A POPEYE CAUTION DANCE GET SHOOT UP

Morning Metti,

We come to Miami every Memorial weekend for BOTB and to party. Last night we decided to go to Lock di City, but when we got there it did dead so we left and went to Addidas Affair. Dance a gwaan good good, music nice people a shell the bar, in deh cork. We deh deh a full joy we self. When me hear from somewhere over the VIP section what sounded like a balloon bust. So we never move immediately. Then the barrage a gun shot start. Since me move from NY how much yrs ago. Me never haffi a run up and dung from Gun shot. Me and me friend dem lie dung and people pile up pon top a we. And shot a bark, for what seemed like forever. After the smoke clear who left inside start to search for, lost car keys, phone wallet etc. All now me no find something very important. But we give thanks that none of us who went together were hurt. Me see one youth on the ground, he was shot in the leg. I hear is about 4 or 5 people get shot. I don’t know how them bring in the guns, cos security search me twice. Why we Jamaican people can’t just enjoy themselves without this drama. People fly in from, NY, DMV, ATL, Jersey, Philly all over fi run from gunshot. Smh

16 thoughts on “A POPEYE CAUTION DANCE GET SHOOT UP

1. LAWD MI LUB, U KNOW I AM COMING TOMORROW MORNING, AND MI SAY ME DEH YAH A PLAN OUT THE DANCES AM GOING, BRITISH-linkUP, TRACY CHAMP, ALL-white, BEST OF BEST, HEARING THIS A BUK MI VIBES….CHO..

2. Glad u ok sender. Ppl enjoy unu self and leave the guns at home,mash unu waan mash up the ppl dem good vibes.

3. You people will never learn. Who are the people that attend these events? Do they have 9 to 5 jobs? When people with long time grudges meet in the same location, what do you think will happen? How the guns get inside? Many different ways. For many of us who use to attend these events from way back knows, don’t depend on so-call “security” at the door. Live and learn!

1. To your point “Who are the people that attend these events?” This was one of the main reason I stop going to those ghetto parties, always someone who rubbed someone of them illegal ish and then when they meet up the gunshots start. Sorry for the innocent victims, I wish the days would come back when we can go to a real dancehall party without the drama, and the securities were wrong for this.

4. I heard one of the twins (biggie wax) got shot! My prayers go out to all who got hurt and their families. Who else was shot

5. I am so over large crowds these days. Not telling a soul not to go out and enjoy demself cause mi a party from early teens, but please have an emergency plan in mind. A different times with living in, pay likkle more go to an exclusive event fi nuh come in contact wid di riff Raff dem, cause sometimes cheapest tun out to be di dearest.

6. Billy you shouldn’t shoot up the party . Hope you have lawyer money and told y’all any man that ice sleeping always go to jail . Now she won’t have a Babyfather around again lol bad luck pussy ice . Your pussy send all ur man them to jail sad tho . Hope them lock up Billy and send him back to Jamaica aka deport him ass to Jamaica to face hard time .

1. If billy shoot up the party what the hell the girl pussy got to do with him going to jail? If he shoot up the party his ass deserve jail. Her pussy didn’t make his dum ass shoot up the dance. Come like y’all obsess with the girl. U do dumb shit u go to jail Duh

7. Y’all blame everything on the girl pussy. So her puSsy mek dum ass shoot up the party? He’s a idiot if he go to jail it’s because he deserve it. Not because of the girl pussy