OWEN ”ROY FOWL/FATHER FOWL” CLARKE’S DEATH RUMORS AND FACTS

I will write about three articles……This one about his death…One about how he lived and the next one will be about his assets because there will be great contention over what he has left behind.

Whomever killed Rowl Fowl killed him at the ”right time” . Word on the street is that men had wanted Fowl out before now because of how he deceptively covered for his son.

Contrary to what Fowl said in my 2013 interview with him about him not doing the drug runs anymore. This was not true, there was still mixing and dealing going on hence Fowl’s reasons to keep in contact with the men who were dons. The men he knew from the U.K who went back to Jamaica after their incarceration continued to run their drug businesses and bought legal businesses and used the funds to buy their way into don-man-ship.

These men were always a part of Roy Fowl’s circle, regardless of their powers, he was friends with them before and because he continued his business as well, it was good to keep their contacts especially for protection.

For those who knew Roy Fowl well, knew that he was particular about the women he dated. Most had careers and did not replicate his crowd. In saying this, the mothers of his children raised his children well . All except for one of his sons, Kareem who constantly got into trouble. This son was the source of Fowl’s distress and he often complained that he did not understand why he was the only one of his children to act the way he did.

Fowl’s son took advantage of the fact that his father was friends with dons on both sides of the fence to his advantage. His father’s respect saved him from death.

It is rumored that Fowl’s son killed a young man from Waldie’s turf and blamed it on men from Bitty’s circle. This started a gang war before Waldie died as Waldie was intent on killing back men in Bitty’s circle for the young man’s death. Waldie even threatened to kill Bitty’s son. All the while the gang war was in progress, Fowl kept his friendship with both men. Word on the street was that Waldy had Bitty’s brother-in-law and Bitty’s son’s uncle killed. The war continued on after Waldie’s death because each side was determined to get their own pound of flesh.

During the war, it was revealed to Bitty and his men that his side, were being blamed for a murder they did not commit. Bitty kept his friendship with Fowl.

In January of last year, Fowl invited Bitty and Waldie’s men to his anual cook out (Waldie was killed a few months before in October 2017). It was said that both sides did not know that the other was invited. The don above Bitty, Muscle, felt that Fowl disrespected him and told Bitty that Fowl had to go because he was covering up for his son who as the initial cause of the war. And to top it off, Muscle’s son was killed.

Muscle remains abroad

A child was caught in the crossfire of the gang war and the attack was said to have come from Waldie’s side. It was then that the higher powers who Waldie named decided that he must go because he had no scruples about whom he killed.

After Waldie’s death and the cook out mishap, things took a turn for the worse with the turf war and by April 2018, Bitty decided that it was best for him to go to Kencot to hide out. He told Fowl of his plans and on the day he was killed , Fowl was said to have called him about giving him some money to hold him down while he was going to be off his turf. While he was talking to Fowl, he was killed. Fowl was blamed by Bitty’s people for setting him up. People who knew Fowl said that Bitty was killed by his own men because they had lost people in the war and Bitty did not want to get rid of Fowl whose son was the cause of their distress.

Bitty’s loyalty to Fowl was because Fowl had always held him down and they had known each other from the UK. Fowl was rumored to have bought Bitty a car when he returned home.

Fowl was blamed for Bitty’s death

A few days before Fowl died, his nephew, Suckie who was also in the U.K with him and deported had a falling out . Rumors are that the argument was explosive and was about a drug bust. Fowl was said to have pulled a gun on his nephew and threatened his life, the nephew in turn told him that he would not kill him the way he had killed Bitty. Fowl took away some of the responsibilities he gave him . Of course word of his nephew’s argument with him hit the streets which set the stage for his murder.

With his nephew’s words, both sides saw it as an equal opportunity to have him killed. No one is taking ownership but there are no sad eyes on the three sides of this war. Fowl’s friends are the ones who are sad and confused. Sad, because on one hand he was not deserving and confused because it could have been anyone who killed him.

