TWO MEN WHO RAPED 14 YO IN PORTMORE ESCAPE POLICE CUSTODY

How An Alleged Rape Suspect Escaped From The Waterford Police Station

The 14-year-old girl was on her way home off Maxfield Avenue in St Andrew when she was reportedly captured at knife point by the men and taken in a car to Portmore where she was reportedly raped.

A relative of a 14-year-old girl who was last night allegedly raped by two men in Portmore, St Catherine is demanding a high-level probe into the escape of one of the suspects from police custody.

According the aunt of the 14-year-old girl, she witnessed the escape of the suspect while being escorted into the Waterford Police Station shortly after he was picked up by two policemen.

She said the cops have explained that they were not aware that the handcuffs being used were defective.

“If I knew that was the plan, I could have stopped him myself,” she said.

The 14-year-old girl was on her way home off Maxfield Avenue in St Andrew when she was reportedly captured at knife point by the men and taken in a car to Portmore.

The Gleaner is not able to name the aunt of the 14-year-old girl in order to protect the identity of the victim.

However, the woman said she rushed to the Waterford Police Station sometime after 6 o’clock last evening after receiving a call that her niece had just been raped by two men.

According to the aunt, who is a nurse by training, when she arrived at the Waterford Police Station, her niece was not there.

But she said almost immediately after, a police vehicle arrived with her niece in the front passenger seat and the suspect and a cop in the back seat.

She said they all got out of the vehicle and as the cops reached the entrance to the door with the suspect he turned and ran away.

“In a station him (the suspect) deh enuh and them make him get away,” she said.

horr-rape2-SLD
She said the police gave chase and shortly after, two policemen left the station in a vehicle in pursuit of suspect, but she had no confidence they would catch him.

“Oh please, you think he is going to stand up somewhere for them to find him back?” she questioned.

She also said the Waterford Police failed to explain how they could have used a defective handcuff to restrain a suspect in a case of abduction and rape.

3 thoughts on “TWO MEN WHO RAPED 14 YO IN PORTMORE ESCAPE POLICE CUSTODY

1. Too much things questionable bout dah story yah!

The most questionable being, our police weh so trigger happy and man cut and run gone and you a tell me seh dem never buss 2 shot pon him? You a tell me seh our JAMAICAN police run after him? Inna di hot Portmore sun!?

2. Unbelievable. U know mi feel say the reason we so nonchalant bout rape/sexual abuse a bcuz subconsciously accept it inna culture n psyche. We naah wake bcuz many are victims a try cope n most a the rest a predator. Yea man to the r@ss amount a case, every which pawt and the frequency, a whole heap a man kip up f**y n we naah see it. We cant continue a say n pray fi justice when we cant lock up or kill we own eno. Too many of us blind to it and too many play blind to it.

Unnu know d ppl dem a ole rapist longtime. The bwoy dem a try go in pon dem cousin n sister n unnu know and naah pree d bwoy dem n try get dem help or monitor dem. If mi know man n man a teef y mi a lef him wid mi house key?