EYE DOCTOR FOUND DEAD INSIDE HER HOME

The medical staff at the Kingston Public Hospital (KPH) has been left in shock following the tragic death of 40-year-old Ophthalmologist, Dr Sonya Kay Forbes.

Forbes, the 1999 Miss Jamaica World was found dead at her Cunningham Avenue, Kingston 5 residence Wednesday night.

She was found on her bedroom floor and had a stab wound to her abdomen.

Senior Medical Officer at the KPH Dr Natalie Whylie says Police Commissioner George Quallo last night accompanied her to Forbes’ home.

“I am confident in the capacity and the ability of the police to do their job so I leave policing to them,” Whylie said.

Meanwhile, CEO Errol Greene says activities were scaled down at KPH’s Ophthalmology Department as Forbes’ colleagues struggled to come to grips with the passing of a woman many said had a passion for life.

The doctors and nurses at the eye clinic are expected to resume regular duties Friday.

Head of the Corporate Communications Unit of the Jamaica Constabulary Force, Superintendent Stephanie Lindsay, says the police are now investigating the circumstances under which Forbes died.

Forbes, the only child for her parents, was the mother of one son.

She attended the Bishop Gibson and Manchester High schools in Mandeville before she went to Cuba to study medicine.

6 thoughts on “EYE DOCTOR FOUND DEAD INSIDE HER HOME

1. U know lesbians are so damm aggresive gosh, 2 weeks ago batty man tab up him lover, now look at this, lesbian stab up lesbian. Dem a kill out dem one another.

2. Lesbian?! I can’t find the humour in this at all. Anyhow RIP Dr. Forbes, hope they find the perpetrator and fast too! It really seems personal.

3. Dev hetro sexual nuh kill so easy dem bun dem one another n cuss n fight. Is only lesbians n gays stab, stab stab dem one another. No force entry which means she know her killer. Nuff a dem career girls here are lesbians n the boys are gays. Nuff doctors, lawyers r living nasty, low down dirty lives. While we cant assume i would not rule out anything.