LAST LOTTERY SCAMMER EXTRADITED

Last fugitive in Jamaican lottery scam now in the US

The final fugitive captured in Jamaica in a lottery scam targeting Americans has been brought to North Dakota to face US charges.

A Jamaican counter-terrorism and fugitive apprehension team arrested Gareth Billings in the Caribbean country on February 23. He made his initial appearance in US District Court Thursday.

Billings is among a group of 15 suspects still being prosecuted in what’s believed to be the first large-scale Jamaican lottery scam tried in US courts. Authorities say at least 90 Americans lost a total of more than US$5.7 million.

A federal investigation resulted in conspiracy, fraud and money laundering charges against 27 people. All have pleaded guilty or been convicted except Billings and two other suspects.

The case is being tried in North Dakota because the investigation began there in 2011.

9 thoughts on “LAST LOTTERY SCAMMER EXTRADITED

1. Pity dem. What a way dem getting ketch by the minute. Not even the Nigerians and Eastern Europeans a get ketch like dem, just fi show unno seh nutten beat a good education cause unno counterparts nuh fool like unno and dem nuh dash weh schooling fi guh scam. Unno dunce bats think unno could really make it when some of unno even lack simple verbal skills and deep computer knowledge. Glad dem a ketch unno bumbo so dem can weed out unno non-productive asses out the pool.

1. That is because the jamaican government love dem visa more than gold, when the us tells them to get things done they just threaten to pull dem visa and the government will put every effort into pleasing the usa.

2. He is probably glad that he got caught.i can just imagine having to live with the fear of being arrested everyday. Imagine those sleepless nights? Ah well, he deserved to be arrested .

Can’t go around scamming ppl.

3. Met I do not know breast or what him name is I only saw him on here, I dreamt saw him in like a Forrest walking for hours trying to get to his destination but all the walk he’s walking he can’t reach. Met he is walking in pure darkness and there is a light following him but he refused to go in the light, he got so tired and thirsty but he can’t get no water to drink and there is no one to give him any. When he gets tired he sits under a tree calling out for someone to help him, no one is there, so I walk in the light and told him to come in the light. He said he don’t want to he is afraid of the light. Him told me that the light is too bright and he can’t see anything. So I walk over to the light trying to encourage him to come in it, and he place his hands above his face and made an effort than back out but the light that he said was too bright for him was so gentle it wasn’t bright to me, when he back out of the light he started walking again and ask me for some water that’s when the light went out and I woke from the dream. Toya now she is so peaceful and quite she go and comes as she likes, her sport is so peaceful when she comes around its instant calmed she loves to laugh. She is at peace she waters silk dresses it appears as if she likes dresses a lot.

1. Correction met bready or Brady whatever his name is. The guy that has the very big nose. Yes met she love to laugh and dance,