UPDATE ON CANADIAN COUPLE KILLED IN ST. THOMAS

On January 9, construction workers made attempts to contact 81-year-old Melbourne Flake and his 70-year-old wife Etta Flake a Canadian couple who were retired and living in St. Thomas but were unsuccessful. A search ensued and they were found bound by the hands and feet.

The police were alerted and the man was found with wounds to his head while the woman, police said, appeared to have been suffocated. Reports allegedly coming out of the district are pointing a nephew, that is said to have carried out the murders

14 thoughts on “UPDATE ON CANADIAN COUPLE KILLED IN ST. THOMAS

1. When jamaicans who live abroad (foreign) send money to relatives to build house or run business all is fine until they wantto return home to live. Cause the relative most probably is living in the house or collecting rent from it…The relative free paper get burn and that mon ey and life style stop…

Then they devise a plan to rid of the returning resident(s) in order to control tings…

You cannot trust anyone as the bible tell we long time…
    Your family are the easiest ones to harm you as you trust them…

Its a sad situation what the devils money has brought mankind too…

A Dat Mi Seh

1. You are right. It is indeed sad when you send the money to a son to build a house and upon return see an empty shell and the money all spent. Son was living off the money all this time. Luckily, son did not kill the father and they never spoke a word to each other again.

2. Jah know! dem mussi tink dem retire suh dem have money… dem tings yah why more while mi fraid fi duh nuh business di country shakey right now.

3. No one wants to admit it but most of Jamaica’s crime specifically murder is rarely random. The murders are usually done by friends or relatives . People need to stop being naive . And those Jamaican abroad stop tis foolishness about sending your family money to build house that is old time business. Deal with it on your own when you can .

4. It is good to be a Christian but believe me, in cases like these it is difficult. We must forgive and forget and do not revenge as these are acceptable Christian qualities. Man, this case needs some immediate justice. It is a disgustingly wicked act and a very hard pill to swallow. I am so hurt, I can’t express it but let us hand it over to God to handle.

5. Thanks for the update met…all along I thought it was a family member that killed them. I hope the Canadian media reports this as their coverage of this story makes it seem as if returning residents are being targeted in Jamaica.