WTF AFRICA- BAD GYAL WIFE

My Wife Would Have Stabbed Me With Broken Bottle If I Didn’t Flee, Man Tells Court

Oja Oba/ Mapo Court C Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State has dissolved the 23-year-old wedlock between a man, Rafiu Salaudeen and his wife, Basira Salaudeen.

According to the court president, Chief Ademola Odunade, it was essential that an end be put to their union because it involved violence.

Rafiu who approached the court sought for divorce on the grounds of lack of care for him and their children by his wife.

The plaintiff added that she was troublesome, ill tempered and violent. According to him, he was afraid of his wife who never stops threatening to stab him with broken bottles and other dangerous objects.

Basira, responding, refused to agree to divorce.

Rafiu told the court that,“My lord, Basira unlike many women has abandoned her duties towards me and our children. She cares less about our wellbeing and treats me with disdain. I provide our children with the necessary needs and monitor their welfare.

“Basira has no regard for me; she’s in the habit of humiliating me in the presence of our children.

“She raises issues in the home and will end up fighting me.

“My lord, I’m always afraid of my wife because she gets angry easily. When she’s angry she becomes uncontrollable and fights with anything within her reach.

“She’s fond of threatening me with broken bottles any time we quarrel. She would have once made her threat real if I didn’t take to my heels.

‘My wife slept with her pastors; accused me of using our son for money ritual on a radio’
“I fear staying under the same roof with her since then. I‘ve heard stories of wives stabbing or hacking their husbands to death. It will be foolish of me to end up this way which is my reason for rushing to court.

“My lord, please separate us so that I can live to take care of our children who she obviously has no time for, “Rafiu said.

Basira did not deny all that her husband had said.

The defendant prayed the court not to grant her husband’s prayer of divorce.

According to her she doesn’t know what always come over her.

“My lord, I can’t explain myself. I don’t know what always come over me. All I realise is that I go irate, act wild and care less if I maim or kill my husband when fighting him.

“I have nothing else to say than to plead that our marriage be not dissolved because I still love my husband, “she pleaded.

Chief Odunade, after putting an end to their relationship, ordered that their last child be in the custody of the defendant. The plaintiff was asked to pay the sum of N5, 000 as her feeding allowance.

He was also mandated to be responsible for education and health care of all the children.