I DONT KNOW WHAT TO SAY…SOMETIMES DEM DOMESTIC VIOLENCE VICTIMS YAH YUH CYAH SORRY FAH

RACHAEL SUKHDEO who less than a year ago caused the court to discontinue criminal charges against her millionaire auto and real estate dealer husband Sheron Sukhdeo on Monday dispelled rumours of her death.

Rachael Sukhdeo, 29, posted on her Facebook account that she was “okay” and was grateful to those who were concerned about her.

The post read: “For everyone who’s wondering if I’m dead or it’s just another cut***…I’m okay. Thanks for your concern”.

Shortly after midnight Sunday officers of the Chaguanas CID were called to the Sukhdeo mansion at Orchard Gardens, Chaguanas.

A senior police officer told the Express the officers responded to “a domestic disturbance”.

The Express was told that the officers left without detaining anyone.

However, police officers returned to the house on Monday to obtain a statement from Rachael Sukhdeo.

In October, the wife beating charge against Sheron Sukhdeo was dropped after his wife told the court she no longer wanted to pursue the case.

The charge of assault occasioning actual bodily harm was laid after Rachael Sukhdeo posted photos of her alleged injuries on social media.

It showed a woman with marks on violence on the face, chest and legs.

The post sparked national outrage, with women groups speaking up, and the police taking the woman to a safe house.

5 thoughts on “I DONT KNOW WHAT TO SAY…SOMETIMES DEM DOMESTIC VIOLENCE VICTIMS YAH YUH CYAH SORRY FAH

1. WHET??? My friend told me he was gonna kill her one day. Them go back, him all send ar go beauty school and they were all lovey dovey on the Gram. It was this incident that set up the stage for Alexander to arrest Ian and the out cry on social media for her….smdh…and she WILL GO BACK AGAIN!! Maybe bout 30 more times if he dont kill her sooner than that!

2. It’s very normal in Trinidad .. it’s business as usual especially with the Indians … I am waiting for it

3. @Real , oh yeah ?? It normal in TrinidAd? Really ? You did a survey of the entire Island?
    What about Jamaica where women die of domestic violence every month and are brutalized every day ? Is it – normal – in Jamaica?
    Please inform me.
    Maybe we don’t know, but I thought domestic violence was an international problem !
    You sound like a stereotypical jackass !

1. SO WHy you Choose to highlight Jamaica? are you sure Real is from Jamaica or is it because this is a Jamaican Blog? All over the world Women Suffer, as you stated it is a International Problem. Do not single out my Country as you do not want yours highlighted either. Take up your issue with Real and find out what country they are from before you spit out your badmind lyrics ova here. have a Good Productive day…

4. Did you read the head line? I will state it again it is very normal in Trinidad business as usual. Since you touched on domestic violence. You can go and read the domestic violence act that was put in place in 1999 for Trinidad and Tobago. It is factual that incest and husband beating his wife was not a big deal in Trinidad. It was even documented in the house of Mr Biswas. It was a bragging right until it became too serious for the government. Domestic violence is a problem everywhere. I like how other islands like fi say Jamaica when there cultural faults are brought up. Trinidad is a segregated island even up to today.
    https://www.hsph.harvard.edu/population/domesticviolence/trinidad.dv.99.pdf