WHAT ARE YOUR BELIEFS?

super

What are your spiritual beliefs? Do you believe in the supernatural or natural?
I know I said I would post an experience from someone but instead of that I want to challenge the unbelievers…If there is no such thing as the supernatural how is it a perfect stranger may be able to walk up to someone and give them details about their life? I am not talking about vague descriptions ..Call names etc..I have never experienced it but I know someone who it has happened to and they were told by Christian and none Christian the same things…The people who delivered the messages were from three different countries…….all saying the same thing..What could that be connected to if the supernatural doesn’t exist

0 thoughts on “WHAT ARE YOUR BELIEFS?

1. the supernatural do exist, when i was younger objects use to fly up in the air all lamp hit the ground and didn’t break, me use suck my teeth and say the lord is my Shepard .

many more things to.

1. Mi cyah begin..Some used to terrorize mi try fight mi ina mi sleep till mi haffi do a daniel pan dem and di arch angel come deal wid di case

2. The way dem used to war me one a di time mi wake up wid mi hand ina di air like di bottle whey mi draw fi ina di dream..di bench etc…but although I believe in Jehovah a lot of times my african ancestors come through and say one and two things to me

1. a 4 or 5 times mi get assaulted, almost die, so with the demon activity and the assaults me start to wonder a wat the baxide a gwaan.

2. Yep it does exist…..mightily so…..I have had similar experiences as described above with different persons telling me about my personal life…..without me telling them anything…

3. But also remember the enemy has his people who can see things in the supernatural and ofcourse God has his people as well….anything that God have the enemy makes a carbon copy

4. I am a Pantheist, so I put no limits on the God energy. To me there is only God in the universe and nothing else. It’s all God whether supernatural or natural, the beginning and the end.

5. I have an experience with something just last week where someone told me about something in my personal life that has been bothering me for years, but I not going to worry about it, I am looking to the hills for my help comes only from God, Jehovah God me a say always. But if we know that God exist, we know the enemy satan does exist too. So yes I believe in the supernatural, God is a spirit and so is the devil

6. Imagine being told by a doctor that you have stage 4 cancer and two months to live. Then your doctor informs you that your cancer has completely vanished without a trace. Science cannot explain this because it is the supernatural power of God working.

MET mi nuh feel comfortable at all with the demonic side of the supernatural. I believe that people have seen their dead loved ones appear before them, I believe some people have had lunch with Satan and I also believe that people try to tap into the evil side of the supernatural to hurt others. Satan is powerful but bc he is a created being that power is limited.

1. NO NO…If you are a person marked for an important purpose the devil will find u…some people dont have to tap into anything

1. Yes Satan will find you for example Someone described how she felt after shooting a family member…she said as soon as she pulled the trigger she felt this energy leave her body, she knew instantaneously that it was a demonic spirit that convinced her to do it and left her body as soon as the act was committed….my point was that there are those who seek out Satan and wants access to his supernatural powers and they allow him to use them to destroy others and ultimately themselves.

1. Of course but those who are destined for greatness will need to put on the whole armor if not the devil will find ways to intrude and intervene

7. I BELIEVE that Jesus Christ is the image of the invisible God!!!

I BELIEVE the supernatural is more REAL than the natual!!!

Hebrews 11:3 (AMP)
    By faith we understand that the worlds [during the successive ages] were framed (fashioned, put in order, and equipped for their intended purpose) by the word of God, so that what we see was not made out of things which are visible.

1. It is the supernatural why there is so much bad in the world…some times u have people whey dem not even know why they do the things that they do …bad things…a di supernatural that..u get angry pan smaddy u dont know…a di supernatural that

8. I believe in God and his son Jesus, baptised and enjoying my Christian journey, when I was a child I was attacked by evil forces a few times, but I havent had that experience since I became an adult. I feel myself connecting with the earth on a different level sometimes,being around the elements of nature makes my soul sing. When I’m around the sea or on a high hill or mountain I feel ….. free. Like something moving in me. An overwhelming happy feeling, sometimes is like mi nuh want leave. I’m not too interested in the moon and stars, but I will just sit outside when its raining and soak it all in. When I do this I feel renewed. Can anyone relate?

9. And that’s why God is so merciful to we humans.. For we are PUPPETS on a string!!!

When we do good, it’s of God, and when we do evil, it is from the devil!!!

10. It does exist especially when others around you spirit are darker than yours….My father was in delarance and we saw and heard many things growing up… plus i went to the country and my uncle told me to come back because the guy im talking to is possess by darker powers but they cant travel far. He will just come in at night and start war for no reason then use sex to make up….this when i research is the serpent of sex.
    Im trying to stay far far from him as anytime he comes around darkness and some man (dark shadow) always follow him.

1. Its not that they cant travel far…they are on assignment and the fact that they are faceless and nameless to rid himself of it he is the one who has to pray for himself …but you can protect yourself and your home by fasting and offering incense to God..

11. I can relate to almost or all the stories you have post about these supernatural experiences. Just that i try to stay away from it because when they need blood to feed they go above and beyond….they will put a knife in your hand and put someone in front of you to sacrifice and after overcoming that energy you wonder how it happen for days…..
    Only the true strong and powerful can survive….
    I

1. Well blood is a sacred thing and that is why someone who stabs has a darker spirit than someone who shoots..The first time someone stabs a person even if it in self defense the blood spilled talks to God and you have to cleanse your hands and the spot where the blood is spilled

2. this Genesis
      “But you must not eat meat that has its lifeblood still in it. 5 And for your lifeblood I will surely demand an accounting. I will demand an accounting from every animal. And from each human being, too, I will demand an accounting for the life of another human being.

6 “Whoever sheds human blood,
      by humans shall their blood be shed;
      for in the image of God
      has God made mankind.

The word of the Lord came to me:
      EZEKIEL 22
      2 “Son of man, will you judge her? Will you judge this city of bloodshed? Then confront her with all her detestable practices 3 and say: ‘This is what the Sovereign Lord says: You city that brings on herself doom by shedding blood in her midst and defiles herself by making idols, 4 you have become guilty because of the blood you have shed and have become defiled by the idols you have made. You have brought your days to a close, and the end of your years has come. Therefore I will make you an object of scorn to the nations and a laughingstock to all the countries. 5 Those who are near and those who are far away will mock you, you infamous city, full of turmoil.

6 “‘See how each of the princes of Israel who are in you uses his power to shed blood. 7 In you they have treated father and mother with contempt; in you they have oppressed the foreigner and mistreated the fatherless and the widow. 8 You have despised my holy things and desecrated my Sabbaths. 9 In you are slanderers who are bent on shedding blood; in you are those who eat at the mountain shrines and commit lewd acts. 10 In you are those who dishonor their father’s bed; in you are those who violate women during their period, when they are ceremonially unclean. 11 In you one man commits a detestable offense with his neighbor’s wife, another shamefully defiles his daughter-in-law, and another violates his sister, his own father’s daughter. 12 In you are people who accept bribes to shed blood; you take interest and make a profit from the poor. You extort unjust gain from your neighbors. And you have forgotten me, declares the Sovereign Lord.

