JAMAICANS IN JAMAICA AND DEM NEW FOUND TWANG..SENDER I WOULD LOVE TO KNOW THE SAME

6 thoughts on “JAMAICANS IN JAMAICA AND DEM NEW FOUND TWANG..SENDER I WOULD LOVE TO KNOW THE SAME

1. I always wonder myself. I guess they are trying to more adapt “American English”, as oppose to the “Queens English”

I’ve been asked on more than one occasion when i go back home(can’t wait to leg-go patois) How white people understand me, because i don’t go home “twanging”.

I see no reason to be twanging with a foreign accent whatsoever…

2. sender people like you criticize too dam much, shut the hell up and go try do something positive. a suh uno stinking Jamaicans behave nuff a uno that lives oversees and a suffer, uno find time fi criticize Jamaicans back home before uno go look woerk and up dey a live off welfare nuff a uno. shut up sender u sick stomach, let people talk the way they want, look how much crazy things happening and we have life, go and give GOD thanks for life, health and strength and stop being a petty asshole. bun mi when people like u find fault, go and volunteer at a senior citizen home since u have nothing to do bitch, I can bet is a woman send this is. dam rass fool, gwan go find something better to do than criticize your own and try tear them down and make fun of them.

3. Sender is totally right. I myself find that imitation accent quite irritating. Another frightening phenomenon in Jamaica now is, the way most young people speak , at every ending of a sentence they say “zi me”. what the hell is that? Zi mi. When they go on job interviews, I wonder if they say ” zi mi”
    People get unno act together, English is our official language, it’s not the accent that matters , as long as you are speaking it correctly. Don’t get me wrong, I adore my patois and speak it on a daily basis however, when in a business setting it’s straight English with my beautiful Jamaican accent, and I have been living abroad now for almost 50 years.

4. And dis damn talk up inna dem nose hole. There’s a difference between speaking proper and dat ting weh dem a tek up