MISSING SIBLINGS RAN TO THEIR FATHERS HOUSE

Missing’ St Catherine Siblings Ran Away To Father In Westmoreland

The police are reporting that siblings 10-year-old Roxanne Willie and 12-year-old Marlon Willie, both of Cockings Hill district, Guys Hill, St Catherine, who were reported missing on Wednesday, have returned home.

They are said to be in good health.

It came to light that the children left their family home in St Catherine and travelled by public transportation to their father in Westmoreland.

The Jamaica Star reports that an officer from the Guys Hill Police Station indicated that the children’s father made contact with relatives, informing them that the children were in his care.

According to their stepfather, Clive Bennett, the children travelled from Guys Hill to a small community known as Grange, Westmoreland.

“Them travel from Guys Hill to Linstead to Spanish Town to Mandeville and from Mandeville to Savanna-la-Mar on bus,” he said.

He said that the boy disappeared in the past, but this was the first time the girl was going missing.

Read More Here: Missing kids found 100 miles from home

8 thoughts on “MISSING SIBLINGS RAN TO THEIR FATHERS HOUSE

1. Di mada fi tek heed. Something going in the household. The children should be interviewed outside of the step-father’s and mither’s presence.

2. They need to investigate that home. Must be a reason those kids are running away to their dad. Happy they are alive. Cause bwoi mi did worried fi dem.

3. Happy that they are safe an sound :angel

On another note i’m wondering if there’s a reason for them to leave home like that

4. Something is obviously not right, 2 children run away over 100 miles to be with there father, police need to take this up in hand those 2 children have a story that needs to be told, OR, they need to be answerable for their behaviour

5. The kids are TIRED of the fake UNCLES and AUNTIES who sometimes treat them like SHIT.

Some people more focused on keeping a steady MAN or WOMAN instead of the welfare of the kids.

Some people are still stupid to DOUBT and WRITE-OFF things that kids say.

Some FORCE the fake UNCLES AND AUNTIES on the children when they know they don’t like them.

I say onnu fi dead and STOP hurting the kids.

6. Hmm. Mi glad them alive and well but mi nah sing nuh sanky welcome dem back to no hell! A wonder weh dem pickney yah a run from!? Mi sure is not because dem miss dem father. Child Disaster Agency need to attack this with the same energy dem use go tek the woman son out a school.

The good thing about this is that they used public transportation and were not refused by the bus operators, even though they may not have had cash. Bus drivers/conductors get a bad press but they save lives and don’t even know it! I was told recently of a young lady from Kingston who went to visit a friend in Old Harbour. She had her young child with her. On her way back she got into what she believed was a taxi and the driver basically kidnapped her! I heard he drove around with her and the child for hours, all the time telling her he was looking for somewhere to kill and dump her, he eventually gave up and drove her back to where he picked her up and told her she was lucky and it was because the baby kept crying..The young woman is traumatised and doesn’t want to talk publicly but I’m saying this to say that, public transport is one of the safest ways of travelling for vulnerable young people especially when travelling to and from unfamiliar places..

7. Maybe they just missed their father. How often does he visit them? and speak to them? Perhaps they can spend part of upcoming summer holidays with him.

I remember leaving home at 3 yrs old behind my babysitter’s back to go look for my mother, just me and my dog. The babysitter wasn’t doing anything bad to me, I just missed my mom in that moment and wanted to visit her at work.