13 “‘I will surely strike my hands together at the unjust gain you have made and at the blood you have shed in your midst. 14 Will your courage endure or your hands be strong in the day I deal with you? I the Lord have spoken, and I will do it. 15 I will disperse you among the nations and scatter you through the countries; and I will put an end to your uncleanness. 16 When you have been defiled[a] in the eyes of the nations, you will know that I am the Lord.’”

17 Then the word of the Lord came to me: 18 “Son of man, the people of Israel have become dross to me; all of them are the copper, tin, iron and lead left inside a furnace. They are but the dross of silver. 19 Therefore this is what the Sovereign Lord says: ‘Because you have all become dross, I will gather you into Jerusalem. 20 As silver, copper, iron, lead and tin are gathered into a furnace to be melted with a fiery blast, so will I gather you in my anger and my wrath and put you inside the city and melt you. 21 I will gather you and I will blow on you with my fiery wrath, and you will be melted inside her. 22 As silver is melted in a furnace, so you will be melted inside her, and you will know that I the Lord have poured out my wrath on you.’”

23 Again the word of the Lord came to me: 24 “Son of man, say to the land, ‘You are a land that has not been cleansed or rained on in the day of wrath.’ 25 There is a conspiracy of her princes[b] within her like a roaring lion tearing its prey; they devour people, take treasures and precious things and make many widows within her. 26 Her priests do violence to my law and profane my holy things; they do not distinguish between the holy and the common; they teach that there is no difference between the unclean and the clean; and they shut their eyes to the keeping of my Sabbaths, so that I am profaned among them. 27 Her officials within her are like wolves tearing their prey; they shed blood and kill people to make unjust gain. 28 Her prophets whitewash these deeds for them by false visions and lying divinations. They say, ‘This is what the Sovereign Lord says’—when the Lord has not spoken. 29 The people of the land practice extortion and commit robbery; they oppress the poor and needy and mistreat the foreigner, denying them justice.

30 “I looked for someone among them who would build up the wall and stand before me in the gap on behalf of the land so I would not have to destroy it, but I found no one. 31 So I will pour out my wrath on them and consume them with my fiery anger, bringing down on their own heads all they have done, declares the Sovereign Lord.”

3. So if you stab one time u will find that it will happen again and again once you havent cleansed yourself and asked for forgiveness ..

4. Then the Lord said to Cain, “Why are you angry? Why is your face downcast? 7 If you do what is right, will you not be accepted? But if you do not do what is right, sin is crouching at your door; it desires to have you, but you must rule over it.”

8 Now Cain said to his brother Abel, “Let’s go out to the field.”[d] While they were in the field, Cain attacked his brother Abel and killed him.

9 Then the Lord said to Cain, “Where is your brother Abel?”

“I don’t know,” he replied. “Am I my brother’s keeper?”

10 The Lord said, “What have you done? Listen! Your brother’s blood cries out to me from the ground. 11 Now you are under a curse and driven from the ground, which opened its mouth to receive your brother’s blood from your hand. 12 When you work the ground, it will no longer yield its crops for you. You will be a restless wanderer on the earth.”

12. I BELIEVE IN GOD JESUS CHRIST YAHWEH I also know that the enemy is very much present I don’t believe in deceased family members n friends coming back the bible states that the dead is just that n knows nothing everything ceases to exist until God returns and the trumpet is blown.

13. The bible say we fight not against flesh and blood but principalities of darkness. I believe that truly met. Even generation curses, we have to keep ourselves prayed up cause some ppl have a lineage of evil doers, so all them a try strive them still a get a fight. Spiritual wickedness is real. Draw close to God. Live in the word. The word is the armour. Declare things over your life as there is power in the tongue. When ppl say negative things about you bind it in Jesus’s name. Everyone should seek God for themselves. Whether you a thief or murderer. Establish a personal relationship with HIM. talk to him. You’ll never feel alone again.

1. Oh ok God gives us certain powers and abilities that work with the forces of nature..You may be able to use water and do many things in the future

1. But remember water gets dirty easily and if not used becomes stagnant and corrupted also…u have to also stay prayed up

14. The supernatural does exist. I was born breached with a veil over my face and the ability to “see” things. One day someone forced me to see a santero with her and I knew something bad was gonna happen. The santero locked me in a dark shed, told me to lay down on a white sheet, he shook me until I became dizzy,confused and suck, then he killed a white chicken and drained the blood in my hair. During the “ritual” he stole every gift that God gave me.

1. Lol one try it with me but mi seh none dat…………..they cant steal what is not their’s though…………She will die if she hasnt died already but u have to do a few things to get back to your normal self

1. You have to always keep your head covered at nights because she cant take it but can harness it..u have to pray pray but the fact that you consulted her that is what she used to claim rights to what u had

1. Met I believe they can take your gifts man..you ever see some people good good pickney people tun inna fool? A very bright child just get dunce while at said speed dem neighbor dunce pickny get bright?? Ive seen it.. All the pickney start act like the bright child personality wise..even the way the child write. So yess they can steal it BUT you can get them back also but the child have to seek God. People wicked oooooo!

1. They can’t take a thing. There is a penalty for that n the person always recover them..destiny can be delayed but not denied. The person up top about the cloth it can be white or any solid color except black

15. i use to get attacked in my sleep to before baptism, even observed them come for family members in my sleep and a pure. fighting use to gwaan and I would bring back my family members in my sleep as whatever it was in my dream would always carrying them to the cemetery. me did feisty.

i still believe it was generational thing.

16. very interesting topic, I love coming here and reading these type of discussion, I am recommending this book to you all: prayer rain by daniel olukoya, it is amazing any problem you have the answer is in this book.

17. Hi met and metters,i visit ur site sometimes not a regurlar,but this topic grabs me,i have been through so much in my life from rape to loosing my mom and three brothers but i feel as though am here for a reason and dont know where to turn,i have dreams that has played out as plain as day am so scared to tell anyone half the time i feel like a freak,people who knows me can testify some of my dreams that happened,the strangest thing is that i think it was passed on to me from my dad,i thought he was crazy when he said he saw all his kids before we were born and the angels told him what to name us,until it happened to me with my nephew it was as if i saw a ghost,am glad other people has experienced strange stuff so i dont have to feel like a complete weirdo.

