SEVEN PPL KILLED LAST NIGHT

The police have identified three of the victims of last night’s quadruple murder in Hermitage, St Andrew and a triple murder in Linstead, St Catherine.

The deceased in Hermitage are Ricardo Manhertz, a 37-year-old businessman of Anglin Place, Kingston, 27-year-old delivery man Ricardo Clarke and Hakeem Sanchez, 19, who is from Nannyville in St Andrew.

The fourth person remains unidentified.

Meanwhile, the police identified the Linstead victims as 15-year-old Bog Walk High student Marlon Reynolds otherwise called Raggy, a male known only as Jano and a female known as Steffy.

Details surrounding the two shooting incidents are unclear at this time; however, two other men were reportedly injured during the Hermitage attack.

The police are investigating the seven murders.

3 thoughts on “SEVEN PPL KILLED LAST NIGHT

1. This is just too much!!! What is this, a joke to some people? I feel like such a hypocrite. I meet people from all over the world who keep expressing their desires and/or intentions of going to my home country and I encourage them, some I take with me for special events but the truth is I AM AFRAID to go home. This is not just sad but it is unfair because I am not a criminal, I do not associate with criminal elements nor criminality yet I am so fearful of my own country which I love so much. I have been living in different parts of the world for years now and there is nowhere like home my people. If we bring back the “good old days” Jamaica is as close to perfection as it can get: the pudding man in St. Ann, the curry shop in Spanish Town, chippies banana chips, apples and breadfruit on the trees, river to swim in, beach, SUN ALL THE TIME, goofy family members who make you laugh while drinking a cold beer, jokers and jokes on public transportation, “small up yourself” taxis etc. etc. Jamaica should be the place people go to when they want to get away from the stresses of the world. What is wrong with these criminals? I don’t understand why people choose ‘badness’ when love brings so much more joy. At the risk of someone proffering some lame excuse for criminality, yes everyone’s circumstance is different but CRIMINALITY IS A CHOICE (so mi nuh wan nuhbaddy tell me about how it is because of people’s circumstance because those who choose otherwise also experience circumstances that could cause them to choose a life of crime but they CHOSE otherwise). ENOUGH ALREADY!!! I am not in Jamaica and I am tired as ‘quack’ of the violence so I cannot begin to understand how stressful it is for those there. I worry about my family and friends everyday. This is tooooooooooo DAMN MUCH. I will continue to pray for hope. Peace my people.