SHE THINKS SHE HAS HERPES

14 thoughts on “SHE THINKS SHE HAS HERPES

1. THIS IS A SAD CASE…………………

SENDER AVOIDING THE DOCTOR WILL NOT SOLVE THIS ISSUE; YOUR BEST MOVE IS TO FIND A TRUSTWORTHY PRIMARY CARE DOCTOR AND GET THIS ISSUE FIXED ASAP.

SPEAK TO UR DOCTOR, IF THEY ARE EXPERIENCED ENOUGH THEY WILL INFORM YOU OF ALL THE THINGS U NEED TO KNOW AND DO GOING FORWARD.

AS FOR YOUR CHILD… IM NOT SURE WHY HER PEDIATRICIAN FAILED TO INFORM YOU THAT YOUR CHILD WAS CARRYING THE VIRUS….. THIS IS SUSPECT. FIND A NEW PEDIATRICIAN FOR YOUR CHILD ASAP..

ALL THE BEST SENDER…

2. Herpes is not that serious
    you can live a normal happy life
    I am sorry that your baby contacted the virus, you have to be very careful around the baby now. They should advice you on that before you get pregnant or after you got pregnant because they could prescribe certain medications for you before and after pregnancy so that the baby don’t contact it. anyway don’t stress yourself too much, because herpes is not a life threatening diseases. you can live a normal happy life but remember to check which Bld type you have; you should avoid too much fast food Avoid soda Caffeine smoking, white rice white flour, etc too much sunlight hormones changes can cause outbreaks. i don’t know what you’re going to say to your partner because not all men are the same when you tell them these things, they will look on you different. you should not rush to get pregnant right now. anyway not all doctors are the same they are all different so they will deal with you differently. you should avoid wearing tight fitting clothes and try not to stress yourself about anything stress is the number triggers of herpes virus and Bad Diet try to eat a balance diet exercise regular, if a even jog inna the morning or in the afternoon please don’t put it on your nerves don’t tell none of your friends about it just pray I have a cousin who have genital herpes and she live a normal happy life and she don’t take the medications she eat right and exercise. When you feel any itching or burning you can wash you vagina with Lactacyd, you can buy it at any pharmacy you can use a purelene Petroleum jelly, the one in the little shine tin it sell in any wholesale cost about & 180 jmg you can rub your vagina with it on the affected area it’s good for that. Try to make the doctor prescribe a Valacyclovir for you one that can last you for 3-6 month something that’s good so that you don’t have to run go back to the doctor every minute. You might have to avoid sleeping in panty when you have an outbreak try to wear Cotton underwear you have to avoid using certain soap to wash your vagina try and get enough rest a night & Remember don’t stress yourself about it just eat right exercise pray and get on with live, As time go by you will understand it so till you all stop go to the doctors…Lol don’t worry yourself sweetie It’s not a life threatening diseases for you to worry about just little outbreaks from time to time just be careful please use a condom every time you’re having S.. the only thing I’m worry about is your baby. You can do a Research on herpes, my cousin Doctor told her she should not worry herself about it because it’s one of The 1 one Leading Sexually Transmitted Diseases now in Ja away from A… and lots of jamaican have it and don’t know because not everybody show signs and have outbreaks so don’t worry about it live your life to the fullest And remember try to be happy don’t stress and worry God will find you a nice husband that will accept you with it. don’t worry sweetie God Love You! :kiss :kiss

3. Did you know, majority of the population has herpes?
    When you visit a sexual health clinic to get tested for any (STIs) or (STDs), they never test you for Herpes.
    This is because so many people have it, now,it’s like a common cold.
    It cannot be cured.
    If one wants to know specifically if they are carrying the disease, they have to ask to be tested.
    Speaking from someone who’s never contracted the disease, but very knowledgeable and educated in that department
    Sender, it’s not a death sentence.
    I wish you and your daughter well.

4. FIRST. I don’t wish this on my enemy. I’m sorry you’re going through this. Although this is a common STI you need to tell him ASAP no matter how hard it is! He deserves to know!

