GERMAINE MASON HAS DIED

Retired Jamaica-Born British High Jumper Germaine Mason Dies In Bike Crash

Mason was heading to Kingston when he lost control of the motor bike, crashed, and died on the spot.
Retired Jamaica-born high jumper Germaine Mason has died in an early morning motorcycle crash along the Palisadoes main road in Kingston.

Mason was heading to Kingston when he lost control of the motor bike, crashed, and died on the spot.

Immediately after, several athletes arrived on the scene.

Among them were World and Olympic champion Usain Bolt, and multiple international medallist Michael Frater.

Mason is Jamaica’s national record holder in the high jump event.

Before migrating to the UK, he trained with the Stephen Francis-coached MVP Track Club but in 2006, switched allegiance to represent Great Britain.

Two years later, Mason, competed at the 2008 Olympics in Beijing and won a silver medal for Great Britain in the high jump.

As the news emerged, Prime Minister Andrew Holness tweeted: “Our sincere condolences to the entire sporting fraternity.”

31 thoughts on “GERMAINE MASON HAS DIED

1. Rest in power Germaine,

Sincerest condolences to his surviving family n frenz.You lived n died a Jamaican!

2. RIP and condolences to the family. Such an awful way to die.

Kasi, sweetheart, me feel like your carnival plans mash up.

1. Unnu still a take the bait and talk bout her, don’t? Ya’ll are so gullible. It’s fun playing with you people. LMFAO.

1. As in death in no laughing matter but I honestly said the same thing when I heard! Lmao Simone you’re the petty god mother

3. RIP Mason. Sad day indeed.

Di man dem need fi wise up and stop acting like billionaire kids. Partying and drinking like crazy then riding a motorcycle is never a smart move. Life if good so try to enjoy the fruits of your labor. Stop acting invincible through your actions.

It’s a sad day indeed. I hope this will dissuade others.

4. Dem really need fi stawt tek di driver license ting seerus a jamdung….. dem nuh see how much ppl a dead on accidents alone all because a nuff ppl neva even do a driving test theory or practical.

5. Good Morning Met, Metters, Peeper’s nd Others…

this is truly a sad day my condolences to the entire family, RIP Germaine

6. RIP to him. This is about Germaine please do not make this about Kasi let’s have some respect for the deceased.

7. Wow… lets see how sincere his friends are cuz if they are able to jump at carnival like nuttin happened then in my opinion, their friendship wasn’t how they made it seem.

8. Really!? The guy lost his life, and unnu affi mention the crosses gyal and carnival plans. RIP Germaine!

9. Story is he missed a boat on which Usain etc was heading out on so he turned back, swerved to miss a car, ran off the road crashed n died. Usian etc heard, turned the boat around and came on the scene and was bawling for his friend on the ground.
    Hear too is Usain buy the bike for him. I think professional athletes should not be riding bikes.
    Sad…if they had waited on him before the boat headed out he wudnt have to turn back. He was just in a shorts no helmet on..
    Sad RIP…he was still young.

1. Met he is an experienced bike rider, there’s pics of him on bikes in Europe, unless he was not so familiar with that bike. They need to stop the drinking and riding without helmet.
        Sad day indeed

10. Rest In Peace Germaine. How ever the story goes your death will deeply impact your family and friends. I hope Usain and his other friends seek counseling b/c dealing with the unexpected death or a close friend is extremely hard. We can’t manage the pain alone. ❤️

11. Got u now Metty, hen Bibi was teachin Usain to ride? But Usain been riding bikes even to training. Some Sportsmen Contracts specifcially ban the riding of motorcycles, one crash can be the end of their career or even death

12. the bike belongs to ricardo gardener and i heard that bolt told germaine not to ride home because he was drinking, R.I.P bro u will be surely missed, i still cant believe

13. RIP, what really happened? How could Usain have told him not to ride if he had just missed a party boat? Somebody PR working, no need for it nobody blaming bolt. Just talk the tings straight

14. Simone you’re one sick bitch. A family is mourning the loss of their relative and u over here making jokes and laughing and a talk bout Kasi.go suck out Yuh big pussy freaky mumma and go drink bleach out of a broken glass while walking through traffic blindfolded.

1. Simone is obsessed with Kasi, it’s like she wants to have sex with her. Simone was counting on seeing Kasi at carnival. She knows that is one of the only time that Kasi gets to post picture with her and Bolt so that she Simone can come here and gloat how Kasi is number one. Someone just died and all she can think about is that Kasi plans for carnival mash up. I strongly believe that Simone is a friend or relative of kasi, just to show you where their head is at. They don’t give a damn that someone’s family, loved one, friend just died, noooo, all they care about is to be seen and for that all important picture to be posted on the gram. Simone you are a classless person.

15. Simone sickening bad!! regardless of he died, the fact is he is dead… my condolences to the family and friends of this young man

16. And di bitch have di nerve bout tek bait, dutty gyal guh suck yuh puppa! Time and place fi everyting, unnu brain is so f%ck up that unnu nuh know when fi chill, bitches like unnu nuh have nuh soul to pussyclaat!