1. Weird why? The only thing with dreams u have to kinda be in control of them…. like pray away the bad ones but it is a wonderful gift

18. Met, I believe you cause when I use to wrap my head I was the luckiest person alive. Everything I touched turned into gold, now it look like jancrow shit pon mi

1. cover di head a night ina white man..it did a deal wid mi wicked whey day all ina day mi haffi wrap up but mi good now

2. Santeros like to harness african powers…if u nuh mine sharp u have maroon ina u…dem slick like that…while she did a do har ting a pity u never set some prayers pan har

19. I’m not sure if you remembered I asked you to elaborate on fasting and you did and I appreciated it so much. I started going to church and I began fasting for the past 2 weeks. I’ve never experienced any form of supernatural acts. But I believe in God and I know if good exist bad exist also.
    For the past two months i’ve been having the urge to build a relationship with the lord and I expressed this to you. I’m so happy and I can’t explain my joy because nothing in my life has changed, I’m more giving, i’m more caring, i’m relaxed, I feel wealthy I just can’t explain my joy.
    My boyfriend believe that someone is “working” on him and I disregarded what he was expressing, because it’s not something that i’m familiar with, I’ve never shared this with anyone, not even my mother because I was so afraid. Two weeks ago when I began my fast he woke me up in the middle of the night and started to arguing that I brought a man in his house, he didn’t seem like him self, he was hot like someone set his skin on fire, Met I was so afraid I didn’t know what to do other than pray, he’s arguing and I’m reading Psalms until he calmed down.
    If that’s not the devil I just don’t know

1. Happy to know youre doing much better..Psalms is not the only mover eno u have isaiah and other books whey u can find combative scriptures

20. I have revivalists in my family and i get visions in a dream God told me abt earthquake and i cried in the dream and was still crying wen i woke only to watch cnn that earthquake struck indonesia 2004-2005 then i got another dream he said earthquake again this time it was in afghanistan i cried for i thought it was going to be Jamaica. I cant speak in tongues awake but i can speak in tongue when im asleep when being attacked i know no one can conquerer me spiritually..question y do i speak in tongues in dreams and cant when im awake?

1. Same thing happened to me …dont know why but speaking in tongues is a secret language to God that the devil shouldnt hear

1. Isaiah 10New International Version (NIV)

10 Woe to those who make unjust laws,
      to those who issue oppressive decrees,
      2 to deprive the poor of their rights
      and withhold justice from the oppressed of my people,
      making widows their prey
      and robbing the fatherless.
      3 What will you do on the day of reckoning,
      when disaster comes from afar?
      To whom will you run for help?
      Where will you leave your riches?
      4 Nothing will remain but to cringe among the captives
      or fall among the slain.
      Yet for all this, his anger is not turned away,
      his hand is still upraised.
      God’s Judgment on Assyria
      5 “Woe to the Assyrian, the rod of my anger,
      in whose hand is the club of my wrath!
      6 I send him against a godless nation,
      I dispatch him against a people who anger me,
      to seize loot and snatch plunder,
      and to trample them down like mud in the streets.
      7 But this is not what he intends,
      this is not what he has in mind;
      his purpose is to destroy,
      to put an end to many nations.
      8 ‘Are not my commanders all kings?’ he says.
      9 ‘Has not Kalno fared like Carchemish?
      Is not Hamath like Arpad,
      and Samaria like Damascus?
      10 As my hand seized the kingdoms of the idols,
      kingdoms whose images excelled those of Jerusalem and Samaria—
      11 shall I not deal with Jerusalem and her images
      as I dealt with Samaria and her idols?’”
      12 When the Lord has finished all his work against Mount Zion and Jerusalem, he will say, “I will punish the king of Assyria for the willful pride of his heart and the haughty look in his eyes. 13 For he says:

“‘By the strength of my hand I have done this,
      and by my wisdom, because I have understanding.
      I removed the boundaries of nations,
      I plundered their treasures;
      like a mighty one I subdued[a] their kings.
      14 As one reaches into a nest,
      so my hand reached for the wealth of the nations;
      as people gather abandoned eggs,
      so I gathered all the countries;
      not one flapped a wing,
      or opened its mouth to chirp.’”
      15 Does the ax raise itself above the person who swings it,
      or the saw boast against the one who uses it?
      As if a rod were to wield the person who lifts it up,
      or a club brandish the one who is not wood!
      16 Therefore, the Lord, the Lord Almighty,
      will send a wasting disease upon his sturdy warriors;
      under his pomp a fire will be kindled
      like a blazing flame.
      17 The Light of Israel will become a fire,
      their Holy One a flame;
      in a single day it will burn and consume
      his thorns and his briers.
      18 The splendor of his forests and fertile fields
      it will completely destroy,
      as when a sick person wastes away.
      19 And the remaining trees of his forests will be so few
      that a child could write them down.
      The Remnant of Israel
      20 In that day the remnant of Israel,
      the survivors of Jacob,
      will no longer rely on him
      who struck them down
      but will truly rely on the Lord,
      the Holy One of Israel.
      21 A remnant will return,[b] a remnant of Jacob
      will return to the Mighty God.
      22 Though your people be like the sand by the sea, Israel,
      only a remnant will return.
      Destruction has been decreed,
      overwhelming and righteous.
      23 The Lord, the Lord Almighty, will carry out
      the destruction decreed upon the whole land.
      24 Therefore this is what the Lord, the Lord Almighty, says:

“My people who live in Zion,
      do not be afraid of the Assyrians,
      who beat you with a rod
      and lift up a club against you, as Egypt did.
      25 Very soon my anger against you will end
      and my wrath will be directed to their destruction.”
      26 The Lord Almighty will lash them with a whip,
      as when he struck down Midian at the rock of Oreb;
      and he will raise his staff over the waters,
      as he did in Egypt.
      27 In that day their burden will be lifted from your shoulders,
      their yoke from your neck;
      the yoke will be broken
      because you have grown so fat.[c]
      28 They enter Aiath;
      they pass through Migron;
      they store supplies at Mikmash.
      29 They go over the pass, and say,
      “We will camp overnight at Geba.”
      Ramah trembles;
      Gibeah of Saul flees.
      30 Cry out, Daughter Gallim!
      Listen, Laishah!
      Poor Anathoth!
      31 Madmenah is in flight;
      the people of Gebim take cover.
      32 This day they will halt at Nob;
      they will shake their fist
      at the mount of Daughter Zion,
      at the hill of Jerusalem.
      33 See, the Lord, the Lord Almighty,
      will lop off the boughs with great power.
      The lofty trees will be felled,
      the tall ones will be brought low.
      34 He will cut down the forest thickets with an ax;
      Lebanon will fall before the Mighty One.

It can be used to combat the strong man/ goliath in your life…the stumbling block etc

1. Read this to understand the message of that scripture

You Who Legislate Evil
        10 1-4 Doom to you who legislate evil,
        who make laws that make victims—
        Laws that make misery for the poor,
        that rob my destitute people of dignity,
        Exploiting defenseless widows,
        taking advantage of homeless children.
        What will you have to say on Judgment Day,
        when Doomsday arrives out of the blue?
        Who will you get to help you?
        What good will your money do you?
        A sorry sight you’ll be then, huddled with the prisoners,
        or just some corpses stacked in the street.
        Even after all this, God is still angry,
        his fist still raised, ready to hit them again.
        Doom to Assyria!
        5-11 “Doom to Assyria, weapon of my anger.
        My wrath is a cudgel in his hands!
        I send him against a godless nation,
        against the people I’m angry with.
        I command him to strip them clean, rob them blind,
        and then push their faces in the mud and leave them.
        But Assyria has another agenda;
        he has something else in mind.
        He’s out to destroy utterly,
        to stamp out as many nations as he can.
        Assyria says, ‘Aren’t my commanders all kings?
        Can’t they do whatever they like?
        Didn’t I destroy Calno as well as Carchemish?
        Hamath as well as Arpad? Level Samaria as I did Damascus?
        I’ve eliminated kingdoms full of gods
        far more impressive than anything in Jerusalem and Samaria.
        So what’s to keep me from destroying Jerusalem
        in the same way I destroyed Samaria and all her god-idols?’”
        12-13 When the Master has finished dealing with Mount Zion and Jerusalem, he’ll say, “Now it’s Assyria’s turn. I’ll punish the bragging arrogance of the king of Assyria, his high and mighty posturing, the way he goes around saying,

