jegede in her warned and cautioned statement said Mangwanda was causing havoc in her life and threatening her marriage.

“He beats me and insults me at every chance he gets. And he wants to take away my child who he says is his. I want to move on with my life. I live in constant fear for my family because he threatened to kill me,” said Jegede.

Mangwanda alleged Jegede’s one-year-old child was his, and Jegede’s mother-in-law appeared to agree.

He said Jegede had admitted that the child was his following an argument in which he was demanding paternity tests after he noticed the child’s strong resemblance to him.

“She admitted that on WhatsApp on the 14th of September at around 6.14PM that the baby was mine after an argument over the child’s paternity? said Mangwanda. “When she became pregnant I took responsibility. I took care of all her needs. I paid her rent and bought her food.”

He also alleged Jegede double crossed him with Chipetu who she claims is the child’s father.

“I fell in love with Ifcitsi Jegede in 2012 and while we were dating she got into a relationship with Eugene in January 2014,” he said.

Magistrate Themba Chimiso granted Jegede an interim peace order.

The court barred Mangwanda from physically abusing, threatening, insulting or visiting Jegede.

Chimiso said the order was valid for five years.

He advised both parties to do a paternity test

0 thoughts on “WTF AFRICA- GRANDMOTHER FAINT WHEN SHE HEAR SEH GRANDSON A JACKET