21YO MEMBERS OF RAVERS CREW DIES OF UNKNOWN ILLNESS

JAY Ravers, a member of popular dance group Ravers Clavers, died on July 14 of an unknown illness. He was 21.

Jay Ravers, given name Jemarrow James, had been a member of the group for almost two years. A source close to the outfit confirmed his passing.

Head of Ravers Clavers, Ding Dong, expressed his sorrow at the death of his colleague and friend on social media. In the post on Instagram, he also acknowledged the death of Ice, his friend and an associate of Ravers Clavers.

“JAH JAH JAH DAAAAAWWGGGGGG IN 1 WEEK I LOST TWO OF MY FRIENDS …… WE LOST #ICE BY GUN VIOLENCE… AND TODAY @jay_ravers A MEMBER OF THE RAVERS CLAVERS GROUP BY ILLNESS OR WHATEVER THEY SAY IT IS,” the dancer/deejay posted.

“JAH KNOW YOW CONDOLENCES TO THEIR FAMILIES AND OTHER FRIENDS… R.I.P MI BRO BROS. MI REALLY CYAH BELIEVE THIS YOW……… PRAY EVERY DAY AND GIVE GOD THANKS FOR WHATEVER U HAVE AND LIVE YOUR LIFE TO THE FULLEST JAH KNOW DAWGGGGG,” he continued.

Romeich Major, entertainment manager and CEO of Romeich Entertainment, also went on Instagram to share his condolences.

“It’s never easy to lose someone in life enuh smh worse when that someone is a part of your team R.I.P bro bro and condolence goes out to your family and friends @raversclaversofficial and @dingdongravers you all be strong, GOD always know whats best!!!!!,” he posted.

The Ravers Clavers originated in the east Kingston community of Nannyville. They are known for high-energy choreography and infectious moves such as Fling, Flairy and Cha-Cha Boy, and Snappin’.

4 thoughts on “21YO MEMBERS OF RAVERS CREW DIES OF UNKNOWN ILLNESS

1. It’s kinda tasteless and classless to be saying your close friend died of “Whatever they say it is”…Do better than that Ding Dong cuz a close friend would take the time to research every details of their friend’s death enuh ,so it wouldn’t be wateva!!! :hoax2 :malu2

2. @Yardie, it could be out of frustration why he said it! Maybe there are too many uncertain stories surrounding his passing and I’m almost certain and willing to bet my last dime, that “obeah” is amidst the numerous claims, especially seeing that he was so young, newly found success and judging from my standpoint doctors couldn’t ascertain the illness. Suh ah betta Ding seh dat dan write up di bag ah hear seh, in my opinion ah save him ah try save face! Rest in peace, young man!

3. Rip cusss all the shit that talking no make sense … my cuss was sick n pass away n aug 14 but we all knows what happen to him .so what ding dong say its how he wanna say it cause we all hurt … rip punkey all the ravers came n support us n it waz really appreciate of them to.come st Thomas …my cuss die soo soon but only god knows .. i miss u cuss see u in the caskets with 1 foot make me think how wicked n cold people are n this earth … but u gone n left us … rip jay ravers