13-14 “‘I’ve done all this by myself.
        I know more than anyone.
        I’ve wiped out the boundaries of whole countries.
        I’ve walked in and taken anything I wanted.
        I charged in like a bull
        and toppled their kings from their thrones.
        I reached out my hand and took all that they treasured
        as easily as a boy taking a bird’s eggs from a nest.
        Like a farmer gathering eggs from the henhouse,
        I gathered the world in my basket,
        And no one so much as fluttered a wing
        or squawked or even chirped.’”
        15-19 Does an ax take over from the one who swings it?
        Does a saw act more important than the sawyer?
        As if a shovel did its shoveling by using a ditch digger!
        As if a hammer used the carpenter to pound nails!
        Therefore the Master, God-of-the-Angel-Armies,
        will send a debilitating disease on his robust Assyrian fighters.
        Under the canopy of God’s bright glory
        a fierce fire will break out.
        Israel’s Light will burst into a conflagration.
        The Holy will explode into a firestorm,
        And in one day burn to cinders
        every last Assyrian thornbush.
        God will destroy the splendid trees and lush gardens.
        The Assyrian body and soul will waste away to nothing
        like a disease-ridden invalid.
        A child could count what’s left of the trees
        on the fingers of his two hands.
        20-23 And on that Day also, what’s left of Israel, the ragtag survivors of Jacob, will no longer be fascinated by abusive, battering Assyria. They’ll lean on God, The Holy—yes, truly. The ragtag remnant—what’s left of Jacob—will come back to the Strong God. Your people Israel were once like the sand on the seashore, but only a scattered few will return. Destruction is ordered, brimming over with righteousness. For the Master, God-of-the-Angel-Armies, will finish here what he started all over the globe.

24-27 Therefore the Master, God-of-the-Angel-Armies, says: “My dear, dear people who live in Zion, don’t be terrorized by the Assyrians when they beat you with clubs and threaten you with rods like the Egyptians once did. In just a short time my anger against you will be spent and I’ll turn my destroying anger on them. I, God-of-the-Angel-Armies, will go after them with a cat-o’-nine-tails and finish them off decisively—as Gideon downed Midian at the rock Oreb, as Moses turned the tables on Egypt. On that day, Assyria will be pulled off your back, and the yoke of slavery lifted from your neck.”

27-32 Assyria’s on the move: up from Rimmon,
        on to Aiath,
        through Migron,
        with a bivouac at Micmash.
        They’ve crossed the pass,
        set camp at Geba for the night.
        Ramah trembles with fright.
        Gibeah of Saul has run off.
        Cry for help, daughter of Gallim!
        Listen to her, Laishah!
        Do something, Anathoth!
        Madmenah takes to the hills.
        The people of Gebim flee in panic.
        The enemy’s soon at Nob—nearly there!
        In sight of the city he shakes his fist
        At the mount of dear daughter Zion,
        the hill of Jerusalem.
        33-34 But now watch this: The Master, God-of-the-Angel-Armies,
        swings his ax and lops the branches,
        Chops down the giant trees,
        lays flat the towering forest-on-the-march.
        His ax will make toothpicks of that forest,
        that Lebanon-like army reduced to kindling.
        The Message (MSG)

21. I know nothing about the bible except psalms. Nearly 2 weeks ago I had terrible nightmare that I don’t remember. I woke up scared, confused and in a cold sweat. My heart was pounding and by mouth was extremely dry, then a voice said pray and read 2 samuel verse 9 and re-read it from the beginning. I don’t know

1. 2 After all this, David prayed. He asked God, “Shall I move to one of the cities of Judah?”

God said, “Yes, move.”

“And to which city?”

“To Hebron.”

2-3 So David moved to Hebron, along with his two wives, Ahinoam of Jezreel and Abigail the widow of Nabal of Carmel. David’s men, along with their families, also went with him and made their home in and around Hebron.

4-7 The citizens of Judah came to Hebron, and then and there made David king over the clans of Judah.

A report was brought to David that the men of Jabesh Gilead had given Saul a decent burial. David sent messengers to the men of Jabesh Gilead: “God bless you for this—for honoring your master, Saul, with a funeral. God honor you and be true to you—and I’ll do the same, matching your generous act of goodness. Strengthen your resolve and do what must be done. Your master, Saul, is dead. The citizens of Judah have made me their king.”

8-11 In the meantime, Abner son of Ner, commander of Saul’s army, had taken Saul’s son Ish-Bosheth to Mahanaim and made him king over Gilead, over Asher, over Jezreel, over Ephraim, over Benjamin—king, as it turns out, over all Israel. Ish-Bosheth Saul’s son, was forty years old when he was made king over Israel. He lasted only two years. But the people of Judah stuck with David. David ruled the people of Judah from Hebron for seven and a half years.

12-13 One day Abner son of Ner set out from Mahanaim with the soldiers of Ish-Bosheth son of Saul, headed for Gibeon. Joab son of Zeruiah, with David’s soldiers, also set out. They met at the Pool of Gibeon, Abner’s group on one side, Joab’s on the other.

14 Abner challenged Joab, “Put up your best fighters. Let’s see them do their stuff.”

Joab said, “Good! Let them go at it!”

15-16 So they lined up for the fight, twelve Benjaminites from the side of Ish-Bosheth son of Saul, and twelve soldiers from David’s side. The men from each side grabbed their opponents’ heads and stabbed them with their daggers. They all fell dead—the whole bunch together. So, they called the place Slaughter Park. It’s right there at Gibeon.

17-19 The fighting went from bad to worse throughout the day. Abner and the men of Israel were beaten to a pulp by David’s men. The three sons of Zeruiah were present: Joab, Abishai, and Asahel. Asahel, as fast as a wild antelope on the open plain, chased Abner, staying hard on his heels.

20 Abner turned and said, “Is that you, Asahel?”

“It surely is,” he said.

21 Abner said, “Let up on me. Pick on someone you have a chance of beating and be content with those spoils!” But Asahel wouldn’t let up.

22 Abner tried again, “Turn back. Don’t force me to kill you. How would I face your brother Joab?”

23-25 When he refused to quit, Abner struck him in the belly with the blunt end of his spear so hard that it came out his back. Asahel fell to the ground and died at once. Everyone who arrived at the spot where Asahel fell and died stood and gaped—Asahel dead! But Joab and Abishai kept up the chase after Abner. As the sun began to set, they came to the hill of Ammah that faced Giah on the road to the backcountry of Gibeon. The Benjaminites had taken their stand with Abner there, deployed strategically on a hill.

26 Abner called out to Joab, “Are we going to keep killing each other till doomsday? Don’t you know that nothing but bitterness will come from this? How long before you call off your men from chasing their brothers?”

27-28 “As God lives,” said Joab, “if you hadn’t spoken up, we’d have kept up the chase until morning!” Then he blew the ram’s horn trumpet and the whole army of Judah stopped in its tracks. They quit chasing Israel and called off the fighting.

