15 YO SHOT AND KILLED

murder

A school girl was shot and killed at her home in West End Negril Westmoreland between last night and this morning.

Dead is 15-year-old Josephine Wolfe, a student of Mannings School.

Reports are that the teenager who lives with her mother, stepfather and four-year-old sibling was last seen alive about 11 o’clock last night when she retired to bed.

It is reported that about 8 o’clock this morning the child’s mother went to the room and discovered her body in a pool of blood with what appeared to be a single gunshot wound to the head.

It was also observed that two blades of the window were removed.

It is understood that the child’s parents who are both traumatized have been taken to hospital for treatment.

The four-year-old sibling was reportedly not hurt.

Meanwhile, Principal of Mannings School Steve Gordon says staff is saddened at the news and will be visiting the home shortly.

0 thoughts on “15 YO SHOT AND KILLED

1. So the gun had a sound suppressor on it? Execution style killing for a 15 yr old girl? Very sinister and well planned out. Who wanted this young girl to be dead so much they knew her exact place in the house, where her bed was positioned and ensured her death would not alert anyone? Killer seems to be someone who knew her well, or knows someone who is close to her.

I send love and light to the parents, they will never be the same again.

2. Seems like another relationship gone bad with another under-aged girl. R.I.P to her and I hope the police start with close male relatives and any man she may have been involved with.

1. Does that killing makes sense to you? If it was anyone outside of that house, why not wait until she is outside of the house to commit that act? No one inside of the house heard a gunshot? Silencers are pretty much unheard of in Jamaica and is extremely difficult to get in the US (highly illegal and high prison time if caught with one). IMHO, I suspect that this was an inside job and the window panes removed to make it appear as a break-in.

1. U never seen or heard of people using a pillow to silence a shot? I think it was most certainly a relationship gone wrong. Bought inside job… That would have startled the 4yo child and even if one parent wanted her dead.. the other would step in… C’mon now! An intruder for sure killed her knowing where her room was.. For all we know he has sneaked in there before removing those 2 blades

3. Lawd ah Mercy!!! Can you imagine walking into your child’s bedroom & seeing that? Dem nah guh good again!!!

Just send mi straight to Bellevue, gimme mi straight jacket & just gimme one Cabbage Patch dolly fi mi gwaan rock inna di corner, cuz me nah guh good again

1. Damn right. We no hear bout force entry, just 2 window blade tek out. Why? so the killer can push his hand in and shoot her and still no sound? No stranger danger here.

4. Young lady RIP best regards to the extended relatives of her’s. I once heard of an incident similar to this where a potatoe was use as a silencer and it really worked. I am pretty sure Jamaicans are smart enough to come up with something like that…