WTF AFRICA- HUSBAND SEH WIFE DRINK POISON FI PUT HIM INA PROBLEM

She maltreated my children, drank poison to put me in trouble —Man

OlorodeA man, Raphael Olorode, has prayed Ile Tuntun Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State, to separate him and his wife, Biola Olorode whom he described as troublesome, a sly character and wicked.

According to the plaintiff, his wife had given him no rest of mind since he got married to her two years ago, and this has started taking its toll on his health.

“My wife and I dated for few months before she announced to me that she was pregnant. I gave her some money to register in the hospital and go for antenatal. She collected this and disappeared into thin air.

“I didn’t know her whereabouts for months and people started insinuating that I had used her for rituals. Her mother, on learning she was nowhere to be found after a search had been carried out fainted, believing she was dead.

“She suddenly surfaced and till date never gave an explanation as to where she was or what happened to her. She returned without the pregnancy.

“She later moved into my house and started exhibiting her wicked ways. She maltreated my children from my late wife and was always at loggerheads with them. She actually made life difficult for them.

“After I sat her down and sought from her reason for behaving in such a manner, she told me I promised to take in her children from another man but that I reneged on my promise when I married her.

“I bluntly told her I would not have anything to do with her again until she divorced her first husband. She thus moved out of my house and rented a new apartment.

“I received an emergency call that she was ill and unconscious. I rushed her to the hospital where it was confirmed she took poison.

“She later confessed she took poison to put me into trouble, “he stated.

Biola agreed to divorce but debunked all the plaintiff had said.

‘My lord, my husband is a liar and a deceitful human being. I’m also no more interested in our marriage, “the defendant told the court.

“We met and dated for five years before he lost his wife. While dating, he took good care of my kids which I had for another man. We later got married, but his father was against our marriage. He insisted I must divorce my former husband formally before moving in with his son.

“He promised to take in my children but failed to do so.

“He lied that I maltreated his children. They were a lazy lot and were also rude. I left his house because he was always taking sides with them. His son slapped me twice during a misunderstanding, rather than chastise his son he put the whole blame on me, “she added.

“My lord, I never took poison. I took herb to cure an ailment but this unfortunately worked against my system.”

Having listened to both parties, the court president, Chief Olasunkanmi Agbaje, adjourned the case till March 27 and asked both parties to come to court with their family members.