BRITISH WOMAN’S HUSBAND SAYS ANDY WAS JUST HER FRIEND AND HE IS DEVASTATED ABOUT HER PASSING

The devastated husband of a beautician stabbed to death in the kitchen of her dream Jamaican home has spoken of how they were planning a wonderful life together.

Ken Brown said the body of his spouse, Karen Cleary-Brown, was discovered buried in the garden of her property in the Boscobel area of St Mary on the Caribbean island.

The 44-year-old had been missing since November 25 and was found by police on Monday after the killer confessed to her murder and led detectives to her grave, Mr Brown said.

Speaking to the Press Association, he said they lived in Islington, north London, have been married since 2004, and that dealing with the news of her murder has not been easy.

“I am just devastated. She was building a dream home, we had planned this wonderful life together,” the 65-year-old said.

“She was coming back in January and then we were going to go for a big holiday around Thailand – the future was rosy.”

Mr Brown, who is currently in Jamaica, said the man who has confessed to her murder had been working on the property, and that he stabbed her to death in the kitchen.

He described how after being arrested by the police he eventually led officers to where he had buried her body.

“The forensic dig took at least a complete day,” Mr Brown said. “He had buried her deep, put tarpaulin over it and then put concrete over it, then covered it up.

“The police said even if they had brought dogs they would never have found her if he hadn’t confessed.”

Mr Brown said his wife had offered the man work and somewhere to stay, adding: “She was being Karen and being helpful, and look what happened.”

Praising the efforts of the Jamaican police, he said they have kept him informed throughout the process, revealing that some of the officers “have been touched” by what has happened.

“Some of them have been working non-stop, 24-hour shifts, they are keen to see justice,” he added.

Mr Brown said his wife, who had lived in Britain for more than 20 years and had indefinite leave to remain, was determined to build her home, which she had been working on for more than seven years, and would often head to her native Jamaica for periods of time to do so.

Describing her as someone who liked to laugh, he added: “She was an excellent cook, she loved cooking meals.

“She just loved life, she was fun and engaging, she was a strong character.”

Responding to reports that a man called Andy Kane was her partner, Mr Brown said this is “not correct” and that they were in fact just friends.

The death of Mrs Cleary-Brown comes six months after British couple Charlie and Gayle Anderson, from Manchester, were murdered at their Jamaican home.

20 thoughts on “BRITISH WOMAN’S HUSBAND SAYS ANDY WAS JUST HER FRIEND AND HE IS DEVASTATED ABOUT HER PASSING

1. A two man Shi have den cause dem refer to Andy Kane as har partner. Dem shouldn’t kill Goodie doe. She look like a trying girl.

1. No sah I really wonder who is the real partner bcuz Andy says it’s his princess and sunshine for 13 yrs & Ken says she’s his wife & Andy and her aren’t together so who’s the real man??? Puppa jeezas

2. Help mawga dawg, mawga dawg tun roun bite yuh.
    This lady did not deserve what she got. I pray her soul finds peace.

3. I know u gotta do what u gotta do to get ahead in life but it look like this woman was playing 2 sides with these men end up loose her life

4. The husband believe that the relationship between the Wife and Andy Kane was purely platonic but he wasn’t fully aware. All those visits to Jamaica was MOT just to check on the progress of the house, but to visit her lover.

Something went awry which resulted in her death. Poor Mr. Brown, you don’t know these Jamaica women…..

5. Never envy others for what they have because look at this crawny, sick stomach white man!! him could not even lick out my batty‍♀️ The 2 white men cant even add up to one. Some people stomach tronggggggg

1. How revolting! With a dehumanizing personality as yours, someone constitution has to be strong to have a relationship with you.

6. unno bare with me deh, suh she have 2 white men. one is the husband Ken and the other is her boyfriend which is Andy/Andrew? where does both men live England or Jamaica?
    did both men knew about each other? did the husband find out about Andy and pay the laborer to kill her and cover it up?
    i read where someone said that she didnt like to pay for work which that have no right to kill her. did she really owe the laborer or was it the bf or husband paid for her death? me just a ask a bag a questions because something just aint right with her death.rip young lady it sad that u had to go that way.

1. I think they are mixing Ken and Andy. I think Ken is the white husband and Andy/Andrew is the Jamaican Labourer. I might be wrong here, but I see where it is reported that Andy flew in from the UK to search for his “Partner”.

7. After likkle fasting and digging… The TRUTH behind ALL of this will come out. This sound like ah set up thing.. and the way Andy ah gwan… Him goodly set up she after him find out seh him haaaaaaaaard earn money ah go fi build house and fund har sexcapade dem wid har likkle man/men dung deh. Mi ah pree him page and the lifestyle he assisted her in having and something inna sumin!! Killer just turn himself in suh??? Show police weh body bury and all these things???? No man… Is either Andy tyad fi get bun or Karen badmind family weh teef di 2 mill from dem long time deh set har up…. Close to home doings this!

8. If the lady was killed in the Kitchen, is the police saying that there were no forensic evidence nowhere in the kitchen? If she was stabbed to death inside the kitchen there was massive amount of blood shed inside and even after cleaning with bleach, there must be cast-off blood somewhere inside that kitchen. The Jamaican police are so inept.

Second, that house looks like it was built on a land with very little soil (all rock), I’m sure the cadaver dogs could find that body.

1. You a police?! You read the case file? You did de pon de search and recovery team?

You watch too much fucking tv!

ALL YOU HAVE ACCESS TO IS THE DAMN NEWS (SECONDARY SOURCE),SO YOU HAVE NO RIGHT FI A CALL THE TEAM INEPT! THE HUSBAND GRATEFUL AND THAT IS ENOUGH THANKS TO JCF.

9. Mr. Brown, was your name on that dream house? Did your wife have a job, since she seem to spend a lot of time in Jamaica for extended periods over the past 7 years. Maybe she was planning on spending the rest of her life in Jamaica without you.

10. The man in the image above with the lady is her lover or partner Andy Kane of 12 years as he is referred to in uk media. The guy in the article is her husband Ken Brown who’s she is married to for 14 years.