TRINIDAD BEAUTY QUEEN WHO COMMITTED SUICIDE WAS NOT REGISTERED IN SCHOOL

Kimberly Teelucksingh, who committed suicide the evening before she was reportedly due to graduate with her law degree, was not a university student.

This was revealed by The University of the West Indies (The UWI) which disclosed that Teelucksingh was not a current student nor was she about to graduate.

Teelucksingh was discovered hanging from a rafter by relatives last Wednesday, a suicide that stunned her family and friends sicne they say she exhibited no signs in the hours, days or week prior.

Teelucksingh lived at Iere Village, Princes Town. Her body was cremated on Saturday.

Teelucksingh was a member of Youth Ambassadors of Trinidad and Tobago and a former Miss India Trinidad and Tobago finalist in 2013.

In a release last week, The UWI St Augustine campus deputy principal Prof Indar Ramnarine expressed condolences to her family and friends.

However, it was revealed that Teelucksingh was a former student at the university and therefore not expected to graduate this year.

“The news of Ms Teelucksingh’s passing is extremely sad. She was a young woman with obviously a lot of potential.

“We are saddened by her death but have used the moment to shed light on the counselling and psychological services that are available to students who are having a difficult time coping with their studies and university life in general.

“Kimberly, a former student of the Faculty of Social Sciences, was not a registered student at The UWI, St Augustine, since 2013/2014 and so she was not expected to graduate this year,” it stated.

A close friend of Teelucksingh who wished not to be named said she was hurt when she saw the comments being made on social media.

The friend said that as far as she was aware, Teelucksingh was attending Hugh Wooding Law School, bought books and was completing assignments.

She said: “I am still in shock over this. We are all hoping for closure. As far as I am aware she attended classes, did assignments and prepped for examinations.

“If this was all a lie, I don’t understand why she could not have come out and say something. We would have found a solution.

“Her boyfriend and his family were very supportive of her and she could have spoken to someone about this. She had said before that when she got accepted into The UWI she would have tried to transfer into law school.”

The Express contacted the Hugh Wooding Law School where an official confirmed that records were checked and it was confirmed Teelucksingh was not a student registered with the institution.

6 thoughts on “TRINIDAD BEAUTY QUEEN WHO COMMITTED SUICIDE WAS NOT REGISTERED IN SCHOOL

1. Mi rass, suh ah di lie ketch up pan har!! Yuh can imagine what ah stress shi did unda. Becaw how was shi gwan explain di lass 3 years to har family an friends. Furda more wha shi coulda come up wid fi miss dat deh graduation??

Dat shame woulda hot, but har life was still worth more. Much more.

2. That scamma gyal!! Wickedness!! Your own mother you want scam for f**king books when your worthless ass know that ain’t right! Judgement for you when that day comes and enjoy hell BITCH!

3. This is sad from all angles. She was living in an illusion that consumed her and it eventually cost her her life. Sad sad sad. May God comfort her family and friends.