HANOVER KILLINGS RELATED TO LOTTERY SCAM

Screen Shot 2015-06-10 at 12.03.37 AM
An early morning shooting in Malcolm Heights, Lucea, Hanover that left two dead and one battling for life is said to be linked to lottery scamming.
A family member who spoke to Nationwide news this evening said that in the wee hours of the morning the shooters invaded the home at 1’45 am and started shooting in the yard before they kicked in the door. The stepfather Christopher Taylor,who was the gunmen’s first victim was said to be behind the door bracing it as to prevent the men from entering. He is said to be in critical condition at this time.Leon ”Pepep” Grant 14, of Rose Hall High School was said to be the second victim. The family member told Nationwide that Grant was sleeping when the men entered and jumped out of his bed, scared out of his sleep when he was shot in his stomach. Travis ‘Shane’ McKenzie was pulled outside of the house by the gunmen and told to step out into the light and was taken to the gate.When asked to do this, McKenzie was said to have said to the men, ”A me Shane man a wha mi do uno me and uno nuh have nothing”. The men allegedly shot Travis McKenzie three times in his side and he ran towards the house and fell on the veranda where he succumbed to his injuries.
The mother of the young men who died was said to have thrown hammer at the young man who killed Travis McKenzie.

0 thoughts on “HANOVER KILLINGS RELATED TO LOTTERY SCAM

1. Dis reading give mi cold bumps. There is no easy route to wealth in this world save you come into an inheritance or win the lottery. If wealth was suh easy fi get 75% of the world would not be poor. These young boys losing dem lives for an illusion.

What a nightmare for the other family members to have witnessed. Dem tings deh mash up u head. I wish the survivors all the best.

2. How horrible for the mother. She will never get the images out of her minds eye. Scamming is the new drug dealing and just how drugs, murder, robbery and “tekkers” go hand in hand, so it will with scamming.
    Nevertheless, I pity this poor family. How heartless to have murdered a little kid. Smh

3. as long as a who involve ina it a dead me good. teenagers are some of the biggest players in lottery scam. check facebook account, mother and father not working, can barely find food but the teen is wearing clarks, kickers etc. we all see how scammer steal people hard earn money and live lavish then insulting other people who isn’t making money like them.

1. Yes and at the same time they are putting their parents and younger siblings lives at risk. What they are doing now is branching out into the other rural areas such as St. Elizabeth and Manchester. They want to rent your house in upscale neighborhoods and when you ask them for proof of income, they get vex, even though they are driving highend SUVs. The parents of these teenagers have to start look beyond the money coming in and start to think about their lives. Lotto scamming is like the drugs business now…it is very dangerous, but these kids will never learn because of the money they are making.

4. Thanks for the district update, Met. Malcolm Height is right in the city proper. Dem go like a teef in di night. Can you imagine wake up to all dat commotion, cause di houses so close together, the neighbours all muss frightened. I never heard of a ting a gwan desso yet. Even di once peaceful places have lost their innocence.

1. Fi real. Met, I used to walk the streets all 3AM coming from party and tings as a teenager. I tell you the truth I never once felt any fear back in those days. All stranger give you a ride cause dem times taximan stop run after certain hours some places..lol and stranger drop you at your gate with a nice good night, all wait until you get into your house before dem drive off and dem nuh think fi touch you or put any word to you, decent men were around and did the honourable thing, treated you like dem sista or daughter. I would not be caught dead at my gate even at 10pm or nuh know how mi going to come home if mi guh nowhere. Jamaica is a very different place dan when me did a come up, and that was only bout 25 yrs ago.

1. No missis and di deep rural communities who thought their distance from the major cities and towns would protect them is getting a sad dose of reality.

5. RIP to the souls that were murdered….Life is Short..Travis ‘Shane’ McKenzie baby was just born last year June…He will be missed…Love you cuz….Life goes on, neva wanna say that phrase,Neva wanna sing that song Still I can remember days-DEEP JAHI Life Goes On…..Love you cuz…Tears…Tears….Soon forward to lay you to rest…..