LAUREN WHEY DI SEATBELT FOR THE BACKSEAT PASSENGER?

Lauren nuh know seh di likkle girl must have on har seatbelt. She is in the perfect position to be thrown through the windshield, God forbid she gets hit from behind. All fi Social Media. No seatbelt and she a video. Look how di big one jerk forward, and she is wearing her seatbelt. Sigh. I think we should respect our children enough to at least ask them if they mind being on Social media BEFORE we fling up di poor pickney dem. Cause none of those kids seem to be in the mood right now. Sigh again.

15 thoughts on “LAUREN WHEY DI SEATBELT FOR THE BACKSEAT PASSENGER?

1. Oh please no one uses seatbelts in Jamaica much less back seat .. yes it’s a child but in Jamaica I’ve seen kids all over a vehicle so y’all just reaching

1. YOU ARE REALLLLLLLYYYY DUMB!!! I was shocked one day in Jamaica when a friend had her 16-month old child in the front passenger seat without a baby seat or seat belt on. I asked her if she was crazy and her only response was to look back at me as if I was the crazy person. This is a very educated person. Why these women became mothers is beyond comprehension. You, sound like a moron!

2. Gal u illiterate bad……..clearly you have no kids and no regards for their safety ….

Seat belts are a MUST regardless of the country or state you live and drive in.

Seat belt save lives; Lauren is reckless driving her child around with no damn seat belt. Give the kids a fair shot at life man ..

1. It’s all about social norms and sadly, as seen above, the use of seatbelts has not yet become a social norm in Jamaica; disclaimer: I’m only going on what I see from my travels.

2. that is a lie. I always have my seat belt on, so do my friends and family who I drive with. Baaayyyy unruly dunce ppl yuh par wid wen yuh deh yah

3. The sender is correct! Unnu so use to getting negative attention unnu don’t know good advice when unnu see it. That child or anyone in the back seat becomes a missile that is liable to cause injury to anyone in the front or be thrown out the window, god forbid, in an accident. So if what you are saying is correct, that everyone in Jamaica does this, then this post is all the more relevant to bring awareness to the issue.

1. This is what I was trying to get at with my last comment.

To me, it seems like it is a major public health issue that needs to be have more awareness brought to it.

I do not live in Jamaica, so please excuse me if I have missed where public health have already addressed the situation; but if they have, from what I’ve seen- it does t seem to have had much of an effect.

4. Why uno tink car accidents in Jamaica have such horrific outcome. (Eye juuk out. Head chop off. Foot missing). Seatbelts do save lives. That’s why it’s the law to buckle up. But a suh WE JAMAICANS stay. We very unruly and nuh like rules amd regulations. Most of them that parade their children on SM are doing so for their own selfish attention and dem don’t know when enough is enough. Besides LC (Sasco daughter) I don’t see any of these other popular kids who seem to be excited in front of the camera. The kids don’t even have any privacy. Lawd man give them that mush nuh. Dem choose dem own clothes or what to eat or what they want for birthdays (most times). The least they can do is choose if they want the world in their private everyday lives. Video yes …. But for your own viewing purposes and memories. Gosh. Lauren …. aye boy.

1. Very Graphic… but we get the point.
      Seat Belts do save lives!!!!!

I love me some LC; very pleasant, smart little girl. Her reading ability is impeccable; very well spoken little girl.

My niece always watching her little videos; especially the ones where shes reading and trying to chat patio…. lol

Cant say the same for her mother… oh Lord that a different conversation.

5. Lauren is air head.No thought process whatsoever. What oonu expect. Busy flossing and posting frowsny sky dweller and the ulgy gargole mike. She dont care about the safety of the kids. FOH lauren.

6. Just this morning I saw a little boy about 4/5 year old in his mother’s lap in the front seat of the car. They just don’t care.

7. Di way dem drive a Jamaica wid suh much unlicensed drivers di car shuddn be able fi move if dem nuh have it on.