WOMAN KILLED ALONG WITH THE MAN WHO KILLED HER

The police hierarchy in Area One has launched a top-level probe into last Friday’s gun attack on a Trelawny businesswoman resulting in her death and that of one of her alleged attackers.

The dead businesswoman is 50-year-old Jacqueline-Cargill Gardener of Florence Hall, Trelawny and 31-year-old Phillip Desmond Grinion, otherwise called ‘Blacks’ or ‘Stocky’ of Falmouth Street. He was shot and killed by a licensed firearm holder. A gun and several rounds of ammunition were also seized by the police.

Information received by the Western Mirror indicates that about 4:25 p.m. on Friday, Cargill-Gardener was at her business place along Foreshore Road, when she was approached by three men, two armed with guns.

One of the men reportedly opened gunfire at her, hitting her all over her body. A licensed firearm holder, who was close by, challenged the gunmen who tried to escape into a nearby swamp.

The police were called and during search of the area, two men were found suffering from gunshot wounds. One of the men was found clutching a Smith and Wesson 9mm pistol with a magazine containing three 9mm rounds of ammunition. The weapon and ammunition were seized.

The men were taken to hospital where Grinion was pronounced dead, while the other, said to be of a Tower Hill, St. James address, was admitted to hospital under police guard.

Meanwhile, a third man listed in connection with Cargill-Gardener’s death, turned himself to the Ulster Spring Police on Monday in the presence of a Minister of Religion.

Cargill-Gardener’s death brings the murder tally in the parish close to thirty since the start of the year, when compared with 21 for the same period last year.

4 thoughts on “WOMAN KILLED ALONG WITH THE MAN WHO KILLED HER

1. She didn’t want to pay extortion? You can’t even better yourself in this country, it’s so sad. The damn police that found them should have made sure to take all of them to the morgue. I am tired of these single parent unwanted unloved children, who turn into scum of the earth bloodsucking vultures. Death penalty need to be back in effect!

2. let me get this clear? the lady gone. one of the killers gone and two in jail/hospital. four life’s fu$K. just like that wow! life. you never know. it can change in the blink of an eye.

3. Her spirit strong! even with bullet holes all over she still bring one wid har… It was a hit tho last guy with pastor will speak. Crazy.

4. Heights of wickedness. These fckrs only see you when you have something, when you did a ketch a ppl place all a sleep pon spinge and a nyam tin mackerel wid flour five nights a week and the other two you band you belly and suck salt cause you never see nutten dem never see you then. Likkel ambition and push through and you able fi better yourself and rise up off a duty dem ready fi kill you. Dem worse than bloodclaat vultures cause vultures serve a purpose, dem serve none. Even Satan have a designated purpose in the universe these accidents of birth ongle bring destruction and pain to everything dem touch. This woman ppl fi in mourning fi no reason than smaddy see what she worked for and decide seh dem fi get a piece of it and dem nuh know how it come. When dem kill off wi own bawn land business ppl a farrinas we gwine left wid, strange faces speaking strange languages fi do business wid. Deze fckng duncebats nuh even have a clue the unbalance dem setting up for the future. A wish a could find dem puppa fi rip off dem seed bag fi drop dem damn parasite pon di land, rip dat shit off push in dem rass mout. Unno fi learn fi sow good seed. May retribution teck dem and dem generations dung to di tenth.

Anybody ride up under mi bloodclaat comment and come tell mi bout poverty and bullshit unno gwine read some shit unno never read before. If unno waan rebut, rebut wid fckng sense or keep it pushing.