47 thoughts on “OWEN ”ROY FOWL/FATHER FOWL” CLARKE’S DEATH RUMORS AND FACTS

1. What a world that is. Those who got out early and changed their circle of friends must be breathing a sigh of relief. Not fi all the money in the world I would enter that life. And all the money Fowl have it cannot resurrect him. At least he lived into his 60s, him lived longer than many.

I was wondering about all he left behind. I don’t think it was ever mentioned that he ever divorced, it appears that he is still legally married under the law. It will be interesting to see if he had a will in place.

2. Thanks Met wow what a bag a mix up. It’s all about ego and who’s boss and not taking no disrespect. Let it all go so lives can be saved. It’s senseless killing.

3. Whoever wrote this. 92% of your story correct. Fowl was friend with everybody. His son may have cause him his life because him think him a bad man. Fowl was not selling any drugs in Jamaica. The feud with him and him mad nephew start over British linkup last year. Fowl health not that great, u guys know he was very sick when he lost weight. He realize da night life was taking a toll on him. So he told his nephew Suki he could join his partner PJ to keep British Linkup. Sukie start to dis up his partner PJ, like he want to get PJ out. Sukie don’t have money to keep British linkup, but a guess people from foreign use him as a front to invest them money. Sukie see this a way to make money. Fowl confront him and tell him can’t disrespect PJ, and this is the where every thing started. Him want to be the new boss of British linkup. Him cuss fowl out and tell him that him a go get man kill him. At da Fish fry in January he tried to dis the man a him party. Your story that Fowl pull gun on Sukie is a lie. If Fowl touch a gun, police would be happy to come lock him up. Sukie go as far as to call police to come and lock off da fish fry, but the police never do it. Fowl decided to keep British Linkup this year and I guess Sukie wasn’t too happy about it. This is why people are saying he kill his uncle. Don’t know if it is true, but he did threatened the man that he is gonna get bad man to kill him and plus last year he went and tell some bad man Fowl talk bad stuff about them, the man them come back and tell him. Sukie is a mental case, so anything is possible.

1. By selling, I assume you mean he was exporting to the UK or other destinations Surely, not selling locally…right?

From reading other credible sources, there have been at least two attempts on his life in recent times, so why not have body guards shadowing him (he could afford it)? That is a mystery to me why he took his personal safety so lightly, when they seem to be past attempt on his life and people implicating him, by association, in the death other other Dons or issuing threats on his life.

4. Wow! I’m at a lost for words. The death of Fowl signals an end of an era, and with that said, big up yuhself Met; you’re very much an Icon in the Dancehall culture, ur relevance is of legendary status!!

5. Met you’re such a talented individual, mi couldn’t read a newspaper article so long and finish it yet every story you write I can thoroughly read .

1. That song signalled the end for Fowl. It wasn’t a coincidence that it’s the last song Fowl would ever hear. Someone commented that the video was made for the person(s) who ordered the hit and I believe it to be true. This “party” just mismatch so. It doesn’t make sense to my senses. How the police quiet so? Dem need fi wok fass like Chicago police did wid jussie.

6. Fambly is a hell of a thing. If you nuh help dem, dem seh you wicked and greedy. If you help dem next ting dem want to teck it over or go open the same fi compete with you.

7. Real hub know wha yuh a talk bout. Mi give a likkle bout Sukie saga but mi si everything bout Sukie disappear off a do site.
    Sukie and the Canadian (muscle)plot together

8. Fowl would never stop dealing as long as he had life…a blind man can see that…even a brainless man knows that.first and foremost when you read the book,chapter 6 named fowl.look at the lengths the Trident Police Department went through to catch fowl…breaking down his organization one by one..did that stop fowl?nope…was it greed?too ambitious or just dumb?a typical person after losing so much people to the police…he still never stopped..even start delivering himself…my point would getting deported stop him from selling drugs?nope…only death! Use your brains…Lena is always a business partner to fowl…he trust her and trained her well.she was kidnapped and the men wanted the drugs because she is the Uk link.what is lena’s career in england?can she show paper trail of her job or business….nope because it’s all drugs money…she spends!