Even though it hasn’t been diagnosed, you need a BLOOD test to confirm the herpes and a reputable doctor whom you can trust and have open communication with.

The doctors tested you but the test came back negative, and they prescribed your daughter medication but failed to give you the diagnosis and explain to you what you’re prescribed and why? This is grounds for negligence, medical malpractice and a few other things.

1. Blood tests aren’t used to test for Herpes, they use a sample from an active outbreak. The blood test only tests for antibodies.

5. Once you have something like this, the main thing is controlling it. If you get regular outbreaks, the doctor can actually prescribe you anti viral medication for you to take every single day, to stop you having outbreaks. . If you have infrequent outbreaks, he will give you something each time you get the blisters.

The meds won’t cure the virus but it will stop the blisters/ outbreaks. The reason you get out breaks so often is because you don’t get any medication. As soon as you see the doctor, your life will change. You will be able to get it under control. Also once you get meds for each episode, the less you will get outbreaks in future, because your system will start fighting it. You are probably getting blister so regularly because you have never had any treatment.

Try and work out when or what is causing your outbreaks. Outbreaks usually come out when your body is run down. So make sure you take care of yourself. Get enough sleep, take vitamins. Stress can also cause outbreaks. As long as you get medication, you will be able to manage it much better and lessen the chances of passing it on to your partner.

Outbreaks can be caused by being too rough down there. The vagina is delicate, so if you cause any friction or tears during sex, this leaves the skin weaker and then you may trigger the blisters. Before an outbreak, you may experience a sharp or irritated pain in the vagina. Sometimes you will get sharp pains in your stomach, similar to period pains before you have an outbreak. Look out for the signs and see if you can anticipate attacks.

I don’t mean to frighten you, but herpes in a new born can be fatal, so if you want to have a baby now, it’s vital that you are honest with your doctors. With orgal herpes, You should avoid kissing any new born baby until they are around 6 months unless you are on the anti viral.

Just go see a doc and get that medication hun. There is no shame, in it. A man gave it to you, you didn’t ask for it.

1. Den all nurse ova yah…amm nurse mi have a little small issue but it big. Mi come straight outta di Chinese breed Nurse suh mi ting flat but nurse mi nuh duh nuh surgery but everyday mi wake up n look inna di mirror mi batty get bigger a wah yuh tink cause dat?

6. Hmmm…Nat100 I “liked” your perspective and response to the sender but I am also a bit conflicted . ..and here’s why…

In addition to what you’ve stated , I’d like to add that although Herpes is referred to by some as a “common cold “ because in essence, it’s become so common, I would hate for other readers of such an informative blog to be misinformed and downplay the seriousness of ANY sexually transmitted infection or disease on the mere fact that it (whatever “it” is) is now considered, “common assault.” To me, there is nothing common about an assault to an unsuspecting and otherwise, vulnerable person. So, implore you sender to make a sound decision of getting tested once and for all since you seem very bothered by this …

Nat100,. It’s the mentality and disregard for the seriousness of the subject , attached to the behavior of NOT getting tested and NOT asking that I’m afraid of ..

1. My sentiments exactly. This notion that all these abonormalities are the “norm” is absurd. Yes if you do happen to contract an STD or STI it is best to be treated by your doctor. But prevention is the key. Too much ppl think it’s ok to not disclose to their partners therefore the spreading cycle continues. I don’t think anyone should be ok with this.

7. Nat100 mi notice u a blog about a year now. Every few months u drop een a 1 sensible comment instead of a bashing. I like that. But she has a responsibility to know her status and inform her partner so he can choose how to move forward as with any Std.

8. U have to go to the doctor hun to get tested for and the baby. That mean the bby was born with it then? Avoiding the doctor won’t help u need to have it under control if it’s really herpes.

9. @official Latty 7.55 – Sounds like a mental health issue hun. I would prescribe a big dose of self love and avoid instagram, kardashians and dr Miami.

Also – sender – the treatment for genital herpes is called acyclovir. I think Valacyclovir, as mentioned above is for oral.