YES VEGAS!

MI SI DIS LATE MI SHUDDA KETCH IT FRESH BUT ANYHOW………….THE PERSON WHEY WRITE THIS LONG POST NEED FI GO VIRAL BECAUSE IT LOOK LIKE JAMAICANS DONT KNOW WHAT TIME IT IS
JA2-Optimized
JA-Optimized

MV Corner- Monday Feb 8th "Give wi back wi Jamaica…."

Posted by Mr. Vegas on Monday, February 8, 2016

13 thoughts on “YES VEGAS!

1. No mannnnnnnn!!!!!! A Suh Jamaica a gwaan!!!!!!! After dem sell out everything all di airport to?;?!??!! Suh muma met,what u really think can be done?! Cause this a get from worse to worsera!!!! Then a wah ppl ago do?! I don’t think we should’ve gotten independence!

2. Another thing met! After she do all dat selling out, all di ppl dem she ago sell to? No to rass man this a history!!!!!

3. Y u mad. everything weh a sell available fi Jamaicans to buy look pon rass digicel the license did deh de and not one Jamaica buy it and now we cuss YYY ? we people everywhere vote come off a Jamaica backs

1. U must have ate a stupid pie, n wat do u propose they buy it with the &1US THAT THEY ARE EARNING AN HOUR Y UNNU CAAAA READ N UNDERSTAND YYYY

2. I agree with you. We rather build mega mansion than start a small business. Case in point, a Jamaican retiree (returning resident) built a very large house in Jamaica that pretty much takes up the entire lot. Being elderly, she built a two-story house, which means she has to climb the stairs frequently, since all the bedrooms are upstairs. Having lived in the home and having difficulty climbing those stairs, she wants to sell the house and buy a smaller single story house. Due to the poor layout of the house, no one wants to buy the house, so she is stuck with this very large house that she has problems living in.
      Her reasoning for buying such a large house, was that her children aborad would have a place to stay when they visit Jamaica. The problem is, none of her children really stay at the house when they do visit, choosing instead to stay at one of the all inclusive hotels on the North Coast.
      So don’t blame the government when our own Jamaicans fail to pool their money to invest in their own country and put all the life savings in to their house that they can’t maintain after they retire. If you don’t believe me, go into one of these once upscale neighborhoods in Kingston/St. Andrew and see how run down these homes are.

4. yaddi yahhhhh yahhhh diiii dahhhhhhhhh….. same bull ….it has become the norm … orange and green . come in set up urself. set up ur friends and to do this u have to still keep the country running via the slaves ooopppps i mean the people…its a hustle . its a roast. its a gig. as them say “eat a food” I HAVE NOT MEET ONE GREEN OR ORANGE WHO PUT THE COUNTRY FIRST . from the pretty one to the ugly dunce ,board face one ( miss p ) to the so call educated ones. STAY THERE AND TRY TO SURVIVE ,I LIFT MY HAT TO YOU . OR DO LIKE ME PACK UP AND RUN AND FEEL HOMELESS FOR THE REST OF UR LIVE, AND CRY SILENTLY FOR THE COUNTRY THAT YOU WISH COULD GET IT TOGETHER …..

5. Wow interesting read yes… It’s sad that people are suffering because of the decisions of government… JA for the most part love money so is anyone surprised that the government is selling off all parts of JA and making it seem like JA owns their buildings and businesses… Why you think these people are over here that have shops and things they are taking over coming into JA and get a piece of the land and they living better then the JA people… I wouldn’t vote at all, I live in America and I don’t vote at all… I just don’t see the point… No politicians care about their people they care only to be empower and to uplift them self and see where they can take people money.. .SMDH… I was there in JA and my friend was shocked that we are paying for the bottle itself of red strip plus on top of how much the drink cost…We looked at the receipt and he was shocked me don’t know anything but his from there and coming back to JA wasn’t pleasant for him to see what is going on…

6. This is very rich coming from an American considering the U.S and other bigs guns demand favourable trade agreements at a cost to countries like Jamaica that cannot compete. Nah look. Anonymous 1:13 you are so right though, a lot of the Jamaicans abroad have no interests in helping to develop the island but every body want go back go cock up inna dem Big mansion. I see some houses on FB the layout mek no damn sense, complete waste a space! Fast forward 20 years later when dem ready fi retire to dem mansion, dem can’t comfortable cause the infrastructure nuh deh deh, no hospital, no security, no roads etc. Because dem never stay or return to help build none. All dem taxes go to the country dem adopt and help build up but where dem hope to return is nearly the same as dem lef it. Lack of vision all round.

7. Jamaicans we are the biggest contributors to our issues/problems… We mostly don’t understand the inner workings of things and we are not patriotic in the areas where it really counts.
    There was a time when we could blame others for our problems; however, today is different. The same people who are protesting the privatisation industries and individual businesses are the very same ones who opposed nationalization of those same and other references. This idea of what the country owns versus what the country borrow is crap. By country, do you mean the government? It is not the government’s responsibility to own industries and institutions. We don’t have a Socialist driven economy/marketplace; please remember the word Capitalism–that is the applicable reference for Jamaica’s economy.
    We worship and celebrate the wrong things and that is why we are where we are today.
    If we did not want those corrupt politicians to ascend and remain in power, they would not be in power. What’s the sense in being democratic if we don’t use said vehicle to articulate ourselves out of seemingly perpetual paltry conditions? We are great at playing the victim role and as such, we are quick to everyone else for our problems.
    The queen does not have the power to call a state of emergency in Jamaica or in the UK, what’s wrong with the writer of this reference? Was it not only a few years ago Jamaica started permitting the use of the American currency? The only currency that is legally tendered in the US is the American currency. What’s this rubbish about the Jamaican currency can’t be used outside of Jamaica–why should it?
    There is so much more to dispute in that article; however, I find such to be futile. Colloquialism and fragmentations is killing us, PEOPLE, WE ARE THE CREATORS OF OUR WORST PROBLEMS. LACE up our boot and get moving.