JERMAINE BARRETT HAS PASSED

Jermaine Barrett, the 28-year-old cancer victim whose story captivated Jamaicans, has died. Barrett passed away at his home in Mt. Salem, St. James, early Sunday morning.

Shena Carty, president of charity group Jamaican Madhouse, said the family is shaken by the loss.

“Jermaine was not there in body and mind in his last few weeks and I saw it coming but I can’t help but being sad,” said a grieving Carty said.

She told The STAR that Barrett’s mother, Jean Carroll and members of his family is struggling to come to terms with the loss.

Barrett was first featured in THE STAR in April 2016, when he was pleading for help to go overseas to treat what was then a mysterious growth on his face. It was later diagnosed as a cancerous tumour.

However, despite receiving treatment overseas, Barrett was unable to fight the disease.

“The doctors in the US did a scan, saw where it (the tumour) came back, and have made the assessment that they cannot touch it or do anything more for him,” Chantel Dias, B

arrett’s sister, told The STAR during a visit the family’s home last week.

10 thoughts on “JERMAINE BARRETT HAS PASSED

1. Please contact the family before you all donate to the above ppl , because Gofundme is their job, thats all they do , seek out sick ppl and use them to set up gofund me , please check out miss shena page on fb, thats all she does gofundme . Pleasw becareful with your money .

2. SHENA, WHERE IS THE REST OF THE MONEY THAT YOU COLLECT FOR MY COUSINS DAUGHTER AND SHE DIED BEFORE SHE COULD GET TREATMENT??? DID YOU GIVE JERMAINE FAMILY ALL YOU COLLECT BEFORE HE WENT OVERSEAS?? AND WHY ARE YOU COLLECTING MONEY FOR HIM NOW, WHEN THE MP IS GONNA HELP BURY HIM , WHY ARE YOU ASKING FOR 5000 US TO DO WHAT???

3. Suck unno mummas and come off Shena Carty name! All unno good for is to destroy what unno don’t build. Where’s the proof unno have that the lady involved in any go fund scam,put up or chuck inna unno mumma battyholes.Shena spend out of pocket more than the go fund money collected.

4. From the first couple months I started following Shena there was something about her my spirit don’t take. No I don’t want to do her job, kudos to her, but I knew she was a snake. How you gonna share a live of Dr. Love putting another female down? Because you told him to do it? The other night when Jermaine mother was on live with Dr. Love she said Shena send her $50 the day before he died, Shena quickly said can we change the subject? Why was that? Cause you know people when go run in & start ask question. Yu is a wicked bitch,love limelight,narcissist,never look good especially when you go Jamaica, but you showing off. Chronixx never said it better “mi dweet fi di love,mi nuh dweet fi di likes” You’re all about likes but wait when yu reach Jamaica. Yu think yu scammer bredda dem can save yu?