9. If Fowl was still dealing or not it’s neither here or there… If he was still dealing apparently it didn’t cause his death… The people who he trusted and he had around his circle got greedy and envious against the man if though they were making a food off of the man but their greed wanted more than he was giving them.. And for Fowl to be such a smart man all the threats he had received from his nephew and others he should of put more attention to it instead of brushing it off… Family and friends do not mix that is why you always being the man that he was should of had a couple of hitters with him at all times to protect him, he should of never not listen to the threats… He son caused tension and the nephew said he was going to have someone kill him, another gang was told by his own nephew that Fowl was the master mind of their boss death… But Fowl goes out that night with those two guys, who told him that any of the would protect him, the black one is always with him at every party but them both old a** guys gone and left the man, I think they are suspect and other people at that gathering our suspect… It’s told his a business man and his has businesses, I hope his nephew do not come and try take it from his children, his wife need to come down and go over all his properties and do something with it, I’m sure he had more than one vehicle… None of his business associate should get sh*t because we do not know who was involved… But those two guys had to be the one that got him to leave his house that night and you can see he felt uneasy and why was their a video man, there wasn’t that many people out for a video man to be involved… There’s a lot of things that do not add up at all… I hope his nephew go to jail and whomsoever else was involved in this man death, they left him there like a dog… He wasn’t going into his car, the same place he stood that night is the same place he laid dead… There wasn’t any men on a motor bike because others would of been injured there’s no bullet hole to his truck, that’s a lie, the men walked up on the side of him and did it, and the friend in the white was standing on that side where he got the fatal shot… I would think they would kill him to get to Fowl but it was the other way around… I wonder if it was a surprised or what, we might not ever see that mission part of the video…

10. It soon come out because right now oney under pressure but the fact is Errol aka muscle or fada organize this no body else know about this them ago try an pin it pon everybody but sukie Errol aka muscle and liney knows the hundred this close as day

11. Im wondering why they didn’t touch the man in the white shirt?
    When you live certain life you hv to be paranoid…man like Fowl should hv been standing against a building or something so him can map out infront a him, him left and him right…no man shouldn’t take him out so easy from the back.
    Despite the little negatives i could tell he had a good heart..Gemini man who born early June always generous and charming..
    I used to date a druggist years ago..we were together for abt 8 months…that lifestyle wasn’t for me tho…too much men used to come link me for money that him send for them..me never want nobody set me up, plus his night life and me being a 9-5 girl wasn’t working out. He’s a Gemini just like Fowl..i never asked him for money..him just use to ask how much money i want…very charming and help everybody. When you look beyond the eyes of some of his friends you could see the evil in them…i decided that life wasn’t for me.i don’t miss it one bit couldn’t bother fi constantly a watch over mi head..mi never want be ‘quaki shut’

12. Me affi laugh a only who don’t know what’s going on is gonna say a friend or family kill Owen Clark, what would be the friends or family motive to kill father. Bitty’s son said he had to kill Owen, York Avenue gangsters own a few bikes, and to more than one eye witness accounts, it’s two men ride up on motorcycles and commit the crime. God nah sleep still

13. Fowl French dem just like kill them one another all the previous ones got instigated by another now it reach fowl all these druggist and wannabe dons are corrupted every one wants to be the man and will kill his closet friend for the title its sad they are trying to blame others for this but its plain they killed their own
    I wonder how the one who ordered the hit feel

14. Fowl never have no wife. rumor has it him did wan married the british a miami we pic did up yesterday. Him tell me sister him ready fi done road and she different. Me go pan har ig yestaday mi see one bag a text and video. Dem hide the ting good because mi never even know dem deh. She must feel a way dem no stop call her man name wid the ex Lena.