29 Abner and his soldiers marched all that night up the Arabah Valley. They crossed the Jordan and, after a long morning’s march, arrived at Mahanaim.

30-32 After Joab returned from chasing Abner, he took a head count of the army. Nineteen of David’s men (besides Asahel) were missing. David’s men had cut down 360 of Abner’s men, all Benjaminites—all dead. They brought Asahel and buried him in the family tomb in Bethlehem. Joab and his men then marched all night, arriving in Hebron as the dawn broke.

This is the message..mi a go read it and come back brb

2. After reading it I would pray for more insight because here………David’s enemy Saul was dead but he had to honor Saul’s servant to get his full blessing……..even though God had already given it to him..so u must do something good that requires self sacrifice on your part to come into restoration…what it is you must ask and pray about it..that a what mi tek whey from this verse..Remember David was God’s chosen and FAVORITE..it is a more than an honor and something huge that God has already given you that you must take…….but make certain moves before u step into place..May be job related..

1. David was a warrior a true warrior…but he had a heart that is one in a trillion…he accepted his wrong..his punishment..his humility made every battle that was put before him…even though some of them was because of him…Every battle he came up against God gave him victory…He was not a perfect man..remember this..and u should pray to ask for the dream to come again and for u to remember it so u can rebuke it because a nuh God mek u figet it a di devil

1. This may sound foolish but the person u consider your enemy or rival feed them. N do it out of charity and good will..U may be shocked at what that will do for you

22. Sometimes i wake with marks like hickey but i know is duppy pinch!!+ met i wrote this earlier a lady next door me puts fruits under her tree the pears mangoes and fresh bannanas!! The first time we noticed this is lastyear shi put a pear ovr my yard it was green then start to rot Met i swear from the pear starts rot the place dry no money no food i swear!!! From wi tek it up dash weh things return to normal

1. The fruits were an offering to the African Orisha Obatala I think…maybe u can check google…u maybe never get no money because you a christian and them ina ifa so the beliefs nah mesh..

23. Another thing is it true wen they say wen ur head rises spirits are around? For ive been through alot and is now evryday my head rising but the fruits under the tree looks like table setting cuz it used to be one pear or a mango now there are many fruits but as i stated in the obeah comment i took up a mango she placed on lawn 4 in the morning and wen i went bak to sleep in my dream a man hiss his teeth and started twisting up the hand that took up the mango and God knows i conqured him speaking in tongues and my body riddled with electric shock

1. Of course because the offering was for him..And u take it up..dont do that again and if u eat it is a lot of problem..The internet have a lot of information not all but u can get a gist of things http://www.aboutsanteria.com/obatalaacute.html2
      ..Never u ever ever do that again..a never u put it so u shouldnt have touched it period…as to the head thing mi nuh sure people seh when duppy around but my head raise all when mi a watch tv so mi nuh know

24. But hear this now my cuzin was 80 sumntn who dealt with chango he died last year so maybe that is i feel untouchable spiritually but unfortunately my mum ketch sore foot and i asked how it ketch she and she spirituall and attends church i know someone who also deals with chango and said im to do a puja and done with everything but mi iffy bad about it he even mention goat sacrifice

1. Oh a u head u a use so how u a gwaan like u nuh know?? You know what the lady was doing with her fruits she was doing her money offering so why u tek di mango? A doe know if dem sacrifice goat fi chango eno u can check online

25. No wasnt using my head first i seeing people put fruits under tree like that and no i ddnt take any mango she placed on my lawn and i took it up and dash it over her yard. Ive been under attacks all my life i was in a squabble with a girl in 2009 call it it happend the monday and the friday i stood at the stove and saw something looking like scallion now im in shock for wen i realise it was a snake coming towards mi i had to snap out the trance run out the house widout bran almost defecate myself thats wen i seek spiritual advisors as for the lady next door only ting i can say is duppy she a feed

1. Oh OK.If she put fruits like that then u should have asked why..It was an offering..not sure why she put it in your yard..Careful of spiritual advisors nuff a dem full a demons and will set things on u

26. You kno sometimes we have this feeling i know but i dont know feeling a suh mi feel more while but i know obeah real is the grace of God carry me my mum and sis tru and visions that guides us, yes people shun reader people yes but as long as i ddnt went there to do dirty my hands i find it okay even tho i know they lie at times but i never went there to do evil jus to see wat is wat and yes they drain energy this much i know

27. No puja is a indian ting, the man deals with chango but he suggested to do a puja ting. Cuz pure tings been happening, but in january he said nuttn naah gwaan fi mi and i need upliftment so he sent me to buy a bath wash and constant bible reading and i see a change where money is concern, but the constant spiritual war is tiresome.

28. I remember i had a dream about women dressed in blue with white head wraps and i was in the middle crying saying

29. Some people love to do evil for there was a time when i was a teenager on a bus frenz said i must give an oldy the seat i was in and i refused she ended up arguing and i did too wen exiting the bus at halfway tree park she said she gonna jump poco for me 9 times i was a student at the time even if she sed it to friten me i fear these things for i kno they r real

30. You are right on spot Met. I would have to get more detailed but this boy won’t get prayed up he is too far dark. My sister told me the same thing you told me to fast and pray and cast them away back to where they came from. She told me that was what saved her.
    I believe in confusing them so I’m looking to start over.
    Same way you said about giving from the heart especially those that don’t like you, that’s what has been saving me.

I thank you…

31. GM ALL. I stumbled upon this topic this morning and so many things started to come to the fore front from my experiences AND one thing for sure WE ARE fighting a spiritual warfare against good and bad. Numerous of times I got held down by a “mi nuh know force” and one night I finally heard myself shouting out the 27th Psalm! From that night til today my life still have battles but mostly victories. When God ready fe yu ah dem time deh Satan/Lucifer/Dragon/Father of LIES/Serpent show him ugly colors. But WE ALL MUST STAND STRONG ON THE STRAIGHT AND NARROW PATH, cause God done show we say our journey WILL NOT BE EASY, because WE ALL MUST suffer as Jesus did….Happy Sabbath Met and Metters, after sunset mi rope back in…bless

32. @ met can you clarify something for me? You mentioned to Manushka that the santeria woman took her powers cuz she might have maroon in her. My husband’s family is maroon.he was the luckiest person i came accross. A couple years a go i don’t know how but he was introduced to SANTERIA. Laying down fruits and whatever else was required. I noticed that ever since he started seeing the GODMOTHER is pure saltness everything him touch business wise is just loss after loss. I shared my thoughts with him on the matter and she told him it was because i am not in the religion thats why all these things happening to him. But I refused to go walla innna blood and feed chango and all these other saints cuz a GOD mi seh. Anyhoo everytime him cut the lady off is like she have some control over him. He always ends up back into her grips. Did they seek him out cuz of his Maroon blood?

