R.I.P TOYA

I am two days late but I know you dont mind

Life Beyond

© Sue Walkinshaw

Published: April 2011

I feel the warmth upon my face as I enter the land of God’s good grace,
Friends and loved ones gone before, waiting here beyond the door.
With open arms they welcome me, amazement in my eyes they see.
They look so well and at their best, beauty beholds them now they rest.

I walk across the grass so green, the greenest grass I’ve ever seen,
I jump and skip and bounce on air, it’s almost like there’s nothing there.
A sky of blue, not a cloud in sight, perpetual day no darkest night.
Every flower is in full bloom, undefined colours of every hue.

The streams and rivers crystal clear, no rubbish or decay found here.
The sea is calm and turquoise blue, I long to test it, wouldn’t you?
The softest sand beneath my feet, at the water’s edge where they both meet.
The warmest waters gently flow, bathing me from head to toe.

A city built of alabaster walls, where translucent light illuminates the halls.
Theatres of music and concerts too, magnificent galleries for all to view.
Amazing sights for me to see, I just wander in, there’s no entrance fee.
Libraries stacked with books galore, history, science and many more.

The celestial sun does forever shine, it’s a perfect temperature all the time.
Orchards here overflow with fruit, a taste in itself that is quite exquisite.
I’m told it will help my soul to restore, pick what I like, there is plenty more.
This ethereal plain is a pure delight, it’s my new home, my God given right.

There is nothing here to cause me fear, the Lord protects within his sphere.
An infinity of perfect peace, from the toils of earth I am now released.
I have landed on a higher realm, in perfect harmony to forever dwell.
So believe when I tell you my dear friends, you cannot die, life never ends.

12 thoughts on “R.I.P TOYA

1. You’re late because her memories are fading. It happens to everyone who has lost a loved one.

1. Huh??Really a dat yuh pick ?Maybe it’s best u speak for yourself rather than say everyone.The fact is some of us have unforgettable memories of our loved ones embedded in our soul,the essence of our spirits that WON’T ever fade with the passage of time.Rest in power Toya your memories live on in the hearts n minds you’ve touched.

2. You pseudo experts…Not a memory fading. The lady was simply busy!

Met, all if a next week you no late! The fact that you STILL doing this yearly is absolutely GREAT! Me know me no have no friend like you. I have a sister and cousin BUT not a friend like you.

Bless you heart :kiss

:kiss.

3. Just like that Bro. Just like that.

Kind heart and great memories do not simply fade away.

My memories of my grands can never fade because the phantom smells and pleasant memories keep them alive for me. Me cry when the memories go really far back. I call upon them when I am at my weakest moment that no living being can reach out to aid me.

Anonymous must learn to observe such moments without interruption to understand that the death of someone they truly love can NEVER fade away. Ase

4. Joe killed Toya.
    Seduce her out, sex her out , then stressed her out. We all know his womanizing ways as well as controlling. Cannot help it it in the blood’, the space master mentality .
    Well he has their child and her blood and heart that lives on.
    I hope he showers his son with love and attention.
    I think that child will be the only thing that can humble him.
    Don’t know when JA will stop let foreginers and white man control and own everything

Rest is peace Toya