GHETTO BLUES

5 thoughts on “GHETTO BLUES

1. Most uneducated persons don’t want to see anyone else make it you need to move out and get a place that you can afford.all the best in your studies.

2. like how yuh no have no family ties yuh can go live anywhere in the world? It’s family ties that bind most people to a particular area, I’m sure that’s the same reason you chose to live where you live now, if that is not where you were born. Like how everybody weh yuh live hate yuh, if you move to another area where some people like yuh, that’s an improvement, right? And if nobody still nuh like yuh, then you are no worse off, right? Foreign have homeless, Jamaica have ghettoes, where would you have been if not for the rent free, family (probably capture) land you currently reside on? Are you still ashamed of where you live? In life everything have good/bad advantages and disadvantages, when the disadvantages threaten to outweigh the advantages, that’s your cue to move.

3. Unless your life is being threatened ,stay right there in the Ghetto cuz financially u wouldn’t be able to afford all the things you are doing out the Ghetto.However if the source of your depression is mainly due to your environs ,then by all means GhettOut cuz peace of mind comes first Sender.When you achieve all ur dreams,u will reap a sense of satisfaction knowing u did it in their faces,in spite the challenges and the naysayers.If u need counselling contact Family life Ministries near Half way tree…also I’m from the Ghetto too and can relate to ALL you’ve said,so if u need someone to talk [email protected]

keep ur head up,stay focus!

4. Listen, if a dat a ur worries yuh nuh have a ting fi worry bout… When, if ur doing so well move from outta di ghetto den.. yuh seh ppl a turn dem face up pan yuh…how yuh know wah dem a tink?? just move! Most times when yuh see a person mek it from di ghetto an yuh hear ppl seh oh dem move gone an nuh look back…a because dem nuh need fi look back because dem same ppl deh woulda bring dem right back dung tuh fi dem level.

5. Yute, keep your head up and push through. You seem smart and determined so don’t let anything deter you in your life pursuits. Most importantly, don’t live above your means and never do ANYTHING for money. HAVE STANDARDS. Don’t turn your nose up at anyone where you live but push on until better come. With an education, doors will open. Have a relationship with God and watch them open even! I commend your strides. 🙂