1. Good morning that I dont know as to santeria is not everything for everyone especially if he was a christian before..we will talk more another time

33. I usually don’t comment just peep. But this topic confiscate my attention and refuse to return it until i comment. Met keep up the good work.I dream/vision things a lot.90% straight like arrow. last week i dreamt this man came to me in my car and said that he is cominng to take me out but he’s not going to bother. I have prayed and bind against death. I have seen so many of my dreams killed it ridiculous.I have done some unspeakable things to get my life on tract, but nothing worked.I am trying to go back to the enemies camp to take back all that was stolen from me but don’t know how to start and complete.

34. One thing I know for certain, no one can ever get me to go see another santero. Old people, animals and children are naturally drawn to me, but after them kill the chicken and dump the blood in my hair everything reversed. Kids run and screem, dogs try bite me, old people despise mi. After all of that I went to a revival and the preacher fling mi a dutty two times. I just pray these days

35. Justmystyle, I’m maroon and I believe there’s something with those santeros and the maroon spirit.I accept the fact that I willing went to see that person because no one can make you do something you don’t wanna do. I know they tampered with my energy and that factual

36. Morning metty n folks. …shani u r oneinamillion….nuff love n respect n blesssings.i learn so much from u and alot of the bloggers here….i dont try to tap into the unknown because sometimes i ave this fear. but then again i ave this great overwhelming feeling of being a nurse an messenger for the grace of god.i ave started with nursing n i need help in finding my way to spread the word of how awesome our god is…..any insights?

1. Nursing is a spiritual and a physical profession. U can make people well but they can make you unwell too so keep yourself prayed up while you help them. U know some people can suck the very life from u so always pray before u go to work when u begin n tie your head at night cause nuff lost souls in a sick bays n hospitals looking for bodies to jump into

37. Yes Ms Met, this is one of the best post made on the internet… (Yes INTERNET)…
    Yes, if you plan to visit a Spritual Practitioner you have to be very careful as not to go to the evil ginal one dem, cause they will rob you of your gifts and success… We must be WISE as the serpent (knowing how he works etc) & we must be HARMLESS as a dove…The serpent get power over people when they SIN, thats why he is always trying to tempt you to SIN… If you become angry then u are putting yourself in danger, cause I believe the serpent can influence our emotions, thats why YESHUA (jesus) say try not to become angry… There is a constant battle with the serpent but I can say the only cure is the blood of Yeshua… Yes you can tek bath to run evil spirits placed upon you, they are earth spirits… But to deal with the Air Demons you need Yeshua….

38. Metty I really love you, and don’t know you, you know why I can relate to you on a Godly level, you are so in tuned with the word of God and operations of God and manifestation of God, I realized to you’re no fool when it comes to the spiritual realm, as we are 90% spirit and the rest is flesh, David, as I have noticed that you’re fascinated by him much like my self, I admire his love for God in spite on his human errors, but he has never departed of his God. The part that captured my attention to what you said was on the stabbing, Met the first time I stabbed some one it was in self defense, and from that time I would stab up to the very breeze if it challenge me, I did my first stabbing when I was seventeen, I realized after I was done I felt sorry, and used to pray a lot, it followed me until I came to the US one night I was in a dance here . I was new on the scene and a girl tried to diss me, a girl from my community was there, she passed me a giant buck knife, which I hide neatly, Met I was just waiting for the girl to touch me, because I can’t approach some one and stab them if they don’t touch me, that the only I could do it over the years, u strike first and it’s a wrap for you. But God Met, it was Jesus in the house that night, another friend saw what was happening and intervened, I was so angry at the time, because I wanted to make a name here like I had in Jamaica, I didn’t even realize at the time that God was playing a role in my life. I never use a knife on another person from that day to this. I give God the glory for bringing me out of many waters and from the brink of death. Please people don’t use a common g when making reference to God he is an uncommon God so Revere him. I have testimonials that would move you all here, but on Christ Jesus solid Rock I stand.

1. David is the man the bloody warrior :kiss. I love David not for nothing but when he did the things he took his punishment n God never ramp fi give him victory even over his own son

39. Met a next the you say that I can confirm it to be true and of God is the tying of the head, the first time I was real going to do fasting I had no clue what I was doing, and doused off in a sleep and white head tie was presented to me in the dream, next confirmation is the insence burning while reading the bible, it seems to take the prayers instantly with out interference to God, I too am dreamer, I used to be scared but not any more, as have learned over the years to bind up what needs binding, I plea the blood of Jesus, and subjecting the wicked and evil spirits back to hell by the spirit of the only living God, I will listen to what some one as to say about other things that do, going and getting baths and things like that, I don’t do that. I look to God himself for my help, even when an angel come I still would have to consult God first to find out if it is of him, because the devil and demons are falling angels, so I know God has to send his Angel I have no authority to summons them to work for me, so we have to be wise in the spirit we can so destroy ourselves by lack of knowledge in the areas that we venture to go.

1. Some people head haffi wrap because the devil send him minions fi play wid u head. U get forgetful, headache, confused all kinda thing. If u don’t know how fi armor up u life will mash-up

40. Met thank you so much for posting the Scripture, I appreciate it so much
    Met I don’t dream and maybe I do but I just don’t remember. There is a lot of reverence to tying your head at night. I wear a scarf to bed every night to protect my hair. But I want to know whats the significance of wrapping your head at night?

41. Any white cloth can wrap my head? cuz i here have head problems and cant really remember my visions and im.sooooo confused at times and cant remember easy everyday things

42. Yes @ anonp3:23 I white kerchief or scarf, some I tie my head with purple aand white or blue and white head tie, the enemy plagues the mind, the head represent power, The God head, David killed Goliath with a sling and a stone, but the blow was a knock out to the head, afterwards David severed his head with his Goliath own sword,Another illustration Jael killed Sisera by giving him milk to drink, as he fell asleep she drove a peg through his ears, the mind is what the enemy use to destroy us, so we have guard the head, it’s what the devil use to destroy we.

43. Good afternoon Met and bloggers. I have always believed in God and I was baptized twice. Once at 15 then at 19 in a Pentecostal church. I eventually received the gift of the Holy Ghost but along the way I messed up and lost my way. I’m finding my way back but my vigor is not as before.I still speak in toungues from time to time when I’m praying but it’s not as often as when I was baptized in the Pentecostal church.
    Also I find that when I start praying or reading my Bible I will fall asleep.
    I have also read alot on how slaves were from the lost tribe of Israel and I am starting to think it may all be true. But at the same time I am having a conflict within because I read about my African heritage and much of that predates any other religion and I sometimes think they may be right but I have had my own experiences with God and that is what keeps my faith from failing.
    Jesus has appeared to me in a vision and his skin was dark, it was at the time I had backsliden. And his robe was white but stained with dirt. I asked him why because I had expected it would be pristine. He told me it was because of me and people like me who had taken on his name but still lived in sin.
    I also had another dream about being in heaven and hell. Heaven was all lights and harmony, very loud and hell was just a place where all that you had done wrong pierced your conscience everything was dark and your thoughts had you in bondage.
    I know what it’s like to feel like someone is holding you down in your sleep that used to happen to me all the time in Jamaica and I would say the Lord is my Shepherd. It hasn’t really happened to me since I migrated

44. I also dream if things before they happen. I will see somebody in my dreams and that is exactly how they will look when I meet them for the first time. I had a dream that my patient would not be able to stand and like 2 days later it happened. I dreamed that I would meet a man and ge would be my husband and I was given theinitial M . I had another dream about him and in this dream we were flying.I eventually met the man but we never became an item. And im wondering if it’s because I told someone about it and they flipped my life upside down because now i’m married to someone else with the initial W. I love my husband very much don’t get me wrong but how often do you dream something like that and u meet the person with the same initial and physical features of the person in your dream

45. @ awakened when you get any dream pray to see if they are from God even if they seem good, they can be tricky sometimes. Never reveal any good dream to anyone, sometimes it our blessing on its way and you never know what’s in a persons heart. just pray and thank God.

