IS TRINIDAD BEING COMPLICIT?

Sender;-Ived in Trinidad for two years. such an extremely dangerous place. the government seem to hide half the things that take place. At one point in January it was reported that Jamaica was ahead as it relates to crime yet, many jamaicans in Trinidad were flabbergasted because we knew the number of murders reported was not corresponding with the number of murders we counted. This might sound strange but, crime aside, its a really nice place to live.

**What the sender said is correct… to an extent…Trinidad was leading Jamaica in January of this year and last year…….but when it got to the end of the year…Trinidad’s official count was less than 600…

I was so pissed because in my village alone the rate was higher than reported and JA got the backlash. it seems they don’t count the crimes in Laventille. Because anyone in Trinidad (if they’re honest)will declare that unlike Jamaica there are no safe zones (country/rural areas) and the entire Trinidad is like Kingston anything can happen at any time. Some men walked up to a group of us broad day light with guns in the middle of the town on carnival Monday in San Fernando and pleasantly announced “this is a robbery ” with smiles on their faces. And this is just one of many horrific stories. The average Jamaican is NOT at risk of facing that. But everyone in TT in in danger and they know it.

*****Strange though, Trinidad seems to have cameras on most of their main road yet murders and robberies keep happening ***

ON TRINIS LIKING JAMAICANS AND TRINI IMMIGRATION

SENDER;-As bad as they can be I would like for you to just include the fact that its not true that all Trinidadians hate Jamaicans. The truth is most of them love Jamaica. the glare in their eyes when they hear the accent, the sadness in many hearts when they tell you how many years they have wanted to visit. the excitement in their voices when they tell you about a random Jamaican they know or when some family member visit. many really try their hardest to be affiliated with us. People flood business places when Jamaicans work there. Whether for the food , accent or the Jamaican vibe. Most Trinis love us. The issue is with immigration AT THE AIRPORT and in truth they’re just doing their jobs. What many rejected Jamaicans fail to point out is that the stories they give immigration dont add up hence they are denied entry. take for example the “security guard ” who was going on “vacation” after working “six months” and could not provide work ID because it “wasnt issued as yet”….. I witnessed this with my own two eyes and ears! What rubbish is that. Compare that with the lady who honestly told immigration that she wanted a break from her abusive boyfriend (not a personal witness) as was granted access.

7 thoughts on “IS TRINIDAD BEING COMPLICIT?

1. sender! just like jamaica its called population control, trinidad is a very small place by land size, just like jamaica, and population growth is a grave concern, so because the rich keep almost all the proceeds from the country’s resources and economic output and cocoon themselves in their own realm of security, facture in the caste/class system which is also prevalent in both societies respectively, as known, both derived from our colonial masters and Hinduism, what trickles down to the common people is frustration and we all know what comes after or in between :2thumbup

2. sender! just like jamaica its called population control, trinidad is a very small place by land size just like jamaica, and population growth is a grave concern, so because the rich keep almost all the proceeds from the country’s resources and economic output and cocoon themselves in their own realm of security, facture in the caste/class system which is also prevalent in both societies respectively, as known, both derived from our colonial masters and Hinduism, what trickles down to the common people is frustration and we all know what comes after or in between :2thumbup

3. ON TRINIS LIKING JAMAICANS AND TRINI IMMIGRATION

Reading the Facebook comments under the Rachel and Sheron posts confirmed to me that indian trinis have a special hatred for black people. They love our culture but despise us. They bring their prejudice attitudes here and I don’t f@CK with their monkey brain eating asses anyway. Jamaicans should clear out.

4. Sender you’re probably correct with Trinidad homicides,remember a country homicides are calculated per 100’000, therefore Trini population is about 1.2 mill and jamaica close to 3 mill, so multiple that 600×2.5

5. Sender you are bitter and “ WUTLESS “
    You call this game you are playing “ baiting .”
    Placing one lowland against the other.
    MOST of your facts are INCORRECT and far fetched.
    It is close to damn right OUTRAGEOUS !
    To say every spot in Trinidad is a hot spot and similar even worse to Kiingston, shows your absolute biasness or ignorance.
    The infrastructure of Trinidad cities and it’s modernness and being one of the wealthiest in the Caribbean, is way close to the dilapidated ( run down housing, schools, establishments I have seen in Jamaica). Of course there are shacks and villages and squatters in the hills and some parts of Trinidad.

NOT THAT ANY OF THIS MATTERS …I love Trinidad. I love Jamaica. It is a people and their hearts that make a city or town.

To say also that “ TRINIDADIANS RUSH TO AFFILIATE OR FLOCK TO PEOPLE THAT ARE JAMAICAN … ??? HA LAUGHABLE AND RIDICULOUS !
    Jamaican culture is loved and respected in Trinidad, but trust me, NO one is dying to be Jamaican !!!
    Trinidadians have an envious INCLUSIVE CULTURE WITHIN THEIR SOUL that is a combination of all the nations that arrived and lived and bred there:
    The Arawaks and the Caribs
    The Africans
    The Indians
    The Spanish
    The French
    The Chinese
    The Syrians
    Muslim
    Hindu
    Baptist
    Catholic
    Etc… all the cultures and history and foods are merged together to create a Hugh melting pot of fun, bacchanal and the CONSTANT STATE OF THE TRINI LEISURE AND RELAXATION KNOWN AS
    “ LIMING”
    Trinidad love Jamaican music , but they do not deny their own.
    On any day you can see an African born Trini dancing to Indian music and eating roti and even playing an Indian Tassa drum.
    Some thing you can see a Trinidad Indian wearing an African dashiki.
    Sender STOP fool yuh self and go from here. Your piece was unprofessional , filled isthmus false facts and serves to separate the CARIBBEAN COMMUNITY WHO SHOULD ALL LOVE EACH OTHER, NO MATTER WHERE WE CAME FROM.