15. Not a bitty son kill fowl the whole pen know bitty son how him look I don’t like that bwoy but it would be unfair for him to die unfairly fi fowl all a unu know how fowl killer look all a we know where fowl killing coming from unu fi stop instigate people life
    That’s why I can’t like unu wicked a pen

16. Kareem know a him father friend them set up him life so when its said an done him have up all a fowl friend them him know is not no enemy do this

17. Dem style the man! Inside camp killing this. Look at the song that they play before spraying him. Not one of his friends run to his side. Camera all turn on back before we see a brethren go check pon friend for years. Greed continues to nyam up the conscious of our culture. Fowl behave as if he was willing to die however it was coming. His eyes hasn’t look the same since his ‘diabetic health issues???’ No man is of innocence! I pray that his good out weighed his bad so his soul may be in peace.

18. @staygood, I know exactly what ure talking about. Gemini men always kind esp the druggist! I’m now in the same boat u were in years ago. He is loyal to friends but they don’t seem loyal, only around forbthe money and him Kind as evaaaa girl n u nuh haffi ask twice and wen dem a gi money them only a ask how much u want n nuh ask wah u want it fa. But I’m a med tech assistant n mi nah lie, at times I’m very scared but despite wah dem sey a one a the most charming man mi ever meet and have a good heart trust me but mi nuh know how much longer mi can do this cause mi cherish my life and things a get very hot. U cud see fowl had a good heart despite the negatives and he was a bit too trusting

19. My conclusion is after all the back biting threats etc the man was actually sick – i believe this because it is unlikely that he didn’t know his life was in danger and I wonder if he had enough to walk without protection

20. To How the PO LICE dem a Jamdown hungry, I feel say a can dem the hit man dem pay fi do this. The Man dead wid no other person being injured or grazed. have to be a skilled sharp shooter. di blood not even splatter pon nobady near him MMMMM… How come we no hear dem gone wid no body fi questioning or suspect . mmmm PoLice dem use kill dem fren dem whendem wah di job done right. isn’t that how dem kill the 2 Coolie don from Pen. MMMMM

21. Unu mek it seem as if Roy Fowl r Waldy was sum form of God , why thou smh ppl the ones with the money power r the ones them that make our country Jamaica the way it is ohk they the ones that orchestrate most of crime tru out the country but bcuz d power of money unu same 1know so much fukry they keep up n ppl life they taked but what huh unu fraid fi talk cause unu wah b apart of d money team right , let me tell al of unu one thin dat im sure about all these years I live in Cockburnpen I never see gully man dem break a peace r do any fukry to make war to start Never Never cause them never yet try fi guh gi talk a White Wing , Mahoe Drive etc n they could cause them kill off erythin weh seh them bad n unu know dat , suh unu fi stop b a hypothetic yo York Avenue Man them only wah run York Avenue yer ppl but lol idiot yuh think them money can buy out erybody n ery weh them guh , know this only a gully man can run gully Pussi n Fowl isnt no sane yer ppl dont let them.trick unu , him n waldie fi guh suck them mada n dead again n if a did gully man kill Fowl him dead would look suh still believe dat , we out ere thou 6

22. Yuh can know when the York avenue dunce them a make a post enuh, I never see one place full a so much dunce all unuh a try hide unuh crime it still a show Lionel,Wrong move, Beenieman and squeeze eye just remember say god nah sleep your. The man dem kill a 62 year old man Weh the world know a nuh gangster and a look a hype

23. Boney a batty man Maguyva fuck him an him run cum tell him family them say him feel like him a breed because the man cum in a him

24. RIP Fowl. I have not seen you in donkey years, but as a 6 year old I remembered you as a 9 year old living walking distance from my house. Those early days dance with Sweater Sound System playing mush have molded you as a promoter.