Yes a lot of people can testify to feeling sleepy when attempting to pray or read your bible. Its a deliberate attack from the spirits to prevent you from getting back to God. Its on of their weapons they always use. Its comes as a deep sleep yet if you move to do something else all of a sudden you feel energized.

OUR AFRICAN ANCESTORY TAKES US RIGHT BACK TO YESHUA (JESUS. OUR HISTORY HAS JUST BEEN REPACKAGED AND HANDED TO US. THE BIBLE IS A COMILATION OF OUR HISTORY BUT LIKE MANY OTHER RHINGS IN OUR HISTORY HAS BEEN REPACKGED AND SOLD TO US. TAHT IS WHY A LOT OF PEOPLE WOULD SAY OH YOU SERVING WHITE MAN GOD, THAT RELIGION WAS A SLAVE OWNER RELIGION. THE TRUTH IT HAT IT IS OUR RELIGION BUT MANY THINGS HAVE BEEN REARRANGE EVEN THE NAMES TO MAKE IT MORE EUROPEAN. FOR EXAMPLE MATTHEW, MARK , LUKE, JOHN CLEARLY ENGLISH NAMES AND NAMES THAT WERE NOT OF THAT TIME OR HISTORY. BLACK PEOPLE ARE the true ISRAELITES BUT WE DISOBEYED GOD HENCE WHY WE SUFFER.

46. I believe some what in the African ancestral religion only because dem dream mi. I am yet to find something that says it a the true and right way though

47. Yes Candy I’m no longer friends with this person and believe me life is much better. Anytime I would tell them anything it never came to pass and when I kept it to myself everything worked out.
    I really do believe we are the real Jews but everyday the Bible reveals itself more and more so one day we will know for sure.

48. Yes when we are born..one is assigned to each of us. They are as strong as our we are. once we living in sin they cant really protect us. Say for instance a demon is sent on assignment, that angel can shield us but if our life is filled with sin the angel is left defenseless..is like we sending them out without shield on the battle field, so the demon can over power them. Remember they fight for us spiritually so if our spirit weak so will they be.

1. Every time something happens an angel is assigned to assist us they are not born with us at all

aniel 10King James Version (KJV)

10 In the third year of Cyrus king of Persia a thing was revealed unto Daniel, whose name was called Belteshazzar; and the thing was true, but the time appointed was long: and he understood the thing, and had understanding of the vision.

2 In those days I Daniel was mourning three full weeks.

3 I ate no pleasant bread, neither came flesh nor wine in my mouth, neither did I anoint myself at all, till three whole weeks were fulfilled.

4 And in the four and twentieth day of the first month, as I was by the side of the great river, which is Hiddekel;

5 Then I lifted up mine eyes, and looked, and behold a certain man clothed in linen, whose loins were girded with fine gold of Uphaz:

6 His body also was like the beryl, and his face as the appearance of lightning, and his eyes as lamps of fire, and his arms and his feet like in colour to polished brass, and the voice of his words like the voice of a multitude.

7 And I Daniel alone saw the vision: for the men that were with me saw not the vision; but a great quaking fell upon them, so that they fled to hide themselves.

8 Therefore I was left alone, and saw this great vision, and there remained no strength in me: for my comeliness was turned in me into corruption, and I retained no strength.

9 Yet heard I the voice of his words: and when I heard the voice of his words, then was I in a deep sleep on my face, and my face toward the ground.

10 And, behold, an hand touched me, which set me upon my knees and upon the palms of my hands.

11 And he said unto me, O Daniel, a man greatly beloved, understand the words that I speak unto thee, and stand upright: for unto thee am I now sent. And when he had spoken this word unto me, I stood trembling.

12 Then said he unto me, Fear not, Daniel: for from the first day that thou didst set thine heart to understand, and to chasten thyself before thy God, thy words were heard, and I am come for thy words.

13 But the prince of the kingdom of Persia withstood me one and twenty days: but, lo, Michael, one of the chief princes, came to help me; and I remained there with the kings of Persia.

14 Now I am come to make thee understand what shall befall thy people in the latter days: for yet the vision is for many days.

15 And when he had spoken such words unto me, I set my face toward the ground, and I became dumb.

16 And, behold, one like the similitude of the sons of men touched my lips: then I opened my mouth, and spake, and said unto him that stood before me, O my lord, by the vision my sorrows are turned upon me, and I have retained no strength.

17 For how can the servant of this my lord talk with this my lord? for as for me, straightway there remained no strength in me, neither is there breath left in me.

18 Then there came again and touched me one like the appearance of a man, and he strengthened me,

19 And said, O man greatly beloved, fear not: peace be unto thee, be strong, yea, be strong. And when he had spoken unto me, I was strengthened, and said, Let my lord speak; for thou hast strengthened me.

20 Then said he, Knowest thou wherefore I come unto thee? and now will I return to fight with the prince of Persia: and when I am gone forth, lo, the prince of Grecia shall come.

21 But I will shew thee that which is noted in the scripture of truth: and there is none that holdeth with me in these things, but Michael your prince.

King James Version (KJV)
      by Public Domain

1. Angels were sent to Daniel first….satan trapped them and Michael was assigned to defend daniel ……..through prayer and fasting he was able to get this angel assigned ..not one time has it been said that angels were ever there during our birth

49. Messengers—They serve as messengers to communicate God’s will to men. They helped reveal the law to Moses (Acts 7:52-53), and served as the carriers of much of the material in Daniel, and Revelation.

Guiding—Angels gave instructions to Joseph about the birth of Jesus (Matthew 1-2), to the women at the tomb, to Philip (Acts 8:26), and to Cornelius (Acts 10:1-8).

Providing—God has used angels to provide physical needs such as food for Hagar (Genesis 21:17-20), Elijah (1 Kings 19:6), and Christ after His temptation (Matthew 4:11).

Protecting—Keeping God’s people out of physical danger, as in the cases of Daniel and the lions, and his three friends in the fiery furnace (Daniel 3 and 6).

Delivering—Getting God’s people out of danger once they’re in it. Angels released the apostles from prison in Acts 5, and repeated the process for Peter in Acts 12.

Strengthening and encouraging—Angels strengthened Jesus after His temptation (Matt 4:11), encouraged the apostles to keep preaching after releasing them from prison (Acts 5:19-20), and told Paul that everyone on his ship would survive the impending shipwreck (Acts 27:23-25).

