DI MAN WID DI SIDE CHICK IS A REPEAT OFFENDER

A property owner fed up with people using his premises for their secret trysts confronted an offender, filmed the confrontation and posted the video on social media. Yesterday, he said frustration made him do it.

The incident occurred on Thursday around 9.30 pm on the compound of Carl Hoi Pong’s Nia Valley Estate in Princes Town.

Hoi Pong yesterday told the T&T Guardian this was not the first time he had caught people having s*x on his property.

He said the offenders do not only trespass, they also litter – leaving behind used condoms, sanitary pads, toilet paper and empty food boxes.

“Every morning for the past few years I have had to scour my property and pick up used condoms, toilet paper, pads…all kinds of things,” an angry Hoi Pong said.

“This has been going on for the longest while although I have signs up saying ‘Private property’, ‘No trespassing’ and nothing works.”

On the comments which his post drew on Facebook, he said: “I saw people saying I should not have done that to the man but they don’t know how many times this has happened before. I am totally fed up now.”

Hoi Pong rents his property for weddings and other formal events and said often times he has to leave meetings with clients to run overly adventurous couples off his land.

“Sometimes I have an evening meeting and from my office I would see cars drive up, take off their lights and just remain parked up there,” he said.

He admitted that on many occasions he let offenders off with just warnings.

“If I come up on a young couple I would talk to them and tell them about the risks they putting themselves at by doing these things out in open and on private property and they would apologise and leave.”

But the man in the now-viral video is a repeat offender, Hoi Pong said.

“Less than two weeks ago, I meet this same man and buff him and he leave. And seeing him on my property again just boil my blood. He is a grown man, he supposed to understand he can’t be doing these things in people’s place. And the thing is there is a hotel just three minutes from my compound.”

In the video, Hoi Pong is heard firing a string of questions at the man, who in turn begs for a chance. The offender says it is his first time on Hoi Pong’s land and admits the woman in his car is not his wife, but the land owner rebuffs this saying the offender has been there before.

Hoi Pong posted the video and pictures to social media shortly after the incident. After he thought over his actions yesterday morning, he decided to remove the post to save the man further embarrassment. However, social media groups had already saved and reloaded the video. It has racked up thousands of views, comments and shares.

“In hindsight, I probably should not have done it in that manner, but it was the frustration that made me do it. You know how it feels to have to pick up people’s condoms and used pads? I even buy one of those ‘grabber’ things just to pick up condoms, I’m probably the biggest condom cleaner in Trinidad.”

However, he said he hopes the video will deter future offenders from misusing his property.

“Maybe when people see this they will stop coming here and doing these things. I have caught people in broad daylight naked in their cars and this has to stop at some point. My facility is one that promotes family values and what these people are doing goes totally against that.”

2 thoughts on “DI MAN WID DI SIDE CHICK IS A REPEAT OFFENDER

1. sym hoi pong fi going about it the wrong way !!although mi commiserate with yuh still cuz a fi yuh property n u shouldnt have to walk a clean up after people. cheater hubby hold a one sym too fi a use the man property,

2. Get some attack dogs! If mi love this man one more time, this is the equivalent to ppl screwing in ur bed and leaving their filth for you to clean up. Yucky