MAVADO’S SON REMANDED

The 17 year old son of dancehall artiste, Mavado, was again remanded when he appeared before the Home Circuit Court Wednesday on a charge of murder.

The teenager, who was charged last year, is to return to court on February 18 for case management.

The court refused previous applications for bail.

The teenager and 23 year old Andre Hines were charged last July with the murder of Lorenzo Thomas, in Cassava Piece, St. Andrew.

Prosecutors reported that on June 5, 2018, men carrying guns, machetes and gasoline, invaded Mr. Thomas’s home.

He was shot, beheaded and his body set ablaze.

The police say Mavado’s son and Mr. Hines were a part of the group.

They are also charged with conspiracy to murder and arson.

6 thoughts on “MAVADO’S SON REMANDED

1. I peeve to how our society takes our youths for granted! teach/show them nothing! set no example for them to follow! neglect them and expect to them to heed the word of warning from your mouth! screw up everything in society for them and in the process, leaves them with no prospect for a better future, just take a look at what elected leaders are doing as i speak! they become confused, frustrated, gullible, vulnerable and later becomes a “statistic!” this here is one such example! I not saying he shouldn’t suffer the aftermath or consequences of his misdeeds! but the harsh reality is that he could be given a lengthy sentence or even a life sentence and thats another segment of the future gone! who knows what this youth could become in the future or turn out to be if only he had proper parentage prior!

1. U have a father with shitloads of money and could sent you to any school of your choice, u live in a big mansion with vehicles and credit cards because of your dad…..but noooo….. U waa push badness, rot in jail bredda…. Mi nuh feel sorry fi u

2. not being an advocate for his misdeeds but does it cross anyone that the as a youth he has absolutely no guidance! was his father a guide? uncle(s)? elder cousin(s)? what about his mother? people are quick to say things after the fact! but who looked at the root cause of the problem! how many youths the lyrics of his father influence? how many lives those lyrics are responsible for? and I don’t want to hear the flimsy excuse about “art imitating life” those same lyrics cause thousands upon thousands of fellow citizens to die and in the process artist(s) enrich themselves in the process, live the glamour life! big mansion, expensive cars and apparels etc. and either yourself or one of your own later becomes a statistic influenced by your own lyrics enabling that sub culture! then from behind bars you hearing how “babylon system” set up you or you own! what do you call that? abd these sheeps who should be holding them into account turns around and kiss their feet and throw themselves at them! not wishing anything on anyone or undermining anyone’s talent but we’re just waiting for the set of “circus clowns” from Mo Bay!

3. the youth got caught up in a web of “societal disfunctionalty & demorality” starting with his own parents(doesn’t matter the cinderella or rags to riches story), call it for what it is and place blame where it need to be! add the ever destructive “popular sub-culture” to the equation and the recipe is what you see! again the lack of parental guidance, affection and bonding gives that very end result, a mother should be in that engaging, molding, reasoning, understanding and discipline mode with her son or daughter even if she’s a single mom, instead of making false nails, false hair,channel handbag, bhutto-benz & bimma and laboutin stellettos her priority! father(s) is/are no exception! in fact they’re even worst! in a society where the odds are stacked against the female, the so called “alpha-male” should executive their moral responsibility of being a father to their sons and daughters considering the gullibility and vulnerability of today’s youth(s) to all type of peer pressure and influence! buy your son & daughter name brand clothes, sneakers and gold chain to protray yourselves as being good parents, that alone aint going to cut it! you only look like a hero and “father/mother of the year” to dunce/illiterate idiots and sub-cultured fools! nurturing, bonding, reasoning and understanding with your children is what will save them from harsh elements of the real world/society we’re living in! said it before and I’ll say it again! MATERIALISM WILL BE THE DESTRUCTION OF US BLACK PEOPLE! and I don’t care about the response from any sheeps who respond in the defence of the artist or so called celebrity you worship :2thumbup