PAUL BURKE WIFE FIRMLY BEHIND BUNTING

Member of Parliament for St. Andrew South Western Dr. Angela Brown Burke says her decision to give support to Peter Bunting’s Rise United campaign and now accepting the position of his campaign director is an indication that her choice is not just a personal one.

Dr. Brown Burke has said the decision to publicly declare her support for Mr. Bunting, who is challenging Dr. Peter Phillips for leadership of the People’s National Party, followed consultations with delegates in her constituency and both candidates.

She has described her husband Paul Burke’s statements about her decision as unfortunate.

In a letter to the PNP’s National Executive Council on Sunday, Mr. Burke said his wife deceived him by deciding to support Mr. Bunting but noted it was her right to choose.

Speaking Tuesday on the Morning Agenda on Power 106, Dr. Brown Burke said she would not be having a public discussion about her husband’s statements.

“I also understand that when persons are hurt by the decisions of those that they love, sometimes they come out saying things that they might, whether in short measure or it may take them longer, realise that they were either unnecessary or not necessarily the way to go. I am not joining him in that discussion publicly because I believe that there is a place for that and I want to maintain that,” she asserted.

Dr. Brown Burke contended that if Peter Bunting loses in the bid for presidency on September 7, the PNP will be in trouble going into the next general election.

“The truth is that the two men are two good men. I believe that Peter Bunting is the better choice at this point to lead the People’s National Party. I am hoping that in terms of the movement that he has started that there will be no reversal of that, win lose or draw,” she said.

She however pointed out that “at the end of the day, whoever wins, we all in the party will have to come behind that person because certainly we are aware in the past of what has happened to us as a party when those who do not support the winning candidate withdraw and do nothing.”

10 thoughts on “PAUL BURKE WIFE FIRMLY BEHIND BUNTING

1. This husband and wife think that they are smart and can fool people they are playing both sides of the fence so no matter who lose they win.

2. It can be the other way around, Mine peter bunting guh deh behind mrs burke cah unu know how seh peter bunting nuh ramp fi fling kaki…

3. In my eyes, Peter Bunting is not and never was leadership material and anyone who thinks otherwise must be either forgetful or never heard of him. This is the same guy who while serving as national security minister stated that only divine intervention could stop the murder rate that from spiraling out of control any further. He simply wasn’t up to the task then so why would anyone believe he’s capable enough to handle the job of leading his party and leading the country now?

4. Ok..divine intervention meaning from the lord jesus..lord help those who help themselves..a him same one bawl when get robbed a portland dem say a cheat hom out deh a cheat an wuss shoulda reach HIM. I memba talk show host commented how. He got back his stuff
    And ask wa happen to others who got robbed how minister get back him tings

5. Naaaa sah. U sure angella deh wid that scruffy lookin MAN. Dis NO look like dem reason pon a level. An dis mek it WUSS buntin easier pon the eye paul look LIKE him tek up politics an ignore him personal well being.de. deh over overgrown grey hair metters peter 2 look like him shave alll BOUT an from the other day..she start fix up herself change her glasses an start to glow da union eena duppy bickle

6. HIM FEEL LIKE A DAWG WITHOLD WA KINDA DICK KMTTT WA U THINK A GWAN EENA PPL.HOUSEHOLD. SHE A WEST KINGSTON TYRANT WICH WOMAN A FIGHT CERTAIN MAN FI DICK..LOOK HOW MUCH STUD OUTA ROAD..HIM START CALL STATION THREATENING HOST TO WITHDRAW STATEMENT CAUSE ALL HIM SAY IS SHE DECEIVE HIM..BETTA HIM SHUT HIM MOUTH. HE SHOULD NEVER WROTE THAT LETTER AT ALL

7. Then NATIONWIDE DISECT THE STORIES LIKE A CHEMIST TO RASS GO IN DETAIL..MR HUGHES COME BK FROM LEAVE..MIX.UP A MISS U

8. Met Paul Burke wrote a 4 page Apology to his Wife Abka Fitz henly just posted them on his Twitter Media

9. This is why jamaica cannot improve in regarding the political crisis that we are in. Whilst this woman and her husband are both politicians, it seems as if the public thinks that because she herself backed a candidate that her husband opposed she should be crucified.
    I admire her for her stance. Politics is not childs play, where you have to go along with what your friends say or do. In a democracy, only you are responsible for the vote you make , using your conscious decision of why you vote for that person or party.
    Clearly she thought the person she voted for was in her view, the better person to lead the party.
    What it does show is that she is exercising her rights as a politician to act independently from that of her husband’s expectation. And good for her.