POLYGAMY, WHAT ARE YOUR OPINIONS- GOOD MORNING

Here in Africa it is very easy you marry both Ladies ,they become co-wives . I just don’t understand why the system in USA does not allow African American men to marry more than one woman !!!! In stead of (African American Men) sleeping around with more than one woman and bring up fatherless generation . You see it is cool to be polygamous is cool , your kids have traceability !!! Its not like when you are player !!!

Someone made this comment on a video, what are your opinons?

9 thoughts on “POLYGAMY, WHAT ARE YOUR OPINIONS- GOOD MORNING

1. The problems with polygamy are; No man, married or not, can be an excellent father to children who are spread out all over the place. I am concerned about the age differences between husband and wife in many of these marriages. What this age difference means for the women (who are usually way younger) is that she is more often than not, POWERLESS and SUBMISSIVE. Finally,just the very act of marrying a “woman” who is underage, or who is of the legal age but is immature is ABUSIVE. Let’s not forget about arranged marriages and female genital mutilation, which can be intertwined with polygamy.

Issa hell no for me sir, you aint ready for the free world. The only empowerment that you have in your life is controlling/exploiting the lives of women. Stay cool over there in Africa. I reject this part of your culture and your laws that make it legal to disempower women. On behalf of your many wives imma tell you to fuqq yo self and eat a dick, then die a slow and painful death you POS. GO EXPLOIT YUH MUMMA SISTA AUNTY AND NIECE MOHAMMED.

2. Clearly him deh pan drugs! Try keep dat shit right ova Africa…mek it tan right deh deh…come on! man already short a wah yuh want dem get shorter??

3. I believe it has a role but I dont think making it legal is the issue, its honesty. Honesty in self to accept that you are not ready to settle down and honest enough to tell prospective partner. It goes the other way too, the prospective partner must be honest enough with themselves to say they cant change this person and either accept them and them foolery or move on. Many people both man and woman go into relationships knowing one party or both have people and go into the relationship thinking they can change them stop it.

However, I agree with the sender to an extent as it would ensure that all his children can get something out him estate in case of death. No amount of laws can force a man to be a father full stop. It can force him to own up his expenses. Also, while many women/men will be against it there are others who have come to accept their man/woman will cheat and don’t care as long as they protect themselves, come home and continue to play his/her role at home. Polygamy afford them the opportunity to work together (if they so choose). How many times you find wives a call sweetheart fi dem man? And try know husbands dweet, one call mi a say mi fi enjoy the two f**k and leave him wife alone. Grant you we never did anything and in fact I was a decoy for the real “Joe”.

Polygamy can work only if the co-wives/co-husbands agree to it. I have asked this question here a few times. You love someone, you and them compatible to the t. Dem carry out them duties well, unnu communicate well, the only thing wrong wid dem is them will f**k pon u. U ago lef dem and go batta through other “square peg in round hole” relationships? You ago tek up someone else and even after years pass, deep down you a yearn for that person you left? That nuh fair to the current person nor yourself. I have struggled with this issue and come to the conclusion that where love is concerned nothing is scripted. Also you cant have a perfect relationship and have a perfect love. Dont care what anybody want to say. Find two people who are genuinely in love adn if they are honest they will tell you the relationship nuh perfect. Look pon all the so called perfect relationships weh come pon ya and unnu tell me if dem love perfect. But hey who me fi talk bout love and relationships everything is moot.

4. Marie mi darling how you do? Me hear you with the being a good father and the seeds weh broadcast all bout and it right to a point. My issue with that is most times its the women that hinder it because it CAN be done if the man accepts that it will take greater effort from him. Usually one babymother ago tek offense to something which them puts the man in a dilemma. How am I going to carry out my fatherly duties without ticking off that one mother. Many times the current bm is ok and supportive of the man’s effort towards his other child/children but former frownz up and have attitude when ever his name, much less presence is felt. “Galang back a u yaad to you new oman and pickney and luw mi wid mines” dem type a supn deh. Naah say we must accept slackness but we have to take things into perspective a little more. Women affi shoulder some of the blame for these fatherless youths. From the choice of man, to not holding them accountable whether directly or indirectly, to not giving the man a chance because of emotions