WOMAN SHOT BY MAN IN ST ANNS DIES

A woman who was shot by a man in St Ann’s Bay Friday evening died while undergoing treatment at the St Ann’s Bay Regional Hospital Saturday morning.

Ophelia Walloston, a registered nurse from Lime Hall, St Ann, was shot at about 6:30 pm Friday evening as she shopped at a busy supermarket in St Ann ‘s Bay.

Reports are that Walloston had gone to the St Ann’s Bay Police Station earlier to file a report and then left for the supermarket. While at the supermarket, she had an altercation with a man who opened fire at her. The police did not confirm if the man who shot Walloston was the person she had filed a complaint against. However, speculations are that she had filed a report against him.

Walloston attacker reportedly handed himself over to the police following the shooting on Friday.

The police are still investigating.

4 thoughts on “WOMAN SHOT BY MAN IN ST ANNS DIES

1. Jamaican men are making themselves obsolete I swear.Why women can’t break up with men without having to live under the threat of death smh.

1. A the dunce gyal dem always find themselves inna dem predicament ya. & jilted lovers are all around the world. Plenty of decent Jamaican man easy to find so don’t bother with he f**kery

1. I can read and write pretty well, I was in a relationship 4 years with a guy that was very possessive. The signs weren’t there @ 1st & by the time I wanted to end the relationship I ended up getting stabbed, thank God I wasn’t dead. So being educated r being dunce have nothing to do with an individual.

2. How did she know when she meet him that he was going to end up killing her if that is the case of the killing…