ATTORNEY KILLED BY HER HUSBAND

A member of the Jamaica Defence Force is now in police custody after allegedly stabbing his wife to death.

The deceased has been identified as Nordraka Williams-Burnett, an attorney-at-law at the law firm Townsend, Whyte and Porter.

One of the lead attorneys at the firm Christopher Townsend told The Gleaner that he was informed that the husband allegedly attacked his wife sometime this morning at their Kirkland Heights house in St Andrew.

Townsend further said that he was informed that loud screams were heard coming from the couple’s apartment, causing an alarm.

It is reported that a concerned resident went to enquire and discovered Williams-Burnett bleeding from stab wounds inside the apartment.

It is further reported that the couple’s two young daughters were also inside the apartment at the time of the alleged incident.

According to Townsend, the children were not harmed and are now with relatives

21 thoughts on “ATTORNEY KILLED BY HER HUSBAND

1. No man this affi stop… why is this happening??? Is like the man dem a say the woman dem out number dem so make dem kill we off. This is indeed sad. RIP young lady, I hope you duppy haunt him.

Original bubblelikesoup

2. jah knnooowww kadi, kaab believe yuh dis yute. Know da yute ya since high school and would never expect that but the day and age we in anything possible.

3. It’s sad to even read the report. These are the people who get paid by the government to serve and protect. He kills his wife, and all I can read in the news is that he’s struggling with mental health. Don’t get me wrong, mental health shouldn’t be overlooked. However, was he being treated, how is he being treated and what could have caused him to kill his wife? The story is much deeper than this. RIP to this young woman. Too many questions not enough answers.

1. TOO MUCH SENSELESS KILLING HAPPENING AROUND AND PPL JUST BLAME IT ON DEPRESSION AND OTHER MENTAL ISSUES.

ITS A SAD CASE ALL AROUND FOR THIS FAMILY. THE KIDS SUFFER THE MOST; THEY LOOSE OUT ON HAVING BOTH PARENTS IN THEIR LIVES.

BESIDES CONSTANT PRAYER, HOW CAN WE HELP TO REDUCE THESE SENSELESS CRIMES?

1. Yup, that’s the go to mantra these days, “depression is real” Clinical depression in in fact real, but it needs to be diagnosed by a professional. Why ppl out here diagnosing ppl with depression I have no clue. Clinical depression is not the only mental illness in existence, so I don’t know how it suddenly became the catch all for everything.

Love is wonderful, but if we see the one we love behaving irrationally, speaking strange word, or looking at you with hateful eyes, please remove yourself from the environment. Do not let your love and vows keep you in a dangerous place. Forget about the mortgage, bills and what have you, secure your life and the lives of your innocent children. Sometimes we women wait too long, because we are praying or hoping for a miracle or just in denial that what we are seeing is real.

4. Mighty God, not in front of the kids!!!!! Why do these monsters find it so hard to leave or simply inflict harm upon themself only and LEAVE ppl to carry on with their lives????? Why must they continue to eternally damage and disrupt the life of others, with NOOOOO (0) care/concern for the repercussions of their selfish, barbaric actions ????? (Tears) Rest in peace, sweetheart. My God! This is too much and it MUST STOP; and I mean RIGHT NOWWWWWWWWWW!!!!!!!!!! Heavenly Father, please comfort these poor babies, the family, friends/loved ones and colleagues of this beautiful, vibrant young lady. These innocent children will need years of therapy! (Tears) I can’t…..!

1. SAD CASE ALL AROUND….

PPL JUST DESTROY THE VERY PERSON AND THING THAT USE TO BRING THEM JOY…..

HOW DO HARM SOMEONE SO BRUTALLY AND SENSELESSLY; I DON’T CARE WHAT TOOK PLACE IN THAT HOUSEHOLD, THAT MAN HAD NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO RIGHT TO TAKE HER LIFE.

NOW THESE KIDS WILL FOREVER BE IN PAIN; THEY LOST BOTH PARENTS THE MOMENT THAT FOOL KILLED THEIR MOTHER.

THIS IS ANOTHER EXAMPLE WHY DEPRESSION AND MENTAL ISSUES WILL NEVER LESSON. WHAT WILL THESE KIDS THINK WHEN THEY GET OLD ENOUGH TO UNDERSTAND HOW AND WHO KILLED THEIR MOTHER??

I PRAY GOD CONSOLE AND PROTECT THESE FROM THE HEARTACHE TO COME.

1. I AGREE THAT MENTAL HEALTH IS AN UNCONTROLLABLE SICKNESS THAT CAN HAPPEN TO ANYONE OF US….

BUT SOME OF THESE PPL DON’T HAVE A MENTAL ISSUE THEY ARE JUST EVIL………………. THE DEVIL IS JUST USING THEM AS HIS SLAVES.

5. Unuh stupid or what unuh don’t see is his lawyer tell him to use the mental illness crutch to garner sympathy…the guy is simply an evil and wicked CRIMINAL. Hope he gets maximum sentence.

6. uno all shut up because uno dont know the story, uno shut the hell up. because from what i hear the same lawyer man did a screw the man wife uno shut up man. uno well a know a nuff dirty bitches dey road whey married and a fuck pon dem good husband and tek man fi fool. while i dont think he should kill her when people angry them duh crazy stuff. why uno nuh tell females fi stop fuck pon dem husbands, why would u cheat on a police, licence fiream holder or soldier? why. nuff a unoa chat a nuff a dem uptown gal yah young married a fuck dem boss das soo damm nasty and wrong. uno can gwan talk who feels it knows it. uno a cry bout murder well stop doing things to provoke uno rass partner because when woman a stab up man and kill dem uno nah cry out, uno women in here better wake up to damm reality. uno gwan have uno man and because another man have status uno go cheat and mess up uno marriage how the gal from mandeville kill har husband and none a uno nah cuss di gal uno is a set of i dont knwo what, damm bias. this lawyer girl is no damm saint it appears from how things look. now uno gwan speculate

1. You know what, this hatred against women and misogyny in the culture needs to stop. It is obvious from your statements that your harbour a deep hatred for women, and from the current state of affairs you are not an anomaly. Look how many woman married in dem house wid dem husband not even go a road meck breeze blow pon dem when dem come home a evening time and next ting you know husband breed helper, sister, cousin, friend or stranger and she live through it with sometimes never ever even cussing the man. Some a dem have to also open up their home to welcome the outside pickney, how many a deze men woman kill? Ooman live wid man a yawd and man sleep wid her a yawd up to tonight and him walk right out and guh marry anedda ooman tomorrow and she have to move on and cut her losses, never thought fi kill him. If woman should have been killing men fi all the wickedness they have meted out to woman very few men would be left on the planet.

That you would take a hearsay story and run with it as facts just one day after this woman was killed in front of her children says a lot about who you are. Your hearsay is not proof and you even go as far as to speak with authority on this murdered woman’s character, someone you did not know personally. What a place we have come in life that within a day of someone’s death a complete stranger can speak on their character with such surety of self.

We live in a world now where it is completely okay for same sex relationships to occur. I implore you please find a man to make a relationship with. There is no reason for you to be involved with a woman when you harbour such deep seated hatred and utter dislike for women. It is alright to be gay, find yourself a man and go enjoy your lives together.

7. I know this guy too. And I was thinking he was pretending to be mentally unstable. I believe that’s the defense, insanity. Something went down unnu come spill it.

8. Yes…Dear Met…she was cheating with her boss, I know CT personally. This was no reason to kill her. This is just the reason why she might have been killed.