PNP MATTERS-Removal of polling station from Central Kingston to PNP Headquarters

REV. DR. JOAN PORTEOUS
(876) 328-2538 [email protected]
7 EastAvenue Kingston 10
14 June 2019
The General Secretary Comrade Julian Robinson PNP Head Office
81 Hope Road
Kingston
Dear Comrade Julian Robinson,
Re-: Undue Hardship faced by Delegates Resulting from Decision to Remove Polling station Without Notice from the Constituency In Consistent With the Representation of The People Act . Request To have election held at the Constituency office within the Constituency of Central Kingston.
Reference is made to the captioned matter.
Please be advised that I am requesting your assistance to resolve a critical issue that has been brought to the forefront. The constituents of Central Kingston has voiced their objection to the change of Venue for the Central Kingston Constituency delegate election.
It is my humble request to seek that this issue be resolved amicably as Polling stations are conventionally set up at various Centres throughout each constituency in keeping with Section 28 of the Representation of The People Act (the Act). These centres are usually schools and church halls. Voting starts from 7:00 AM and closes at 5:00 PM. This I am sure you aware the object and purpose is to ensure that each and every citizen is afforded the opportunity to participate in the voting process to ensure that transparency and equal opportunity is afforded to all.
The electoral process must be consistent with practices set out in the Act to ensure that the democratic process is maintained. Respectfully removing the polling station and placing undue hardship on the delegates will only corrupt the selection process and ultimately exclude persons who are unable to make arrangements for travel, disrupt family life and the inconvenience that a satellite polling station brings. Additionally The following considerations are critical :
Page1! of!2

a) b) c)
d)
It exposes the delegates regarding choice of candidate when traveling in a vehicle sponsored by the candidate where a persons vote is a private affair.
Central Kingston is a very violent constituency and people can be not only victimised by political choice but exposed themselves to attract violence.
The right to vote is a very important human right which is about inclusion and not exclusion It is about democracy. The poling station placed out side of the constituency of Central Kingston violates the electoral policy that people must vote within their constituency.
The lack of sufficient notice is in Breach of the Act and is not in keeping with election practices in Jamaica.
It is my humble suggestion that the poling station be placed within the grounds of the PNP Central Kingston Constituency Office as this ought to be considered as a convenient location in keeping with the Act. I am prepared to have the matter determined by the Court to ensure that the electoral process at every level is maintained.
As the PNP prides itself as an equal opportunity party, I have no doubt in my mind that the concerns raised by the constituents and delegates will be given priority.
Thank you for your usual kind cooperation in accommodating this forward to your usual quick kind response.
Sincerely,
Comrade Joan Porteous
cc. Honourable Dr. Peter Phillips President of the PNP Horace Dally MP CD
Ambassador Aloun Ndombet-Assamba
Ms. Donna Scott-Mottley Senator
Deacon Ronald Thwaites

10 thoughts on “PNP MATTERS-Removal of polling station from Central Kingston to PNP Headquarters

1. On what basis did u derive Imani is a coke head..did u snort a line or a ball of coke with her ??

REMEMBER RULE 5 OF THIS SITE…
      5. Do not deliberately LIE on someone here or send in any information based on your own personal vendetta!

1. Yardielovethug go suck you mada. You know is a FACT IMANI DUNCAN PRICE a COKE HEAD. She soon FLY HELICOPTER over CENTRAL KINGSTON people remember a so she go to work.

1. Yea dawg…a me fi suck her fi the good milk..but if mi ever hear yuh mekking inquiries about sucking shyt out her ass..mi limb limb up yuh bomboclaat dawg n that’s a fact!!Stick to sucking out the corruption outta yuh muma junjohole Cuz nutten u can sey will prove ur malicious comment bout Coke head!Ask anybody pon here,I ALWAYS defend MY ppl especially when lies a tell pon them! :batabig :batabig :cool :hammer

2. Yardielovethug you suck shit and dick you a coke head like Imani Duncan Price. BATTYMAN suck your madda

3. Interesting – in defending anon- a lot of folks send in lies about so many public figures daily . Let us fight for all , not one person. I always thought it unfair,

4. Mi raas, mi can just picha yuh wid u frack lift ova u head wid u bingo bag draaws a show while u a puddong dis ya tracing. As mi a write mi mout still wide open aghast at dem breed a below dung town tracing.