WTF AFRICA- DI HUSBAND AND SPIRITUAL CLEANSING

My lord, I’m not ready to divorce my wife because we didn’t quarrel. What brought about a strain in our relationship was her illicit affair with alfa who I always welcomed into our home with an open hand and treated to delicious meals on a regular basis. But he stabbed me in the back by dating my wife. I caught him one Sunday afternoon fondling my wife’s breast in our kitchen. He later accused me of lacing her with magun.”

Rashidat Adesokan has approached Oja Oba/Mapo Court C Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State, seeking the dissolution of her 28-year-old marriage to her husband, Mustapha Adesokan.

Rashidat in her divorce suit stated that she had enjoyed no love or care from her husband since she got married adding that he soiled her reputation by accusing her of dating an alfa who is a family friend and their children’s Arabic teacher.

She thus prayed the court to dissolve their marriage and grant her custody of their six children. She further appealed to the court to restrain him from harassing her.

Rashidat added that if her prayer of divorce was granted, the court should order him not to bring in a new wife into their house because it was jointly built by both of them and that she contributed a larger share financially.

The plaintiff stated before the court: “My lord, there is no love between my husband and me. I never enjoyed a day out of the 28 years of our marriage because my husband was not bothered about my welfare and that of our children. I worked round the clock to feed the home and train our children in school because he was always complaining of paucity of fund.

“I enrolled our children in an Arabic school being run by an alfa living about three houses to us and who later became a family friend but my husband started reading meaning to the relationship between alfa and I and later accused me of dating him.

“My lord, my husband is diabolical. The children and I never went into his room because of the fetish objects he kept there. He stopped sleeping with me one and a half years ago and when I requested that we made love, he declined stating that he was undergoing a spiritual cleansing.

“I started bleeding suddenly and rather than see to my wellbeing, he started boasting that I had been caught in the trap he set for me. I later knew he laced me with magun.

“He stated that his herbalist told him alfa was sleeping with me adding that he had been warned from the outset of our relationship not to marry me because I was going to use his destiny for money ritual.

“He made ridicule of me in the neighbourhood but our family members later mediated in the matter and helped settled our differences. But he still insisted that I should leave because I told our relatives I never enjoyed our marriage.

“He threatened to inflict me with an incurable disease if I refused to leave and told our children same. I, therefore, moved out of his house with four of our children. We moved to my family house and later to a rented apartment.

“Members of the landlord association where my husband was living came to see my parents’ in order that our differences might be resolved. After a long discussion, my parents demanded to see him but he ignored them, “she said.

“He afterwards dragged me to a radio programme, ‘Taloye’, aired by Petal Station and there he succeeded in denting my image the more by painting pictures of my affair with alfa.

“My lord, if he could go that far then it means an end has come to our marriage. I, therefore, pray this honourable court to separate us and grant me custody of our children.

“I also appeal to the court to restrain him from harassing me and order him not to bring a new wife into the house because it was jointly built by us and I contributed the larger share, “the plaintiff started.

“My lord, I don’t admit to claim, “Mustapha said.

“I’m shocked and at the same time surprised that my wife could state that I cared less for her. She’s a food vendor and in order to cut cost, I took up the responsibility of supplying her with woods which she used in doing her cooking.

“What I often did was to go to the bush and cut down tree branches which she used for her cooking. I also went into farming and supplied her with some of my farm produce for her trade.

“But she repaid me by getting involved in an illicit affair with alfa, our children’s Arabic teacher who later became our family friend.

“Alfa was always welcomed into our house and I did my best in ensuring he was comfortable any time he was around by entertaining him with my farm produce, but he stabbed me in the back by sleeping with my wife.

“My lord, I went for wood on a Sunday morning and on returning home, I caught alfa romancing my wife in our kitchen. He was actually fondling her breasts. At another time, he sat in the middle of our sitting room and prayed on the cloth I gave my wife to pray with.

“I later learnt that he spent most of his time in our house and that my wife was in the habit of cooking and washing his clothes, “the defendant told the court.

“I reported alfa to an elderly person close to him, but he went to report me at the landlord association and vowed to marry my wife after she might have moved out of my house.

“He also lied that I laced my wife with magun and that he removed this from her on four different occasions, “he added.

“My lord, she was the one who refused me sex because according to her, our children who slept in the same room with us would be watching us. I, therefore, cleared the second room and we started sleeping there.

“We had sex on two different occasions but while making love the third time, my manhood shrunk. It took spiritual intervention to have it restored to its normal size, “he concluded.

After he had listened to the both parties, the court president, Chief Ademola Odunade, stated that more evidence would be needed.

Ruling, he adjourned the case till July 18 and ordered the couple to appear in court with their children.

One thought on “WTF AFRICA- DI HUSBAND AND SPIRITUAL CLEANSING

1. :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak This is hilarious mi laugh till mi weak out.. yuh try nuh divorce dem, get dis damn Alfa person outta dem life.