WTF AFRICA-BAD GYAL A ROAD

Ile Tuntun Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State has adjourned a divorce suit brought before it by one kehinde Odebunmi against his wife, Sadia Odebunmi.

Kehinde had approached the court seeking that his twenty-year-old marriage to his wife be aborted on accounts of constant fight by the latter.

The defendant who did not agree to divorce stated that she and her husband jointly built their house.

“My lord, I’m married to a tiger. My wife has shelved her responsibilities in the home, and her major pe-occupation now is to fight me. She seeks every opportunity to fight me and only feels satisfied and accomplished when she tears my clothes into shreds. As a result of this, I now walk on the streets almost naked.

“When fighting me, she will threaten we are both going to die together. I have reported her to her parents on many occasions but she has refused to change despite their counseling and efforts at making her see reason.

“Our neighbours see us as nuisance because they are always mediating in our differences. It’s obvious they are gradually getting tired of playing the role of a peacemaker and have started complaining that we are disturbing the peace of the neighbourhood.

“We fought few days ago and she inflicted wounds on me and as usual, tore my clothes into shreds. I left home after this because I didn’t want her to kill me as she has always threatened.

“My lord, I’m tired of her and I’m not ready to move back home until this honourable court separates us and orders her to move out of my house, “he stated.

ALSO READ: Court orders WAEC to produce ledger of Sen Adeleke’s result

“My lord, I’m not ready to divorce my husband because we built the house we are living in through joint effort.

“I contributed my quota while building this house. I carried sand and blocks at the site to hasten the completion of the building.

“Immediately we moved in, he brought in his new wife which is his sixth. I felt disappointed in him, but he pleaded with me to forgive him and promised no one would usurp my position in our home, ”she said.

“Hell was let loose immediately his new wife moved in. She insisted I must move out of the house because she’s the authentic wife having gotten married to my husband at the registry.

“Her mother also came and likewise swore she would see to it that I leave her daughter’s house.

“To my surprise, my husband who was initially nice to me suddenly changed and started giving my rival more attention. He became cold towards me and developed the habit of shouting on me.

“I knelt down and pleaded with him to see reason but he pushed me off and I fell. I got up and held his legs still pleading, but he got furious and hit me on the head with a torch and I bled. All his wife, who was present at the scene, did was laughing.

“I, therefore, decided to report both of them to an alfa who is my husband’s friend. He advised me to be patient and promised to talk to my husband, “she added.

“My husband abandoned me and our children and stopped giving us feeding allowance. He also failed in meeting our other needs.

“When his wife cooked, they would both lock themselves up in the room and eat.

“The landlords association of our area to which my husband belongs on learning of the crisis in our home called him to a meeting and appealed to him to make the necessary amendments in the home, but he refused.

“He later left home with his new wife some days back and the next thing I saw was the court bailiff who handed me a court summon.

“I went to his siblings who spoke with him and ordered that he must stall the divorce suit he brought against me, but he insisted he was having his way, “she concluded.

Having listened to the evidence given by both parties, the court president, Chief Olasunkanmi Agbaje stated that it was essential that more evidence be presented before the court before judgment was given.

Ruling, he adjourned the case for further hearing and ordered both parties to return to court on the next adjourned date with their children and parents.

2 thoughts on “WTF AFRICA-BAD GYAL A ROAD

1. Beat up him rass yes!… bout him a gi new wife attention it muss share equally.. Him need fi hold yuh an give yuh some f**k doe a dat yuh want.

2. Mi a wanda if dem do orgies or 3sum and dem tings like how dem allowed to have suh much wife.. like all dem come 2gedda an dus sex.