UK PM says 50 Jamaicans will be deported despite not all being criminals 

Fifty Jamaicans will be deported from the United Kingdom come next week Wednesday, February 19, despite all not being serious criminals as the Home Office there had earlier claimed.

The mass deportation is causing some raised eyebrows and reminding others of the recent Windrush controversy.

Hundreds of Jamaicans with a legal right to live in Britain were told to leave, while the home office created what it called a hostile environment for immigrants making them want to leave.

Speaking in the House of Commons on Wednesday, UK Prime Minister, Boris Johnson has vowed that the deportation of dozens of Jamaicans will go ahead, amid evidence that a claim that they are all “serious criminals” is untrue.

Johnson told MPs: “The people of this country will think it is right to send back foreign national offenders.”

The Home Office claimed last week that all the deportees had criminal convictions and havd served their sentences in UK jails. Many now face returning alone to a country they left as young children.

This deportation follows closely on one such move a year ago when 50 Jamaicans were scheduled for deportation. However, the number was reduced after 21 people finally got access to legal representation.

Meanwhile, president of the Jamaica Association for the Resettlement of returning residents, Percival Latouche, said lack of representation from the UK High Commission can be linked to the frequent deportation of Jamaican nationals from the United Kingdom.

He insisted, on a television interview, that more needed to be done to provide Jamaicans living in the UK with greater access to representation.

8 thoughts on “UK PM says 50 Jamaicans will be deported despite not all being criminals 

1. I have a jamaican friend that voted for brexit and couldnt wait for it to come….
    He doesnt realise that they want all out of the UK not just the eastern european…

Good luck

1. Equivalent to the jamaicans, haitians and hispanics that voted for the US president! they actually voted for steve bannon and steven miller! people like a blogger on pinkwall name “Dat Mi Seh” :ngakak

1. @RamJam, seems you missing me, i have never voted ever in any politics and never will… You guys had two options either Hillary or Donald.. Hillary means World War 3 you all die… Trump means a good economy but some deportations of ethnic minorities which is nothing new… I rather Donald and live no matter where more than being turned into a pile of nuclear waste…

Dat Mi Seh

2. If they can deport the poor innocent wind rush residents why these criminals mustn’t be deported I wouldn’t even mek du plane land good ah Norman Manley throw dem out pon Di runway wid them black bag nah look :thumbup :thumbup

3. LIES LIES, THE FLIGHT IS ON THE 11 FEBRUARY. BORIS AND FRIENDS NOT TELLING THE TRUTH ITS 150 PEOPLE ON THAT FLIGHT NOT 50 AS THEY MAKING THE PUBLIC BELIEVE. ALL YOU WHO VOTED BREXIT AND COULD NO WAIT FOR IT BETTER BEWARE. THESE PEOPLE DNT WANT BLACK IN THIS COUNTRY AND NOW YOU HAVE AN ASIAN HOME SECRETARY GOD HELP ALOT OF PEOPLE. SO FOR ALL THE SAVAGE KARLENE AND DANCEHALL WANNA BE LOOKING HYPE PEOPLE DISGRACING US UNNO BETTER START ACTING BETTER BECAUSE HUMAN RIGHT WONT SHIELD UNNO

1. and you already know why they choose the asian for the home secretary post! as so to take the attention off their racist baxide! when the deportations turn up, it doesn’t look like racism because its a asian “uncle-tom” at the controls :thumbup white supremacists are using the same techniques here in good ole USA! they’re galvanizing a lot of those “uncle-toms” and “auntie janes” like brandon tatum, “paper & plastic aka diamond & silk” candice owens, alan west and possibly one that I cursed out on pinkwall few months back telling me to leave America! they’re using them to either do their biddings or to give them validation for the agenda just like mr asian in the UK! :travel

4. The bottom line is stop going to other people country to thief and scam, when you leave Jamaica you should leave with the intention to go work and better off yourself and help family members and kids if you have any. Other countries have high regards for us (Jamaican) we just have to be ourselves working hard and we know we do not take crop from people. Stop glorifying thieves if they go the people them country and do not sort themselves out all the do is thief and sell drugs by and then get arrested on several occasion and can’t sort themselves out . When time catch up on them and them get deported there should be no sympathy for them. My granny always say you spread you bed you laid down in it. Some of them leave Jamaica and do not even remember their family and friends so when them return them do not have nothing them, they MUST suffer.