WICKED LITTLE THING WILL NOW BE DEPORTED BACK TO TRINIDAD

A woman who led her 16-year-old-boyfriend to his death as she wore a see-through dress has been released from prison after 10 years and deported from the country.

According to reports in the British press, Samantha Joseph from Brockley, south-east London, was jailed for life in 2009 for her part in the murder of Shakilus Townsend.

But she has been sent back to Trinidad after doing a minimum stint of ten years in a British prison.

Her release followed a hearing in prison, with a spokesman adding: ‘Parole Board decisions are solely focused on whether a prisoner would represent a significant risk to the public.

‘The panel will have carefully looked at any evidence of behaviour change. We do that with great care and public safety is our number one priority.’

Joseph arranged to meet Shakilus wearing a see-through floral dress on July 3, 2008.

They travelled by bus to a quiet culdesac in Thornton Heath, south London, where she told him they would meet her cousin.

But CCTV footage showed Joseph send a text to Danny McLean to seal her boyfriend’s fate.

Joseph, who was 15 at the time, lured Shakilus into an alleyway, where he was ambushed by a gang of six masked and hooded teenagers.

The youngster bled to death after being beaten with a baseball bat and stabbed six times in a ‘relentless and merciless attack’ led by a jealous love rival.

The Old Bailey heard during Joseph’s trial how Shakilus was in love with her, after meeting her a month before the attack.

He showered her with gifts and told his mother she was beautiful and he wanted to marry her.

But Joseph was also seeing McLean, who was 18 and a member of the street gang Shine My Nine.

McLean had dumped Joseph when he found out she had cheated on him.

But, obsessed with the violent thug, she was prepared to do anything to get him back and they decided to set up her unwitting lover.

The court heard how McLean, wearing his gang’s trademark orange bandanna across his face, plunged the knife into Shakilus’ chest, raking it across his liver before twisting the blade.

The killers were later chased away by neighbours who found the teenager lying bleeding to death and sobbing, ‘mummy, mummy, mummy…I don’t want to die’.

The Old Bailey heard how Joseph was later seen walking off with McLean, carrying his hoodie and a cream-coloured handbag stained with blood.

She had confessed to friends that she had agreed to ‘get Shak set’.

She and McLean later wiped the victim’s Bebo account to get rid of any link between her and the dead boy.

But Shakilus’s friends logged on to her account to condemn her.

Joseph and McLean were both convicted of murder, with McLean getting a minimum of 15 years.

17 thoughts on “WICKED LITTLE THING WILL NOW BE DEPORTED BACK TO TRINIDAD

1. The witch and her man shoulda got 2 life sentences. Psycho broad. Hope she have a miserable rest of her life.

2. Wow I remember this watched the documentary. It was called the honey trap. She’s such a evil bitch, just goes to show how when your young an dumb u really don’t think. Why she thought it was a good idea to set him up to get back her former partner is crazy. The little hoe

3. Yes dats what she deserve. That baby was innocent and she destroyed him and his family. Karma will see her right in Trini. I hope she enjoys it like she did leading Shak to his demise. Dis just hurts my heart all over again.

4. I know I may be slammed for this, but as some of you may know by now, I am a person that stands firm on my beliefs.

I just find it very difficult to judge the actions of a young teenager, after all, I know that there are many things that I did in my teens that I would never dream of doing now.

Granted, I never participated in such an act that is reported here, but I know that growing up as a young, insecure girl- one can be eager to gain acceptance, particularly from the opposite sex. I honestly believe that this may have been the case with this incidence.

I am not minimising or giving her right for what she did, I am just looking at the other side of the coin.

In any case, my thoughts are with the victim’s family right now as, no doubt, her realise has dredged up some very sad emotions.

1. You are minimizing what she did. Many young people are insecure stupid etc… but most 15 year olds know right from wrong. She knew that he was at the very least going to be harmed and she not only participated, she set it up. So this speak your mind bs whe u de pan…mis really a fool fool mind whe u have. In common law you dont get charged with a crime if you are under 12 (atleast so it is in JA), after that the presumption is that you ought to have known that your actions are wrong.

How u can find any justification is beyond reason. Move and gwey with ur near evil minded self. That boy did not deserve that kind of brutality from people of his peers who KNEW what they did was wrong. I hope di gyal meet her waterloo in Trinidad.

5. I too remember this!!! Wow…just goes to show that not everything that glitters is gold!!! It won’t bring poor Shakilus back, but at least his family would have found some comfort in knowing his killers were brought to justice and not go unsolved, as does many murders. R.I.P young man! What a wicked dirty girl. She will forever be a prisoner in Trinidad, as people, especially men, will give her a wide birth. News travels fast!

6. These generation of teens males and females alike lack seem to lack empathy. Cassie Your ability to empathise, even with wicked people is what sets our generation apart from theirs, just an observation not saying one is better than the other.

1. Not sheep but still not sensible. Who are you really empathizing with, the people who murdered the boy? I pray this kind of fate doesn’t visit your door.

7. If dis a same like di Netflix movie wah mi see dah gal yah piss mi off cause she did have too much chance fi save di youth an she naaay dweet. Likkle shit! She waah too beaten.

8. This uncouth individual wants to be profound, talking about “empathy”. Hope you feel the same when it’s your child that’s murdered. INSHALLAH.

9. In response to a comment above, Yes, I agree that if anything like this happened to one of my children or someone close to me, I would probably find it difficult to empathise, but that is human nature.

Anyhow, thankfully I am not in that position, so I can take the time to be rational and try to get an understanding of why one would commit such a heinous act.

I’ll repeat for the hundredth time, trying to understand the underpinnings of one’s actions/ emotions etc is completely different from agreeing with them. Look up the word empathy- FFS.

This is the last that I’ll say on the matter.

10. They say the girl said, “Either he get the beats or I get the beats.” She made her choice. They say she was not remorseful at all during trial. She deliberately lured someone who thought she was a friend to what she knew was a harmful situation. With all of the forethought, planning, no consideration for the feelings or safety of her friend, who in the right mind would feel empathy for her or the people that actually beat him to his death. She showed no empathy so why should someone show empathy towards her? I really think that was a poor choice of words for this situation.