Answering prayer—God often uses angels as His means of answering the prayers of His people (Daniel 9:20-24; 10:10-12; Acts 12:1-17).
    Caring for believers at the moment of death—In the story of Lazarus and the rich man, we read that angels carried the spirit of Lazarus to “Abraham’s bosom” when he died (Luke 16:22).
    Executioners—Angels are sometimes used by God to punish sin. An angel of the Lord went forth and smote an Assyrian camp (2 Kings 19:20-34)—“behold, they were all dead corpses.” The Assyrian army was annihilated. A destroying angel was sent, but later withheld, to punish David for his vanity in taking a census of the great number of his people. At the time of Moses and the Exodus, the Egyptian firstborn where killed by an angel of death.

50. This post sweettttttt like sugar I keep reading over love it guys the knowledge is captivating :2thumbup

51. To Tell The Truth… The continent of Afrika is very large and holds many nations… To be specific MOST OF THE NOW JAMAICANS WERE CAPTURED FROM NORTH AFRIKA FROM THE HEBREW NATION OF ISRA-EL..ALL OF NORTH AFRIKA HAD BLACK/BROWN AFRIKANS.. WE WERE CAPTURED BY THE ARABS (checkout the arab slave trade which they try to hide from us) WHO CROSSED OVER INTO AFRIKA AND WITH THERE RELIGION, THEY SOLD US TO THE PLANTATIONS (NOT FELLOW AFRIKANS). AFTER CONQUERING THEY STARTED TO SETTLE THEIR OWN PEOPLE THEIR = PALESTINE, ISRAEL, LIBYA, EGYPT, EVEN UP TO THIS DAY THEY ARE DOING IT IN SUDAN AS NORTH SUDAN IS RULED BY ARABS AND THE SOUTH IS NOT AS THEY TRY TO PUSH THEIR WAY THROUGH…jUST LIKE IN AUSTRALIA WHERE THE ABORIGINES CAN HARDLY BE FOUND IN THEIR OWN LAND, JUST LIKE IN USA WHERE THE RED INDIAN CAN HARDLY BE FOUND… THOSE IN ISRA-EL NOW HAVE ONLY BEEN THERE SINCE THE 1940’S WHERE THE BRITISH GOV TOLD THEM THEY CAN SETTLE THEIR… THOSE THEIR NOW ARE JUDIASM JEWS BY CONVERT, MEANING THEY TOOK ON OUR FAITH/RELIGION BY CONVERTING, CAUSE WHEN THE CRISTIANS AND MUSLIMS WHERE AT WAR THEY WERE CAUGHT IN THE MIDDLE ( THOSE THEIR NOW ORIGINATE FROM THE BLACK SEA AREA )AND HAD TO CHOOSE A RELIGION SO THEIR KING AT THE TIME THOUGHT IT SMART TO KEEP OUT OF THAT WAR AND CHOSE JUDAISM AS THEIR RELIGION AND HENCE THEY ALL BEGAN THE TEACHINGS OF “OUR FAITH”…
    DESMOND DEKKER “THE ISRAELITES” DENNIS BROWN “CHILDREN OF ISRAEL” ARE SINGING ABOUT US AND MANY MORE – LISTEN to- BUSHMAN “TRULY GREAT” -… HAVE A NICE DAY

52. @Anon who talked about speaking in tongues only when sleeping.. You have to RECEIVE it just as you did salvation hun!!

Acts 19:1-2Amplified Bible (AMP)
    19 While Apollos was in Corinth, Paul went through the upper inland districts and came down to Ephesus. There he found some disciples.
    2 And he asked them, Did you receive the Holy Spirit when you believed [on Jesus as the Christ]? And they said, No, we have not even heard that there is a Holy Spirit.

1 Corinthians 14:2Amplified Bible (AMP)
    2 For one who speaks in an [unknown] tongue speaks not to men but to God, for no one understands or catches his meaning, because in the [Holy] Spirit he utters secret truths and hidden things [not obvious to the understanding].

When you speak in tongues you’re building-up your spirit-man!
    The devil is disturbed when you pray in your Heavenly language, because he doesn’t have a CLUE what/who you praying for or about!!!

Jude 20-21The Message (MSG)
    20-21 But you, dear friends, carefully build yourselves up in this most holy faith by praying in the Holy Spirit, staying right at the center of God’s love, keeping your arms open and outstretched, ready for the mercy of our Master, Jesus Christ. This is the unending life, the real life!1

Corinthians 14:4
    He who speaks in a [strange] tongue edifies and improves himself, but he who prophesies [interpreting the divine will and purpose and teaching with inspiration] edifies and improves the church and promotes growth [in Christian wisdom, piety, holiness, and happiness].

@Nicky propa,God bless you my sister for those SCRIPTURES!!

Hebrews 1:14Amplified Bible (AMP)

14 Are not the angels all ministering spirits (servants) sent out in the service [of God for the assistance] of those who are to inherit salvation?

THIS IS SUCH A POWER DISCUSSIONS.. TO GOD ALONE BE ALL THE GLORY!!! :rate :recsel

53. good afternoon met.i was just going through the posts and came across this one..my blood ran cold.grew uo in the church, Sunday school, choir, the works.. as I became adult and was going through college. o took some courses thay focused on my African heritage and learned so much along the way. someone up top said it right. after learning all this info and reading some passages thay didn’t sit well with me and seemed to enforce the white man doctrine my belief started to sway.i started questioning everything I grew up to believe. I have been on a spiritual quest ever since and I believe in my heart(strong belief) thay I was out here for something great..always believed this..always times I thought my blessings past me by.i have always been unlucky. .to the point if I’m doing anything in life, whether I was applying for a job or trying to get into school. I had to do it at least 3 times before I got through. at some point I attributed it to my parents or ancestors and believe there was some generational curse following me.i would like some guidance if u can met cause I don’t know where to start. sometimes I feel lost like in, unsure where or what’s next..I’ve also never experienced anything supernatural.i tried to not believe in obeah and all these things over the years. I just would rather stay away from the negative powers if it does exist. .thanks in advance

1. Some people dont have luck they are blessed…it could be the same with you..Mi nuh have no problem with the African powers only want to know why most africans are shunning it now…in the video above dem use it fi con people etc…The bible existed before slavery

54. met that’s us why I am having so much difficulty now struggling between what was taught and for me it was the white man philosophy. all one scripture I read that says u should subdue to u master even if the master is wrong.. all kinds of craziness. .and I wondered if my loving God Wrote this. also. As I Have Stated I Have Never Managed To Have luck..My Girlfriend US To Say To Me I Need A Wash Off THE Way ME BAD lucked..I started To pray AND Ask God To Reveal WHAT Was Holding ME down. met I have a high spiritual tuning. .i feel it. I don’t know what my purose is but something runs through my blood thay confirms my feelings. .i just would like some clarity and maybe some guidance..me fraid a palm readers and santarias..i have been dreading alot more trying to take in info from all angles..

1. In that context subduing to the master nuh mean the master right or will get the right. If the master wrong n u as a slave go rebel because the master wrong…where that would put u as a slave? You would be put to death

55. met how u add a pic. .because I have something I want to show u regarding the same subduing. .also.. learned this was the white man way of keeping us in our lane..they knew when they captured us that we were a very religious race and they used that to their advantage..why would God,, a loving God make anyone slaves. .