BARBADOS PRIME MINISTER BIG UP SEAGA

Prime Min­is­ter Mia Mot­t­ley has paid trib­ute to for­mer Ja­maican Prime Min­is­ter Ed­ward Sea­ga who died to­day on Tues­day, prais­ing his con­tri­bu­tion to the de­vel­op­ment of Ja­maica and the re­gion

In her trib­ute Mot­t­ley said “Ja­maica and the Caribbean have lost a true son and states­man.”

Sea­ga died on his 89th birth­day.

Mot­t­ley ex­tend­ed con­do­lences to his fam­i­ly and all Ja­maica.

She not­ed that Sea­ga had served his coun­try in Par­lia­ment “with dis­tinc­tion for a record 43 years, dat­ing back to 1962, in­clud­ing from 1980 to 1989 as its fifth prime min­is­ter. More im­por­tant­ly, he served through some of the coun­try’s most tur­bu­lent eco­nom­ic and so­cial times, but al­ways re­mained true to his prin­ci­ples.”

PM Mot­t­ley said Sea­ga’s pass­ing “ought to re­mind us of the du­ty we all have while we are yet alive to use every tal­ent with which we are blessed to con­tribute to the bet­ter­ment of those im­me­di­ate­ly around us, and the world gen­er­al­ly.”

She said “Mr Sea­ga, through his love for, and de­vo­tion to, Ja­maica and his com­mit­ment to re­gion­al in­te­gra­tion has cer­tain­ly left us all in the Caribbean a lega­cy of ser­vice that by far out­weighed his al­most nine decades on this earth.”

Sea­ga ac­cord­ing to Mot­t­ley had giv­en much, from Har­vard Uni­ver­si­ty in the Unit­ed States, where he was born in­to a Ja­maican/Lebanese fam­i­ly, to suc­cess­ful record pro­duc­er in Ja­maica, then on to the Ja­maica Sen­ate at the ten­der age of 29 on the nom­i­na­tion of leg­endary trade union­ist Sir Alexan­der Bus­ta­mante and lat­er leader of the Ja­maica Labour Par­ty and Prime Min­is­ter.

Mot­t­ley said the re­gion will miss his “al­ways thought­ful and pre­cise com­men­tary on mat­ters of im­por­tance to its peo­ple.”

To his wife and chil­dren, Mot­t­ley said “we in Bar­ba­dos wish for you strength and com­fort at this time of sad­ness.”

2 thoughts on “BARBADOS PRIME MINISTER BIG UP SEAGA

1. HERE IS THE VIDEO WITH TWO WHITEMAN TALKING ABOUT HOW THE CIA AND CIAGA KILL THE OLD PEOPLE IN EVENTIDE FIRE

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q6bgBN41bms

HOPE THE DEVIL CIAGA BURNING IN HELL FIRE JUST LIKE THE OLD PEOPLE BURN IN EVENTIDE FIRE AND JIM BROW THAT HIM SILENCE

MISS MET CAN POST THE VIVOE PLEASE IF U WANT TO.

2. The same hellfire you will burn in …nastiness………… so like how Mr. Seaga dead now , who else you gonna pitch on COCKROACH ? You madda ?